We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy sliders and dessert!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
3209 E Grand Ave, Laramie, WY 82070-5146
307-745-3880
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 97 Restaurants in Laramie
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
North Park Colorado
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Yummy sliders and dessert!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Had the cheeseburger sliders , and they were delicious! Also had the molten cake dessert and it was also delicious!...with ice cream. The chocolate cake was very moist, and together with the ice cream was the best combination.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    16
    10
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Colorado
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“A Great Applebee's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I would not normally review an Applebee's but this one deserves to be reviewed. We have two Applebee's close to where we live in Colorado, one in Loveland and one in Fort Collins. The meal we had at the Laramie Applebee's was so much better than any meal we have ever had at our local franchises. The restaurant was really busy. Our visit was in the evening during Cheyenne Frontier Days. We each had the house sirloin on the 2 for $20 menu. What a pleasant surprise! The steaks were perfectly cooked, tender, juicy and flavorful. Our baked potatoes and vegetables were also well prepared. Even with a full restaurant, the meals arrived promptly and our waitperson fully attended our table. The restaurant was clean and the staff was very friendly. We will not hesitate to visit this Applebee's again when in Laramie.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge City, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quick service, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

For a national chain, they did steaks right! Prompt, attentive service with good food. A lot of locals here too.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best service in a family diner we ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

An unexpected experience. The waitress (Lizzy) was one of the very best we've had in our region (the northwest - WA, OR, ID, MT and WY). She checked on us appropriately frequently, kept the finished plates cleared, and asked about how we liked the food and anything else we may have wanted. She handled the entire meal smoothly and efficiently.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcliffe, Colorado
1 review
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Applebee's in Laramie is going downhill. I used to live there and we loved going, but I took my family there a few weeks ago (July-2014) and we found the floors dirty--food dropped and left on the carpeting as the employees just ignored it, even the manager. We had the 2 for 20 with an appetizer and we were not even finished with it when the main dish came out. My wife ordered a mixed drink--which was unusual and they forgot to bring it. When we were living there 10 years ago or a little more, it was great--very clean, great service and good food, not now. One of the meals had old rice --must have been leftover--ruined one meal. I will say on a positive note the steak and chicken were good. It seems that the management needs to be shaken up.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.