We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Facility Terrible Beds” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Laramie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Laramie to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2229 Grand Ave, Laramie, WY 82070   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Denver, United States
1 review
“Good Facility Terrible Beds”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Everything else about the facility was great, but the beds must be replaced! The staff was very friendly and the facility and pool was great. If they replace the beds then this would be a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it. Our beds are newer adjustable beds, we are sorry you did not have a pleasant experience with them. On occassion they do need some adjustments by our Maintenance Department, I will put a work order in to ensure the bed is working properly in the future.

Thank you,

Page Malmstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    83
    20
    10
    3
See reviews for
121
58
27
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Crown Point, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel is very clean and the rooms were fresh and clean. Linens were fresh and soft. Hotel staff were very friendly. It was a wonderful hotel experience. If only they could all be this nice! We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn - Laramie, we appreciate your business! We look forward to serving you again!

Happy travels,

Page Malmstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel multiple times now and each visit we are pleasantly satisfied. It is a newer facility which is always nice. The staff is always very pleasant, the hotel is always very clean and the bar makes a very good drink.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn - Laramie, we really appreciate your business! We look forward to serving you again.

Happy travels,

Page Malmstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragged Point, Ca
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I have stayed here twice and each time had a nice overall experience. Great amenities, very helpful and engaging staff, clean comfy rooms. Not inexpensive, but truly a step up from most of the local places. The location allows you several choices for food and coffee just steps away, and the UW athletic facilities are within easy walking distance. I had to make a very early departure to beat a storm and road closure! Had it been closed, I'd have stayed another night or two.

Room Tip: I like the view on the west side if you can get a 4th or 5th floor room. The Snowy Range and a nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and feedback, we appriciate your business! We look forward to serving you again in your future travels!

Page Malmstrom
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn - Laramie WY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
343 reviews 343 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
214 helpful votes 214 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Convenient to the UWyo, stadium, and most of the other facilities--easy walking distance to most everything. Clean, friendly, helpful, with excellent coffee all day, good breakfast, cookies in the afternoon, wifi, quiet rooms, etc. It'll be my first choice the next time I'm in Laramie.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay, we appreciate your business and feedback! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Page Malmstrom
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn - Laramie WY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We were on our way back from California and needed a place to stay. This Hilton Garden Inn was located close to I80. We were very pleased with our stay the place was clean well maintained and the staff was great!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us, we appreciate your business and feedback! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in your future travels.

Page Malmstrom
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn - Laramie WY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We encountered an unexpected blizzard in Laramie, Wyoming which resulted in my mother-in-law having to leave one day early to beat the storm and get back home. While the 800 number would not refund that last night, the Laramie Hilton Garden Inn refunded that last night for my mother-in-law without any hesitation. The front desk staff was helpful, above and beyond during our entire stay, calling places to get business hours to checking the weather. It's definitely a 5-star staff. Kudos!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, I am really happy to hear our staff did a great job! We look forward to serving your monther-in-law again in the future!

Page Malmstrom
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn & UW Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Laramie

Address: 2229 Grand Ave, Laramie, WY 82070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Laramie
#3 Family Hotel in Laramie
#4 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Laramie 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across the street from War Memorial Stadium, the Arena Auditorium, and the University of Wyoming Campus we offer 135 beautiful hotel rooms and more than 13,000 square feet of meeting space. We are 100% smoke free and offer suites of varying sizes to accommodate all guests. High Speed Internet access, coffee makers, mini fridges and microwaves are available in every room at no extra charge. Don't miss our heated indoor pool, spa, and water mushroom for the kids as well as the state of the art fitness center and 24 hour business center. The in house restaurant, The Garden Grille & Bar, serves dinner and breakfast seven days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie Hotel Laramie
Hilton Laramie
Laramie Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.