We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie _ University of Wyoming

Save Saved
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie _ University of Wyoming to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie _ University of Wyoming
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4712 Grand Ave, Laramie, WY 82070   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 hotels in Laramie
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Americinn Lodge & Suites was the first hotel we saw after getting off of the interstate when it began to snow/rain. We were able to get a very good rate for a suite with a fireplace and Jacuzzi tub. The room was large and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie _ University of Wyoming, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are indeed the first hotel off of exit 316. You made a wonderful choice with the suite. It is a perfect way to warm up on a chilly night. The fireplace and whirlpool tub are divine!

We have wonderful Serta Sleeper beds that you can always snuggle down into and pull the fluffy comforter up. Let the Wyoming weather rage outside.... you will be warm and cozy!

Thank you again for the time you took to tell others about us. Have a wonderful October!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    163
    38
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
89
62
12
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laramie, Wyoming
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I've been staying there a month off and on and everything has been great. The room is always clean, the employees are very helpfull. Breakfast has been good and a nice variety . I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie _ University of Wyoming, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for the AmericInn. Staying often and getting consistent good service is so important for us. We are glad that is what you have experienced!

We strive to make every stay fabulous, whether it is with smiles from the front desk and housekeeping or a very clean room. Your experience is important!
We look forward to your continued stays!

Please let us know if there is anything we can ever do to make your stay more pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy, Utah
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Loved everything about our stay! We mentioned we had a 1 year old and we would love to be put somewhere quiet and away from others so we don't disturb anyone. They put us at the end of the hall, and wonderfully enough the doors to the exterior are quiet as well. The breakfast was good...a bit better than a typical continential breakfast. The pool is a decent temp with handicap access! Entry to the hotel is beautiful, our room was clean, never heard a single noise from the hallway, staff is polite and helpful...I really just can't say enough nice things about our stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie _ University of Wyoming, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Writing reviews is so important for us and we really appreciate that you took the time. They help us ferret out issues as well as reward our fabulous staff, again thank you.

You are right we have a very quiet property. It is specially constructed with Sound Guard construction. The walls are actually concrete so noise does not seep through and we have special doors that help minimize hallway noise. Enjoying a quiet night of sleep away from home is paramount, especially with a toddler. We understand and will go to the nth degree to try to make it so.

Our breakfast is truly more than an continental breakfast with hot buffet items such as sausage and eggs or biscuits and gravy. We also have organic, soy and gluten free items to offer as well as the standard cereals and pastries.

Our pool area is large with a high ceiling and expansive decking and yes, we indeed, do have a handicap lift for anyone who might need it. Many guests enjoy our pool area.

Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and the time you devoted to making note of your stay on Trip Advisor. We do hope you will find yourself in Laramie again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just stayed for 2 nights and everything was great but after the first night, no one picked up the dirty towels nor made the bed. Towels were left on the floor as indicated but housekeeping obviously skipped our room. When I went to the front desk to request clean towels I mentioned that it hadn't been cleaned but the person didn't acknowledge that it should have been cleaned or didn't ask for my room number. Then when checking out, the girls at the front desk didn't ask how our stay was. I would stay there again but expected better service from what I've read on here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie _ University of Wyoming, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. I apologize that you experienced less than stellar service.

I had realized there was an issue just before your review was posted and want to let you know that our team has dealt with all the issues you laid out including the lack of stay over service you experienced and dismissive attitude. I can assure you that we work hard to maintain a high level of customer service across the board as well as thorough cleanliness and guest satisfaction.

Again, please accept our sincere regrets and apology for a stay with us that was not as you expected. We do hope that you will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beulah, CO
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We come to Laramie regularly, and have tried most of the motels here. For the last several years, though, the AmericInn has always been our first choice.

It is always spotless, immaculately maintained, with a higher degree of customer attention than one usually finds at motels.

The rooms are a nice size, light, and always feel as if everything is brand new. Management clearly pays close attention to the details, and they must treat their staff well because everyone we see us always cheerful and pleasant.

Strongly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie _ University of Wyoming, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words and for returning to stay with us. We work very hard to provide exceptional service across the board from cleanliness to fabulous customer service to a nice breakfast selection.

We are thrilled we are your first choice and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Im a Hilton Diamond member. I normally stay at hiltons only. Very picky with my hotel stays. I do a lot of traveling and happen to pass through Larime. Most places were booked so I honestly took a big chance. I was positive this was going to be like a super 8, motel 6 or a days inn. But I couldnt believe it. The property should be in a travel magazine. For as remote of an area as it is, theres plenty of hotels but this one iS THE BEST. It blew Homewood suites out of the water. I'm from Minnesota and when i travel this way again, Its a no brainer where I will stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie _ University of Wyoming, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Wow! Did you make our day! We strive so hard to create an atmosphere that is refined and warm as well show exceptional customer service. It is so rewarding to have you express your experience at the AmericInn. We really do appreciate you taking the time to write a review, let alone take a chance on us.
Have a wonderful fall. We certainly look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Its got a homey charm with a decent breakfast and a nice pool. Plus as an added bonus, weve gotten free tshirts cause we were in for the football game. In our minds, there are only really two places you want to stay in Laramie. Americinn is one. It is a bit far from campus in comparison to other hotels in town but Laramie isn't THAT big and it is close to Walmart for anything you might need. The homey cabin feel is nice and the rooms are quite nice. We enjoy staying here when in town to visit our son and know it will be a nice comfortable stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie _ University of Wyoming, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Homey and comfortable is a great place to be! We are so glad that you experienced that at the AmericInn.

We do, indeed, have a nice breakfast and pool. We are on the edge of Laramie immediately off the interstate so it is quiet, but close enough to everything that it is only a few minutes to everything. The bonus is unimpeded views of the mountains and antelope grazing in the field.

The western lodge feel was deliberate to reflect the many beautiful mountain lodges in Wyoming as well as its history in the West. We are glad you enjoyed it and look forward to your return to Laramie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie _ University of Wyoming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie _ University of Wyoming

Address: 4712 Grand Ave, Laramie, WY 82070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
#1 Family Hotel in Laramie
#2 Business Hotel in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie _ University of Wyoming 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the University of Wyoming, AmericInn Lodge & Suites ~ Laramie offers spacious, comfortable accommodations featuring a touch of true western elegance with views of the Snowy Range Mountains. At our AmericInn you'll find spacious, comfortably furnished rooms and suites in a western lodge setting. Within walking distance or a very short drive from the University of Wyoming and Ivinson Memorial Hospital, the new property is one of Laramie’s finest. The facility is smoke-free, but pet friendly. Relax after a long drive or day of meetings in a suite appointed with a whirlpool or fireplace, maybe even both. Choose the quiet luxury of our double queen or executive king rooms and after a great night’s rest enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub or exercise facility. Our suites and rooms are beautifully appointed, and many feature whirlpool tubs, fireplaces, microwaves and refrigerators. In your room you will have access to free high speed internet and wi-fi. When you awake, your free fresh hot AmericInn Perk breakfast will be ready just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie _ University of Wyoming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Laramie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie _ University of Wyoming, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.