We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Laramie

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Laramie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Laramie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   204 S 30th Street, (opening September 18, 2007), Laramie, WY 82070   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 19 hotels in Laramie
Aurora, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Mr”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

From the minute I pulled up in the parking lot and through the lobby this was an inviting and warm image of what a hotel should be. The front desk personnel were pleasant, profession and extremely accommodating and offered suggestions as answers to my questions. The room was immaculate, extremely comfortable, the amenities top rate and the desk person in the morning during checkout was as good as the people when I checked in. It is obvious the staff take pride in their hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILaramie2007, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laramie, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for posting a review and we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Laramie and recognized our pride and efforts. We are always focused on delivering "Perfect 10" service and quality and our Team will be very happy to hear about your experience. I will be sharing your feedback at our Pep Rally tomorrow morning.

We look froward to having you as our guest in the future!

'Making Friends One Guest At a Time"

Debbie Disney
General Manager
307-721-9000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    157
    42
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
55
34
12
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I travel through Laramie often but have never spent and overnight. I was stranded in a winter snow storm when all major roads were closed. The Holiday Inn was a great nights respite. They welcomed my dog without hesitation with a $25 fee for the night; very reasonable.

The room was perfectly set up with plenty of space, comfortable bed, spacious bathroom with step in shower with a seat. Everything was clean and felt just right. Heat was infinitely adjustable, nice fridge coffee setup. Felt safe and well cared for. Staff was welcoming. Coffee in the lobby in the morning, no breakfast which is fine with me as hotel breakfast are usually disappointing. Overall a great stay.

Room Tip: 3rd floor was quiet and room was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILaramie2007, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laramie, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for posting a review and we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Laramie. We are always focused on delivering "Perfect 10" service and quality and our Team will be very happy to hear about your experience. We look froward to having you as our guest in the future!

'Making Friends One Guest At a Time"

Debbie Disney
General Manager
307-721-9000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora CO
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I waffled - 3 or 4 stars? In the end, I went with 4 because while it was a nice hotel there was nothing great but it is still better than just average. The beds were comfortable but then there was no bath tub. The rooms are not as quiet as other Holiday Inns I have been in but then again they leave ear plugs for you. I am assuming they know this :) The parking was difficult at 11 pm there were no spots. I assume that they were filled from the local storm. However, overall it is a good hotel with clean bedding, friendly service, and a nice pool.

PS. The cookies are fantabulous!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILaramie2007, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laramie, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for posting a review and we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Laramie. We are always focused on delivering "Perfect 10" service and quality and we appreciate your honest comments. We are truly focused this year on "Going Good to Great" and hope the next time you visit your experience will be GREAT! We look froward to having you as our guest in the future!

'Making Friends One Guest At a Time"

Debbie Disney
General Manager
307-721-9000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Good location. Easy walk to University. Staff friendly, attentive, helpful. They went overboard to get me a taxi from airport and back. Rooms clean, fresh. I am a Platinum member so I stay in Holiday Inn properties often. The only negative was that the noise between rooms was more than expected. Easily a five without that. These hotels are usually quieter. Beds were comfortable. Wifi speeds were better than most. Have stayed in hotels all over the world, this was the first ever with earplugs in the room to tone down the noise from nearly constant high winds. Very clever. Perkins restaurant attached to the hotel was like every other Perkins. Decent food and friendly service at a fair price. A nice place to stay. I'll be back.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILaramie2007, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laramie, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We continue working towards buffering the Wyoming wind and are happy to read you recognized our efforts. Your comments will be shared with our entire Team and we look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

"Making Friends One Guest at a Time"

Debbie Disney
General Manager
307-721-9000 ext 705
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colby, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times, and every experience has been superb. The hotel staff is friendly and will accomodate all of your needs. Also, the beds are very comfortable and linens snuggle you up for a great night rest. The bathroom was spacious and the shower was great.

Room Tip: If you are traveling alone or with the signifigant other the king suite is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILaramie2007, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laramie, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments and review of your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Laramie. Our goal is to consistently deliver and satisfy all guest needs and we are happy to read we succeeded. We truly look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

"Making Friends One Guest at a Time"

Debbie Disney
General Manager
307-721-9000 ext 705
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Clean, comfortable, and roomy. Good customer service. Check-in and check-out was very smooth. Tall ceilings throughout the hotel. Nice pool. Good cookies always available at the front desk. Staff was very helpful with recommendations for our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILaramie2007, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laramie, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for posting a review and we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Laramie. We are always focused on delivering "Perfect 10" service and quality and our Team will be very happy to hear about your experience. We look froward to having you as our guest in the future!

'Making Friends One Guest At a Time"

Debbie Disney
General Manager
307-721-9000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed the night here to watch a dance performance at UW. The beds and linen were quite nice. The bathroom was wonderful and spacious. The neighbors above us were a bit rowdy during the 3am hour. I called the front desk and they immediately took care of it. The Perkins attached to the hotel was ok. They "were out" of most things I ordered but somewhat saved themselves with the Neapolitan pie they had. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILaramie2007, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laramie, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for posting a review for your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Laramie. We are always focused on delivering "Perfect 10" service and quality. I am happy to read we responded quickly to the noise concern you experienced. I will also follow-up regarding the menu selection and availabilty of items with the Perkins GM.

Please call me directly for your next reservation and we will ensure everything is a "Perfect 10".

"Making Friends One Guest At a Time"

Debbie Disney
General Manager
307-721-9000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Laramie

Address: 204 S 30th Street, (opening September 18, 2007), Laramie, WY 82070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
#2 Business Hotel in Laramie
#4 Family Hotel in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Laramie 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn in Laramie is conveniently located just minutes from the Laramie Regional Airport, the University of Wyoming, and Wyoming Technical Institute. Our Laramie hotel embodies and exceeds the level of service and hospitality you ve come to expect from the Holiday Inn brand. Whether your visit brings you to our hotel in Laramie for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Laramie is ready to serve you! Our hotel features a state-of-the-art event space and our guest rooms have a contemporary design with high-definition TVs. Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet service is available throughout the hotel. Enhance your business trip with our 24-hour business center with computer, copying, and faxing services. Enjoy all your favorite dishes in Perkins Family Restaurant or just order room service! Don t forget to bring the little ones along because Kids Eat Free. Relax by our indoor swimming pool and spa. Enjoy an invigorating workout in our on-site fitness center. While visiting Laramie, take time to enjoy special attractions such as the Lincoln Monument, the Vedauwoo climbing area, Yellowstone Park, and the 1800s Western Outlaw Festival. Relax it s the Holiday Inn Laramie! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Laramie Hotel Laramie
Laramie Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Laramie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.