We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   523 South Adams Street, Laramie, WY 82070   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 19 hotels in Laramie
Marysville, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Quiet, clean and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Appears to be family run by some very welcoming and friendly folks. The room was clean and quiet. Very good value for a simple good night's sleep.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    4
    4
    5
    5
See reviews for
6
14
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

This is a very old motel, it smells bad and the beds are like sleeping on the ground!! There was also a bigger hole then the dead bolt and you could see into my room!!
Would not honor my discount card with the motel chain either. We stayed here 8/14/2011

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

This is an older motel sandwiched between the highway on one side and a busy street with lots of diesel truck traffic on the other side. The windows provide little sound insulation. If you're a light sleeper or bothered by traffic noise, you won't like this place. It also was $10-$15 more per night than other, nearby lower-end motels that were more recently built and seemed to have quieter locations.
Also, we never saw or heard from a manager or anyone at the front desk from the time we arrived in the afternoon through the next morning when we left. The maid gave us a room key. Seems that just collecting your money online is enough for them.
Otherwise, the room was clean (though dated) and relatively spacious.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lampasas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We were hoping to stay at a motor inn, where one can park right outside the door to their room, as my disabled son always has LOTS of baggage. This is one of those with interior hallways to the rooms. Once we began to carry our bags in, it was quickly evident why this was the better choice for us, at least for this particular night. The mosquitoes were swarming like I've never seen. I would not have been able to take my son for a walk outside, so this turned out to be just right. The staff were very nice and accommodating, and our room a comfortable size and clean. Our room was on the side away from the highway, so we had no big rig noises to keep us awake. There was a Subway right next door, within walking distance. The only complaint I have is the placement of the TV - it was on a shelf on the wall in a position where we were constantly bumping our heads on the corner of the shelf.

One other note: my son, though disabled, is ambulatory and can manage steps. This hotel only had one wheelchair-friendly room, which was taken, so I don't know what it was like. All the other rooms are accessed by steps. There is a Days Inn that might have more than one handicap room, all on the ground floor. I'll be reviewing that one, also, as we stayed there on the way back to Texas. This hotel was a lot less expensive and was adequate for what we needed that night.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

Convenient to the highway, and therein lies the rub. It is about 500 feet from the busy freeway and big trucks drive by in a constant line all night. Cooler mounting consists of a pane of thin plywood and the freeway noise is substantial. I think if one stayed in an odd numbered room, across from the highway, it would be a better night's sleep. The room was clean and very affordable. The gentleman that checked us in appeared to be the owner/manager and was very pleasant and accommodating. The room itself was smaller and about average for a budget motel. Except for the noise, it would have been an adequately pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kc
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

Our stay with nice; when our plans changed unexpectedly we decided to go back and stay another night. Management was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

great location right off the highway, but very quiet inside the hotel. must have been recently renovated because it was very clean, didn't smell like smoke, the king size bed was comfortable, and the service was excellent. we'll stay there again next year before the enduro race.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 523 South Adams Street, Laramie, WY 82070
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 hotels in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The clean, quiet and comfortable Americas Best Value Inn of Laramie is conveniently located at the intersection of Snowy Range Road and I-80 with a beautiful view of the Snowy Range Mountains. Our super clean 33 guest room property offers hi-speed wireless Internet access. Our hotel is the perfect lodging for skiing, hiking, hunting, fishing, snowmobiling, and outdoor recreation trips in the Laramie and Wyoming area. Also, we are nearby Wyo Tech and University of Wyoming events. The city of Laramie and the surrounding Albany county is rich in outdoor activities. In the winter, skiing, snowmobiling, and snowshoeing can be done near Snowy Range Mountains. In the summer, spring and fall, horseback riding, fishing, hunting, mountain biking, and rock climbing are adventurous activities in the nearby National Forests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.