We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and useful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Laramie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Laramie to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2229 Grand Ave, Laramie, WY 82070   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Convenient and useful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Visited the Hilton Garden Inn during meetings at the university of Wyoming. Visit was nice, but not exceptional. Hotel restaurant features poor service and questionable food -- I would recommend another place for meals.

Room Tip: Heater units in room can be lous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We have notified each department with your concerns and hope that your next trip will be more exceptional. Thank you again for your time and hope to serve you on your next trip to Laramie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    83
    20
    10
    3
See reviews for
121
58
27
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sumter, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here two nights ago--March 12th, 2013-- with my son on a spring break trip. It's a very nice Garden Inn. Stayed on third floor, backside, with a view of UW's War Memorial Stadium. Paid $107 and change for a one night double. There's a tasty, enjoyable breakfast, served in the lobby restaurant. Seems to me to be one of the nicest places to stay in Laramie. Also, we're staying here tonight on the way back towards Denver.

Room Tip: Try 524, which is a nice double. It has a good view of UW's War Memorial Stadium. Go Cowboys!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay! We are pleased to hear that you will be staying with us again and that you enjoyed your room and breakfast. We hope to serve you on all your trips to Laramie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I was giving a room on the ground floor next to exercise room and the pool. The noise level was very high both on Friday evening and on Saturday early morning. I've asked to move to another room but was told the hotel was full. I arrived at 7pm or so and could not have canceled my reservation for the night. I had expected the hotel staff to either upgrade my room (even for an additional money) or offer to cancel my reservation and find me a room in another hotel. But none was offered even when I canceled my second night reservation.

I was unaware of the Satisfaction Guarantee promised and I was unaware of a refund option (I would have moved to a different hotel that night had I know about it). The staff did not inform me of such a promise or option for a refund even when I reported the problem upon arriving to my room, when I asked them again later that night or the next morning when I canceled my reservation for the following night. The staff was courteous and ask what they can do to help but didn't do anything beyond the first question. They did not initiate anything, did not offer any solution, did not act on my suggestions and in fact just stared at me and said nothing. They didn't offer to talk to their manager to see if they can further help even when I informed them that I'm canceling the reservation and moving to different hotel. Their service was pathetic and very unhelpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay. Sorry that we weren't able to offer you a solution during your stay but want to make things are right with you and hope you will except our apologies and changes we have given you. We hope your next trip to Laramie we can serve you and take care of you. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times and it is always very pleasant. Everyone is polite and the rooms are so clean and comfortable.
The only thing I didn't enjoy this time was the coffee choice in the room. Was very weak and not enjoyable to drink.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy staying with us. We will look at each of the rooms with the coffee choices and see how to make things better. Thank you, and we hope to serve you on your next trip to Laramie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The Hilton was a nice place to stay. I do think they need to offer a complimentary breakfast of some sort especially if you have little ones with you. Paying $10 a person is way too much for little ones. The pool area was nice and offered a nice little kiddie area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy our pool and we hope to serve you on your next trip to Laramie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This hotel was probably the nicest I've stayed at. Beds were great! Really appreciated getting free breakfast all mornings I was there and not just the usual continental breakfast stuff, actually being able to order what I wanted!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay! We are pleased to hear that everything went well and that you enjoyed our special cooked to order breakfast. We hope to serve you on your next trip to Laramie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The rooms were outstanding and the entire hotel was very clean and well kept. The staff was very personable as well. The best part of our stay was the bed though. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was helpful. We hope to see you on your next trip to Laramie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Laramie

Address: 2229 Grand Ave, Laramie, WY 82070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Laramie
#3 Business Hotel in Laramie
#4 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Laramie 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across the street from War Memorial Stadium, the Arena Auditorium, and the University of Wyoming Campus we offer 135 beautiful hotel rooms and more than 13,000 square feet of meeting space. We are 100% smoke free and offer suites of varying sizes to accommodate all guests. High Speed Internet access, coffee makers, mini fridges and microwaves are available in every room at no extra charge. Don't miss our heated indoor pool, spa, and water mushroom for the kids as well as the state of the art fitness center and 24 hour business center. The in house restaurant, The Garden Grille & Bar, serves dinner and breakfast seven days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie Hotel Laramie
Hilton Laramie
Laramie Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.