We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a great place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little America Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Little America Hotel to your Saves list
Little America Hotel
Intersection of I-80 and US 30, 6945 State Hwy 374, Little America, WY 82929   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little America
Certificate of Excellence 2014
St. George, Utah
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Still a great place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

It's been years since we stayed, but we are glad we came again. This is a great refuge along I-80. The rooms are very clean. The older rooms are smaller and show their dated age with pink and blue tiles in the bathroom and green chairs. We had a king in the older section. Bedding was nice and comfortable. This would be five stars if they upgraded the older rooms. Still it was a good stay and a very good value, booked at the last minute along the road. Staff were excellent. Recommend that you ask for a room around the pool area if that's an option as they are the newer rooms and are much nicer from what we remember. Restaurant is open late and food was good and reasonable.

Room Tip: Newer rooms in the newer buildings are larger and more up to date.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    49
    18
    13
    6
See reviews for
40
47
13
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Incline Village, Nevada
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Client wanted assistance at his Client's Wyoming facility just out of Green River. It has been a few years since I was had been in the area so asked where to stay. Made the reservation and made my way to another spot on the map. Do not remember ever staying here so needed to get my bearings for the layout is not typical. There is a restaurant and a small store, as well a series of buildings with the rooms.
It was late evening and upon walking in to the building to register I was greeted with a friendly smile and nod like I was a local. He commented that the restaurant would be open a bit longer if I needed to grab a bit to eat. The gesture was heart felt and appreciated after a long drive.
Not expecting anything special I was pleased to find the rooms very clean a spacious. The internet worked well and the bed was comfortable. In short a solid value.
The breakfast in the morning had very good service and food was fresh and tasty. Same with dinner, very good service and food fresh. So if you are ever passing through going west or east on I-80 it is worth stopping and getting some rest a bit to eat. You will feel right at home

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

just a terrific hotel ( stayed in a deluxe room overlooking the swimming pool - although was wintertime) in the rooms are very large well appointed. Free Wi-Fi and a great flatscreen TV. This is the flagship/ first hotel in the little America chain and is just a delight to find a hotel of this quality literally than that look nowhere. Couple things should note that it is connected to a travel center ( truck stop), however none of the trucks are anywhere near the hotel. There is no laundry service available through the rooms.... but if you want to go over to the truck stop and spend a couple hours and a few dozen quarters you can get your laundry done there. Should mention the meals in the coffee shop and restaurant are just outstanding and are truly some of the largest meals I have ever had. Good quality food and nothing fancy. So I would not order an expensive steak but anything else on the menu is excellent. Do not ask for any ground or cracked pepper as they do not have any in the staff appeared to be stunned when I asked for fresh ground pepper on my salad and steak. After a few minutes thinking back and said I do not think we Ground or cracked pepper. Services is very steady and there is nothing to complain about. Early morning in the coffee shop is right out of the movies with everybody talking to each other at the counter and the waitress flirting with the customers. I have stayed here numerous times over the years and highly recommend it. I have not found a hotel in Green River or Rock Springs that is in the year close to the caliber of this hotel.

Room Tip: Tuesday deluxe room on the second floor in the building by the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I needed a room at the last minute when the I-80 was closed due to snow and ice and high winds. They gave us a good last minute AAA deal. We stayed in the second story of their hotel in a king bed. Could have been comfier but we sleep on a Tempurpedic at home so we are a little spoiled :) The room was immaculate, lots of coffees, hot chocolates and teas. The amenities in the bathroom were top notch - their shampoo, lotion and bubble bath compete with any four star hotels in my opinion! I luxuriated in a bath - after a subzero day on the road that felt good! Even though we got in late (8pm) the cafe was still open and we had the homemade beef veggie soup to go which tasted awesome - indeed homemade. All in all, a good value for a good nights rest - highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I dined at the steakhouse and absolutely loved it! The wait staff were great, as I dined by myself and they didn't rush me out the door. Food was great, setting was formal, couldn't complain. Credit where it's due, a great Sunday night dinner!

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stoppped here on our trip from Sacramento to Ohio. The service at the desk was great, Sake (sp) was very friendly and attentive. The price was very reasonable. We did eat in the restaurant, nothing to rave about, but we were tired and hungry, so it filled the hole! The room was something else! For a non smoking room it smelled of stale cigar or pipe tobacco, and it was extremely cold, and the screen on the window was ripped out. The seal around the door allowed light and air in, making for a chilly night! The room was very retro looking, with dated furniture, and the bathroom was something out of the 1960's. But that being said, it was very clean, and inexpensive. For a place to lay your head down after a long road trip, it will suffice. Beware of the ginormous cinnamon roles in the display case in the diner, they might try to go home with you....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Only complaint is the internet speed. Did a download speed test three times and its around 2 Mbps. Can't watch hulu or netflix. Everything else seems good, clean and there are, restaurant and bar etc.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Little America Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel

Address: Intersection of I-80 and US 30, 6945 State Hwy 374, Little America, WY 82929
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Little America
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little America
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit an oasis of luxury service, surrounded by beautifully groomed grounds. Whether it is spending time in one of our 140 guest rooms, taking a refreshing swim in our outdoor heated swimming pool or just grabbing a bite to eat from one of our two hot delis/grills, you can feel the Little America difference. If there is anything you need for your auto or rig, you will find our Repair Shop and convenience centers up to the task. You will soon find that it is our attention to detail and our customers that makes the difference - and keeps our guests returning again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your Little America Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little America Hotel Wyoming

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little America Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.