We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for your $” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corona Village

Corona Village
513 Boswell Drive, Laramie, WY 82070
307)721-0167
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 97 Restaurants in Laramie
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Laramie, Wyoming
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good for your $”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

good food, quick and pleasant service in a nice atmosphere. if you go early the service is very quick.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    33
    17
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Groves
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excellant restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Great food,service ,good value, very friendly, great mexican food rarely found outside of Texas is place has it, tried the mole and was excellant.Will always go there on our way to Sturgis.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Drink the strong margaritas to make the food taste better!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

They put "rice" (corn mush) underneath the entrees to make them appear to be overly generous. Flavor is bland and quality of ingredients is poor. My mild husband added lots of real hot sauce to make it palatable.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, TX
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good Mexican Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

As a rule, I never eat Mexican food outside of Texas, Oklahoma or New Mexico due to the fact that I have had some very unpleasant experiences with Mexican food in other states. Due to the fairly large number of Mexican food restaurants in Laramie, we decided to give Corona Village a try since it was very busy on a Thursday night. I was not disappointed! While the food is different than the Tex-Mex I am used to, it was flavorful and delicious!
The queso was white and had a very strong cheese flavor, but little spice. The hot sauce was very good, but not too spicy, either. The margarita was excellent (but I will definitely offer a warning regarding how alcohol does affect you differently at such a high altitude)! I had the carne guisada, which normally tastes a lot like pot roast at home and comes in a very creamy sauce. This version tasted more like a beef stew and came in a tomato-based sauce (and I think I like this version better!).
The waitress was friendly and did a good job of refilling drinks and checking on us, without being annoying. I thought that the meal was very reasonably priced, especially considering the portion sizes and the complimentary dessert for each person at the end of our meal.
I am definitely pleasantly surprised and will return again if I ever find myself in Laramie!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“always a good dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

we visit often; the service is quick and friendly, food is good, and prices are great.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corona Village also viewed

 

Been to Corona Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corona Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.