We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New owners -great job-” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Laramie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Laramie to your Saves list
Travelodge Laramie
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   421 Boswell Dr, Laramie, WY (Formerly Laramie Express Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Richmond, Minnesota
1 review
“New owners -great job-”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

My wife & I just got back from a trip to the western states.We pulled in for a nights rest. The place wasn't very appealing from the outside but once we were inside it was very nice. The new owners were in there first week of owning it and couldn't do enough to make sure we were happy and settled in. Yes it needs a little work but our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. They even had a continental breakfast that was very good. The price of the room was very reasonable. Every time they saw us, they asked if there was anything they could do for us. They are going to do great things with the place. Great value and great people.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    16
    14
    25
See reviews for
27
15
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nederland co.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We had made a reservation...Wow, were we disappointed when we pulled in...the place was a dump, obviously no maintenance of the property in YEARS! And to top it off..there was no one at the front desk to check us in. We waited for 20 minutes...no one ever showed up. We finally went somewhere else...and tried calling no answer. My partners bank account has already been charged..for a room we never got to see, much less stay in! I think some of the positive reviews on this site are from the owner of said dump...or their employees.
Booking.com even tried to reach them to resolve our credit card issue...no answer!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Worst hotel ever! They did not get us a king bed even though we had a reservation, rooms did not have fridge or microwave even though they were supposed to. Tv was tiny and picture was fuzzy. Pool and hot tub were out of order and the pool looked liked it had a dead body in it. We tore the comforter off the bed because we were unsure of the last time it was washed. They didn't even have sheets that fit the bed and they kept coming off. Their so called continental breakfast was a joke. They would do better business if they burned this hotel down and started building from scratch.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The hotel is super nice and clean. The room had a fridge and microwave.

The only problem is the price. It was like $130 a night (on hotwire), They can charge this much b/c there is only one other nice hotel in town. So unless you want to stay in some 1980's dump motel for $40/n, you will have to pony up.

Other than that i give them an A+

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is a mom-and-pop operated hotel/restaurant that appears to have been spun-off from a hotel chain. It is directly off of I-80. I saved a few bucks by clipping a coupon out of the green hotel coupon book.

The room was very spacious, in good repair and clean, though the parking lot pavement and hallways were looking a bit superannuated. A simple breakfast was included. I didn't try the restaurant for supper. The staff, who appeared to be the proprietor working multiple shifts with no hired help (on this night with only 2 or 3 guests), was quite friendly and courteous, albeit visibly harried. If you get no answer on the phone, be sure to leave a message; she may be sleeping in the office. Wi-Fi was free and worked fine for me, an important consideration since my T-Mobile data was slow here (though T-Mo's voice service was fine). It is easy to walk into town if you want. The downtown area has a college-town feel to it, and this is ranch country so steak dinners dominate the restaurant menus here.

I give this hotel an above-average rating on the strength of its large rooms, convenient location, and good price, but with the caveat that it was (at least on this day) too thinly staffed to expect any level of service beyond check-in and -out.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

A clean room, kind & friendly staff, karaoke, delicious Korean BBQ - my favorite hotel stay ever. EVER. In my LIFE.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

This was the only place available for the NU v WYO weekend when we booked 3 months in advance. We knew that this wasn't going to be the best based on some of the other reviews, but what we experienced was the WORST hotel stay we've ever experienced. Our stay started off with the manager (bad reputation is true) telling us our rooms were canceled which they weren't. She proceeded to blame hotels.com and played dumb as to how this happened. She then proceeded to give us the "only rooms available" which she referred to as pet rooms. Later on we hear her giving the same hotels.com story to other patrons. It turns out that she is probably double booking these rooms at a much higher rate than what is even suitable for the rooms at this location. Next, our room. What a disgusting, filth riden hotel. The carpet in our room crunched when we stepped on it. The bedding appeared to be from 1976 and some of the stains also appeared to be just as old. The remote didn't work. The wifi was non-existent (we were told that we could get it in the lobby or the restaurant). The hot tub was empty and out of order (probably for months) so were the vending machines. The hallways smelled of mildew. One of our fellow travelers in another room at this establishment thought that they heard "something" crawling around inside thier mattress. When my wife and I laid down to bed, the mattress breathed out a raunchy disgusting smell.

This place should be torn down. The manager should be investigated.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Laramie

Address: 421 Boswell Dr, Laramie, WY (Formerly Laramie Express Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Laramie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is currently in the process of being extensively renovated, including the spa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Laramie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.