We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem of History” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stagecoach Museum

Stagecoach Museum
322 S Main St, Lusk, WY 82225
(307) 334-3444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Lusk
Attraction details
Louisburg, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Little Gem of History”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

It was quite a pleasant surprise and very informative. The hostess was very friendly too! There were two stories and even an outdoor area. it was larger than we thought and very nicely organized.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Surprising and very well worth the afternoon stop.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

When we drove into Lusk this little museum was not in our plans. None of my crew wanted to even get out of the car. They were all glad I forced them. The docent was a local who had so much information to share. It was a pleasure to comb through this very accessible and artifact filled building, There is an artifact for every type of museum lover..from dinosaur lovers to early American history. I highly recommend the stop.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Cluttered but Interesting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

For $2.00 you get your money's worth. An awful lot of stuff and photos to sort through, but all in all an interesting little museum to poke around.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“very nice break from the road”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stopped here on our way up to mt. rushmore and it was a pleasant stop. I was mainly interested in seeing the stage coach (which is on the 2nd floor) but they have lots of stuff on display including clothes, furniture, weapons, machinery, saddles, and building structures from the past. The fee is $2/pp

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A Must See if You're Driving Through Lusk!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

My wife and I were blown away by this museum. It has a lot! Lots and lots of historical type stuff that are inside...but the best part is outside! They have saved some of the original buildings that made up Lusk many years ago. They've set it up like an old west town! IT IS SO COOL!!! Truly a hidden jewel! They ask that you donate/pay $5 per person...but they didn't seem to be too terribly strict about that. Besides, it's worth every penny!

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stagecoach Museum also viewed

Been to Stagecoach Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stagecoach Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.