We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laramie's cozy downtown breakfast diner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prairie Rose Cafe

Prairie Rose Cafe
410 South 2nd Street, Laramie, WY 82070
307-745-8140
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 98 Restaurants in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Laramie, Wy
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Laramie's cozy downtown breakfast diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Until recently, Prairie Rose was Laramie's downtown's only source for full breakfast. This is the place to go for hearty food with friendly, capable diner service. I request my hash browns to be deep-fried--they come out golden and crispy, not greasy at all. On my last visit I special-ordered the hash browns with a side of green chili poured over the top and a fried egg--delicious! I highly recommend the chicken-fried steak and eggs, and my husband loves the breakfast burrito with 2x meat. Nice place for a lunchtime hot dog, and I always run into people I know. Great place to catch up on local happenings, and the price is right.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    36
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good home cooking fast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

when I'm in Laramie I always stop here for breakfast. It is good home cooking fast. The satff is efficent and helpful. They have great home cooked cinnamon rolls that are very tasty.
Get there early because they get busy.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Down Home Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

The rhubarb strawberry pie is the best ever. The breakfast burrito is loaded and enough to split. Green chili is also delicious. The staff is courteous and friendly.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenai, Alaska
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

A cute little restaurant with a good breakfast. Typical dinner breakfast - eggs, hash browns toast. Their breakfast burrito is a must try.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice standard fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Good, simple comfort food at reasonable prices with decent service. Atmosphere isn't anything to write home about but you'll like the food.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prairie Rose Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Prairie Rose Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prairie Rose Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.