We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in the middle of nowhere.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little America Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Little America Hotel to your Saves list
Little America Hotel
Intersection of I-80 and US 30, 6945 State Hwy 374, Little America, WY 82929   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little America
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mpls, MN
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 158 cities Reviews in 158 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
“An oasis in the middle of nowhere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The motel is easy to see from the highway. It consists of many buildings - mostly rooms, one restaurant, one truck stop/gift shop. Most of the rooms are on ground level, but some buildings had a 2nd floor. The grassy areas were neat and trimmed and the outside of the buildings were well maintained. A very quaint look to the area. The staff were extremely helpful and genial. We ate dinner and breakfast at the restaurant (there is no continental breakfast). The food was very good. Although the room décor is older, the room was clean and very well maintained. We didn't hear any noise from the other guests. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    49
    18
    13
    6
See reviews for
40
47
13
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glendora, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

As a child my family stopped to see what was here but, as a US Navy family could not afford to stay overnight. On my recent trip I expected the cost to be much more so was pleasantly surprised at the selection of rooms & prices. The room was fairly large with mid 20th century vintage furniture. It was a wonderful first floor corner room! So comfortable, clean, well supplied, & free wifi. Although a complimentary breakfast was not included ... Breakfast at the restaurant was the best I had on my ten day trip. I had a generous bacon & egg breakfast with the best bacon I have had anywhere ... I posted it to my FaceBook page with rave reviews for my friends!! I would go back just for breakfast! Well worth the decades I waited to come back to Little America!

Room Tip: The downstairs corner room was large ... A/C was quiet & efficient. I did not hear any noise fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We loved Little America in Little America, WY. It's the only building in town. Very neat and a tourist attraction in itself. It was recommended to me by the owner of another motel chain. If your nearby and can make it for the night, try and get there. You will be pleasently surprised. Not your typical motel room setup. Ours ended up with a king in one room and a double in another, nice and roomy. $0.50 ice cream for the kids. and a nice restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I've stopped at Little America before, but had never stayed at the hotel until last night. We're moving, so we have a u-haul with a trailer, and I was more certain of finding parking for our rig here than at any place in Evanston. The rates were good, so we booked via priceline. When we arrived, we found out they hadn't received our reservation and the clerk whose gender I never quite determined couldn't get into the computer system. After calling price line and going through their phone menus to get an agent, I finally got it sorted out and checked in. We were very happy with the room once we arrived, and I slept very well that night. The room was small, but well furnished and very clean. Breakfast at the restaurant was surprisingly good, but I was hoping for a free continental breakfast. The shower worked well, too. No complaints about our accomdations, just check in.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed in a really nice room in Green River / Rock Springs Wy. on our way home from Yellowstone Nat. Part. In August. We had always wanted to stay at a Little America Hotel but it was a little pricy. Lo' and behold a quick check on line found us a room at a really great price. The room was so nice it was hard to believe it was cheaper then the Super 8 in West Yellowstone and so much nicer.
no microwave, fridge, or "free" breakfast. Didn't care because the room and staff were excellent. Wegot our money's worth for sure. Thank you Little America.
No doubt we would stay again.

Room Tip: A room away form the main building was the one best for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Clean quiet room. Rooms in Idaho were $124.00 for one night. Little America was much more reasonable and available even at 2AM . After a very long trip Little America was a welcome sight. Our dog was also allowed for a pet fee. We will always stop at this well maintained truck stop/ hotel in the middle of no where.

Room Tip: If you have a pet the rooms are not the most modern but they are clean and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Little America is a gigantic truck stop on I-80. The trucks and passenger car areas are quite separate. Their are even separate cafes and gift shops, and the dining room is remarkably good for a truck stop location. While the hotel is a great deal for clean, spacious, and quiet rooms, the location is purely for those "on the road". There are motorcycles coming and going all night, folks drinking beer in front of their rooms, and the rooms are definitely retro. Unless you are looking for a bargain and arriving late, I'd consider staying instead at the nearby lovely and interesting towns of Rawlins or Green River just a few minutes east on the interstate. There are many dining choices, and Green River's setting is stunning.

Room Tip: Some of the buildings are pretty far from the dining room, but the furthest building has a nice poor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Little America Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel

Address: Intersection of I-80 and US 30, 6945 State Hwy 374, Little America, WY 82929
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Little America
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little America
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit an oasis of luxury service, surrounded by beautifully groomed grounds. Whether it is spending time in one of our 140 guest rooms, taking a refreshing swim in our outdoor heated swimming pool or just grabbing a bite to eat from one of our two hot delis/grills, you can feel the Little America difference. If there is anything you need for your auto or rig, you will find our Repair Shop and convenience centers up to the task. You will soon find that it is our attention to detail and our customers that makes the difference - and keeps our guests returning again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your Little America Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little America Hotel Wyoming

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little America Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.