We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel. Close proximity to all new construction.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Laramie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Laramie to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Laramie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   204 S 30th Street, Laramie, WY 82070   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Lander, Wyoming, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel. Close proximity to all new construction.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is a nicer, newer hotel in Laramie. It's close to all the new development and many nice restaurants on the east end of town; although it is a bit far from downtown and not within walking distance of the 1st St - 4th St business districts. The rooms are what you'd expect in a Holiday Inn. Clean, spacious.

Room Tip: The Brown and Gold Suite is a fantastic room if you have the budget to spend a bit more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILaramie2007, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laramie, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments and review of your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Laramie. Our goal is to consistently deliver and satisfy all guest needs and it is nice reading that you were happy with the quality .

We truly look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

"Making Friends One Guest at a Time"

Debbie Disney
General Manager
307-721-9000 ext 705
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    47
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
66
41
13
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Island, Nebraska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The people at the front desk are the greatest, everyone was very helpful with any questions I had, went out of their way to try and help me. The pool area is not the biggest, but water warm. The rooms were very clean and roomy. It is close to many restaurants, as my family went skiing and I stayed behind, I could walk to them or the grocery store which was nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILaramie2007, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laramie, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments and review of your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Laramie. Our goal is to consistently deliver and satisfy all guest needs and we are happy to read we succeeded. Your comment regarding the pool size will be shared with our ownership group. We truly look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

"Making Friends One Guest at a Time"

Debbie Disney
General Manager
307-721-9000 ext 705
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed in this hotel many times. Clean, convenient location for University of Wyoming events, pet friendly, complete service hotel with a lounge and a great Perkins Restaurant, and the price is right. Rooms are large and quiet.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILaramie2007, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laramie, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for continuing to stay with us when visiting the Laramie area. We truly appreciate your kind words and we hope to take care of you again very soon!

"Making Friends One Guest At a Time"

Debbie DIsney
General Manager
307-721-9000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernardston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We had a tow truck bring our car to Laramie Toyota down the street so we chose the Holiday Inn. They treated us like family, gave us a coupon for free breakfast in Perkins (attached to hotel) because they felt sorry for our plight on a Sat. eve. We stayed 2 nights till Toyota opened Monday and said we could travel. I hated to leave as the room was wonderful, great mattress and pillow choices, and with wifi and tv we were comfortable despite auto problem.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILaramie2007, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laramie, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
We are thrilled to read that you felt like we were your "Home-Away-From Home" during a challenging time. It is always so nice when our guests notice our intentional efforts to make you part of our family. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you in the future!

"Making Friends One Guest At a Time"

Debbie Disney
General Manager
Hoiday Inn Laramie
307-721-9000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This hotel is consistently wonderful. Their rooms are always well maintained, clean and comfortable. Their staff is amazing and very eager to assist you and make you comfortable. I will stay here when ever I travel through Wyoming!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILaramie2007, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laramie, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your Holiday Inn Laramie experiences. We cherish your feedback and appreciate you recognizing our "Amazing" staff. We truly focus on being second to our guest needs, unique and intentional and are happy to read we consistantly meet your expectations. We look forward to being at your service in the near future.

"Making Friends One Guest At a Time"

Debbie Disney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I was very impressed with the attentiveness of the staff. They all went out of their way to greet you and offer their assistance. Everything was very clean and comfortable. I really enjoyed the fitness facility. The Perkins Restaurant also provided excellent service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILaramie2007, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laramie, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for recognizing the "attentiveness" of our staff. We are truly focused on always being second to our guest needs and making sure you have a memorable experience. Please allow us the opportunity to serve you in the future!

"Making Friends One Guest A a Time"

Debbie Disney
General Manager
307-721-9000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I like this hotel as it is very clean and the whole staff is incredible. I am here often for business and am never disappointed. As far as the Holiday Inns in Wyoming, this one should be considered top example of what Holiday Inn should be.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILaramie2007, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laramie, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you for recognizing our Team as being "Incredible". Our goal is for all our guests to leave saying, "WOW" and we are happy to read we were successful with you! We look forward to being at your service in the future.

"Making Freinds One Guest At a Time"

Debbie Disney
General Manager
307-721-9000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Laramie

Address: 204 S 30th Street, Laramie, WY 82070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Laramie
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
#2 Family Hotel in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Laramie 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn in Laramie is conveniently located just minutes from the Laramie Regional Airport, the University of Wyoming, and Wyoming Technical Institute. Our Laramie hotel embodies and exceeds the level of service and hospitality you ve come to expect from the Holiday Inn brand. Whether your visit brings you to our hotel in Laramie for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Laramie is ready to serve you! Our hotel features a state-of-the-art event space and our guest rooms have a contemporary design with high-definition TVs. Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet service is available throughout the hotel. Enhance your business trip with our 24-hour business center with computer, copying, and faxing services. Enjoy all your favorite dishes in Perkins Family Restaurant or just order room service! Don t forget to bring the little ones along because Kids Eat Free. Relax by our indoor swimming pool and spa. Enjoy an invigorating workout in our on-site fitness center. While visiting Laramie, take time to enjoy special attractions such as the Lincoln Monument, the Vedauwoo climbing area, Yellowstone Park, and the 1800s Western Outlaw Festival. Relax it s the Holiday Inn Laramie! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Laramie Hotel Laramie
Laramie Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Laramie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.