We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to watch sports and/or eat a meal” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Library Sports Grille & Brewery

The Library Sports Grille & Brewery
201 E Custer St, Laramie, WY 82070-4246
307-742-0500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 95 restaurants in Laramie
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Laramie, Wyoming
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good place to watch sports and/or eat a meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

The food and home brewed beer are both great. I especially like thier lumberjack burger! It is a great combination of sports bar and family friendly restaurant. They even have toys and books for your kids to borrow while you eat. They also have a small arcade for older kids.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    19
    21
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laramie, Wyoming
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great place to watch the game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

Yummy food and a great way to watch several games at at once in their circular restaurant. Second best brew pub beer in town.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah, United States
1 review
“Awful! Worst burger ever!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Probably the worst burger I've ever had!!! I would have sent it back it was so bad but my waiter didn't come and check on me again until I had completely lost my appetite. I maybe ate four bites giving it a second, third and fourth chance, but it was simply awful. Patty was dry and burnt to a charcoaled crisp. My sweet potato fries were cold and looked like they came out of a frozen food section, and my soda was flat. The only good thing about this restaurant is that I won't have to eat here ever again. I was excited to got here after reading the reviews, but left incredibly disappointed.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, New York
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Awesome spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Reinforces my theory of brewpubs. Chefs like beer so the food at brewpubs will be good.
My wife had the Mahi Mahi and liked it but said the fish was a little dry. Beers were excellent and
generous. Waitstaff friendly, Mgmt , knowledgeable and gracious. I had the Green Monster pizza excellent! We'd be back if we were staying longer. Decent price on T-shirts too!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Food Fun Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Went with my friends to have a couple beers but decided to eat when we saw all the great looking food coming out. We had sandwiches, sounds boring, but these sandwiches were probably the best we have ever had. Cold beer and good food and a nice fun place to eat. What more do you need? We will be back for sure, many times and its right in the middle of things so no driving out of town.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Library Sports Grille & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to The Library Sports Grille & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Library Sports Grille & Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.