We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4712 Grand Ave, Laramie, WY 82070   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Laramie, Wyoming
1 review
“Buffalo Bill Suite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Recently my husband and I stayed in the Buffalo Bill suite for two nights and it was fabulous! There's a fireplace and a whirlpool tub that felt great after 18 holes of golf. The room was very clean and comfortable. We have stayed in other suites there and they were all equally nice and clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast they offer in the morning is very tasty and they offer quite an assortment of food including gluten free items. I highly recommend AmericInn to everyone.

Room Tip: The rooms on the south side have a nice view of the Snowy Range.
See more room tips
Green Features: I think its great that they suggest not wasting water by changing the bed every night and using environmentally friendly soap packaging, etc.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you kindly for your wonderful review. The Buffalo Bill Suite is one of my personal favorites. It is so large and airy. What a wonderful place to relax after golf with the large tub and fireplace. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. We work hard to make it stand out among other hotel breakfasts.

We truly enjoy when you stay with us and look forward to each time you return.

Your compliments have been passed on to our tremendous staff. We are very proud of them and all of their hard work.

Have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    52
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
122
79
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kaysville, Utah, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our kids college graduation. Had a great stay for the most part.
Pros - Great pool area. Has breakfast. Close to the freeway. Beds were comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Cons - Needs some updating. Price is way too high for what you get. Breakfast is marginal and needs more options.

I always find it interesting when hotels double their rates when they know there is a game or graduation going on. This is a nice hotel right off the freeway but really not nice enough to warrant more than $100 a night. I cant say enough about the hotel staff. They were fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Our staff is wonderful! They work hard and care about our guests. Thank you so much for noticing and appreciating them! Your compliments have certainly been passed on.

We understand your concern with rates. In Laramie, over graduation weekend, hotel rooms are at a premium. There are many more people who want them, than are available. We work hard to stay competitive in the market, but still fair. As you may have noticed many rates in Laramie within our comp set were higher than ours. There are many wonderful hotels in Laramie. We are happy you chose to stay in ours and experience the excellent service and accommodations.

Though our breakfast is relatively standard for a hotel breakfast that is included with rooms, we do have many offerings above and beyond the normal, such as gluten free and organic choices as well as soy.

Thank you for the time you took to write a review and for complimenting our terrific staff. Have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Laramie is a small college town that does not cater to upscale hotels. I was surprised to find such a nice, clean and at least upscale hotel for Laramie.
We stayed in the 1- bedroom suite with a whilpool and fireplace and found it to be very comfortable.

Room Tip: I would recommend the 1 bedroom suite with the whilpool and fireplace, it was not much more that the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you so much for the vote of confidence. We worked hard to design and construct the AmericInn to be an upscale property from the granite vanities, to the solid wood furnishings, beautiful mirrors and wonderful linens as well as the super comfortable Serta Sleeper beds, we've tried to look at every detail. Thank you for appreciating it!

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We definitely agree, the suites are wonderful. We have 11 different ones for guests to choose from in the hotel. Some are two room suites, others one room. Our whirlpool suites are very popular after a long day's drive.

We hope you get a chance to stay with us again soon! Happy and Safe Travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I usually stay at Hampton's for the bedding, but they don't allow pets at the Laramie, WY location, so I called AmericaInn. They got me a king room which wasn't available online, and for a comparable price. The hotel is new, clean, and busy. It's not a high end hotel, but is excellent for a mid-range place. The front desk staff were friendly and competent. The bed was pretty good, the internet connection was strong, and two dogs was no problem. The room was quiet, and I know we had neighbors on all sides. The location requires driving to go out downtown which is the only thing I didn't like, but the downtown doesn't have any nicer hotels anyway. I'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
We love our pets and are happy to accommodate those of our guests. We are so happy that you came to stay with us!

Our property is constructed with concrete block, that is why it is ultra quiet. Our staff is wonderful and will go out of their way to help you.

We thank you for taking the time to write a review and look forward to your return.

Have a beautiful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

I come to Laramie a couple of times of year and this was my first and last visit to the hotel. The good: the breakfast each morning is nice and common for most chain hotels. Coffee/tea/cocoa/apple cider are readily available at all hours of the day. It is very close to Hwy 80 so it is convenient. Next to a Walmart if you need something. It was reasonably clean. The not so good: I had to keep asking for a bar of soap because the maid kept throwing away the ones that I used. My room had a constant musty smell in it that I had to clean. Try to get a room away from the road as cars travel on it all night. The walls are a bit thin as I could hear the person in the next room having a cough attack at 2 am.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Taking the time to write a review is appreciated. Thank you for letting us know some of the issues you faced while staying with us.

Removing the soap each day from your room when you are staying over is not standard procedure. I am sorry you had to keep tracking down soap. The issue was tracked to a departing housekeeper who was not following through on her job. We have resolved this issues. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Regarding the musty smell, this was very upsetting to us. We have since had the room thoroughly deep cleaned. Our staff works very hard to guard against these issues. We have again traced it to a staff member who had not completed their task. That person is no longer with us. In any event, should you ever face an issue like this again with us, please do let us know right away. We would have relocated you and your family to a different room immediately.

We are baffled as to why you heard noise through the walls. The property is entirely constructed of concrete block so noise through the walls is virtually non-existent, though there is no way to sound proof the doors completely. We do have very heavy solid doors that are built to resist noise transfer. I hope that you see we have taken every step to keep the rooms quiet. We are so sorry that you were disturbed during the night.

We would like to show you that we can do better job at giving you a pleasant, nice stay than we did. We are sure we can. Please reach out to me the next time you are headed our way. We would like to make up for our downfalls in your last stay.

Again, thank you for taking the time to complete a review and bring these important issues to our attention.

We wish you the very best during the rest of 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I had a great night at this hotel. The front desk is the best for friendliness and helpfulness. The room was fresh, clean, modern, and tasteful. The rooms are quiet as they advertise - (but you can hear everything through the door that is going on in the hallway). I loved having the microwave and fridge and the breakfast selection was fresh and a great selection. The gluten free awareness was great. The only downside (and it's really not a big deal at all) was that the TV was a bit small and there was no hotel movie option. But, overall, this is one of the best 'on the road' hotels I've stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Wow! Thank you for your vote of confidence! Yes, we have very quiet rooms due to the fact that the entire hotel is constructed out of concrete block. When you do hear outside noise, it does come through the doors, even though we put the heaviest doors available in the industry into the rooms and they are solid, selected to minimize noise transfer, but alas, sometimes sound does get through.

We have 27" tv's in our guest rooms and We have flat screen 32" tv's in all of our suites. We are working to update the tv's in all the guest rooms. Unfortunately, we don't have a hotel movie channel, but we do have HBO.

We appreciate your time in completing a review and for your vote of confidence for our friendly staff (we think they are the best), cleanliness and our yummy breakfast. Thank you for noting our gluten free options, we also have organic choices as well as soy.

Have a beautiful spring! We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Clean, quiet room. Free hot cookies and soup on arrival. Yummy breakfast w even organic options! The only negative was the -22 weather outside. But I can't blame that on the hotel. Slept like a baby in the dark quiet room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Boy, can it be cold in Laramie, Wyoming! We do our best to make you feel warm and welcome! There is nothing like hot soup and delicious, right- out- of- the- oven, cookies on a below zero Wyoming day. If you have to experience it, this is the best way!! We are so glad that you had a great stay with us despite the weather outside!

Thank you for mentioning our organic breakfast items, we also do gluten-free and soy. We know not everyone can eat the same things so we do offer quite a variety.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Have a fabulous spring and happy travels! We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming

Address: 4712 Grand Ave, Laramie, WY 82070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
#2 Business Hotel in Laramie
#2 Family Hotel in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the University of Wyoming, AmericInn Lodge & Suites ~ Laramie offers spacious, comfortable accommodations featuring a touch of true western elegance with views of the Snowy Range Mountains. At our AmericInn you'll find spacious, comfortably furnished rooms and suites in a western lodge setting. Within walking distance or a very short drive from the University of Wyoming and Ivinson Memorial Hospital, the new property is one of Laramie’s finest. The facility is smoke-free, but pet friendly. Relax after a long drive or day of meetings in a suite appointed with a whirlpool or fireplace, maybe even both. Choose the quiet luxury of our double queen or executive king rooms and after a great night’s rest enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub or exercise facility. Our suites and rooms are beautifully appointed, and many feature whirlpool tubs, fireplaces, microwaves and refrigerators. In your room you will have access to free high speed internet and wi-fi. When you awake, your free fresh hot AmericInn Perk breakfast will be ready just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, AmericInn Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Laramie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.