We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vee Bar Guest Ranch

Save Saved
You added Vee Bar Guest Ranch to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vee Bar Guest Ranch
38 Vee Bar Ranch Road, Laramie, WY 82070   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
California
1 review
“Perfect in every way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We enjoyed a magical family reunion at the Vee Bar Ranch! Our entire family (from 4 months old and up) stayed at the ranch for a week and left with so many amazing experiences and memories that we are all so excited to go back again next summer! From cattle roping, barrel racing, beautiful nature hikes, a movie under the stars, tubing down the river and fishing, there was so much to do for everyone. Every meal was delicious and the hospitality was gracious - meeting every need. We were treated like family as soon as we arrived. Next summer can't come soon enough!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
15
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
West Lafayette, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This ranch is the ultimate Wyoming ranch experience in a gorgeous setting and location. Three miles from Centennial, Wyoming and 35 miles from Laramie it's easy to get to but close to the action.

The staff is super friendly and the whole experience reminds you of the old days. The "John Wayne Saloon" has no bartender most nights and is on the honor system. Serve yourself and keep track of your drinks and they add it to your bill! They don't give you a room key and tell you "lock yourself in, but don't lock yourself out!". Many of the cabins are located steps away from the Little Laramie River and with the cool nights you can sleep with the windows open to the sound of running water.

Be sure to arrive early and spend a couple of days. There is a ton to do. Be sure to take advantage of the many offerings.

Room Tip: As for one next to the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania, USA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

My girls (6+7) were horse lovers at the beginning of the trip and cowgirls by the end! We went during the horse care week and learned so much about what goes into the care of the ranch horses. We were kept busy and enjoyed the many different rides- walking, trotting and loping. We also got to paticipate in a cattle drive and got a taste of barrel racing and team penning. The food was outstanding and the suite we stayed in was cozy and spacious for our family of four. If you forget to pack anything Laramie is an easy 25 minute drive. I suggest getting there a day early to drive into the snowy mountain range and hike at mirror lake.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

Gotta love the nature, horse back riding, folks at the DudE Ranch!!!!
Great friendliness and family spirit & western lifestyle & hospitality!!!
Don't miss this place If u can make it!!! It'll grow on u!!!
Blessings on Vee Bar!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Wow! If you want a vacation full of fun and true western experience, then the Vee Bar is the place to visit. You will have the opportunity to do as much or as little as you want. There is plenty of horseback riding, a river to go tubing, horse shoes, games, and so much more. For me, as a disabled person, it give me an opportunity to ride and do everything ever other rider was doing. They give you the training prior to going out into the open country to ride on the most beautiful trails with their experienced wangler's. While out there in the open prairie, you are given the opportunity to lope with the horses and see the the beautiful sites. Later in the week you are given the opportunity to herd cattle and camp out. With the exception of assistance of getting on and off the horse, I have never felt more normal. Hats off to the staff and wangler's at the Vee Bar for making everyone's stay so special! Donna E. Lafontaine

Room Tip: There is limited or no cell phone service and limited Internet. Actually it was a good thing for me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

If you want to go to a place where you can be yourself and enjoy the company of great people and see spectacular views....this is the place for you! We have been coming here for 5 years and will be back again next year! The resort is excellent as well as the staff! We spent 5 days here this year and had a fantastic time. The horseback riding is top notch, there's tubing, horse shoes, fishing, camping, hay rides, and a bunch of other great activities for kids. If relaxing is your thing, you can sit on the porch and listen to the stream go by or read a book with your favorite glass of wine. Whatever you choose to do, this is the place to do it!

Room Tip: No pool, but great stream and hot tub to help you relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perris, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

The lodgings are better than I expected and the staff tends to everyone's needs no matter how small... I took my 15 year old son and we had a blast riding the horses, tubing down the river and seeing if we could hit the clay pigeons with the shotgun...

Two thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vee Bar Guest Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vee Bar Guest Ranch

Address: 38 Vee Bar Ranch Road, Laramie, WY 82070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty lodging in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Vee Bar Guest Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vee Bar Guest Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.