We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Mexican food. My expectations exceeded!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corona Village

Corona Village
513 Boswell Drive, Laramie, WY 82070
307)721-0167
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 97 Restaurants in Laramie
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Chisinau, Moldova
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Awesome Mexican food. My expectations exceeded!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Great service! Great menu! Cooked to liking!!! Handled crowd very well and a large group was sitted right away!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    33
    17
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laramie, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

So, what can I say about this place? Don't go, for one. I have no idea where these people get there food, or where they learned to cook. Why would anyone eat food this bad, I don't know. I have never been lazy enough to cook this bad, or to go back to a place like this! Drive to Fort Collins or go to Cheyenne

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The enchiladas are hot, the margaritas are cold. The service is what brings me back. Everyone who works here is awesome. They work hard to make sure you have a good time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Taco Tuesdays, muy bien!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was another staple for me during my college years. $5 all you can eat tacos on Tuesdays, yes please! I also love their enchiladas. It's closely located off I-80 and is usually very fast when it comes to service. Taco Tuesdays can get a little packed, so get there early! I'm making myself hungry thinking about their food. Also, I can't forget to mention their killer top shelf margaritas! Uno más, por favor!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“So ordinary”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is not the best Mexican in Laramie if you like authentic Mexican! This is very ordinary, U.S. style Mexican. Also it is extremely loud, and the atmosphere is very ordinary, with very large rooms.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corona Village also viewed

 

Been to Corona Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corona Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.