We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little cafe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Coffee Shoppe - CLOSED

The Coffee Shoppe
216 South Main Street, Lusk, WY
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Description: (307) 334-3434 ‎
Restaurant details
Description: (307) 334-3434 ‎
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Nice little cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for a quick lunch as we were driving through Lusk. The lunch was refreshingly health and good menu. Recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Big Sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The sandwiches were tasty and large. A half sandwich would suit most people. Friendly staff and casual atmosphere make it a good place to stop when on the road.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Stopped here coming AND going on our trip...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was our lunch break going to our destination. We split a sandwich which came w/ baby carrots and a chip choice. Made to order, bread and wrap choices, fresh and tasty fillings. Service was friendly and quick. We stopped on our way back through for a to go order which we ate down the road a ways at a nice rest stop (near mile marker #53, I think) - easy to miss going north but well marked going south. Clean, clean restrooms, picnic tables, nice views of prairie.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcell, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Little Shop with Wonderful Food & Delightful Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

What a gem we found! Breakfast sandwiches were wonderful. Selection was great. I had a apple cream cheese Danish that was heavenly. Staff was so friendly. You MUST stop in here for breakfast or a little sweet treat if you are in the area!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stop for coffee or pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We were driving from the Black Hills to Denver. There few places to stop other than fragrant rest stops. So we hopped on Tripadvisor and found The Coffee Shoppe after driving by the first time. TCS is a great place to stop for a restful recharge before moving on. The adjoining pizza place was considered by USA Today as the best in the state on 2010. But they don't serve it by the slice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Coffee Shoppe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.