We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alma Mater” 5 of 5 stars
Review of University of Wyoming

University of Wyoming
Laramie, WY
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 16 attractions in Laramie
Type: Educational Sites
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Wyoming's only 4-year institution of higher education.
Laramie, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Alma Mater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I am completely devoted to UW as an alum, so I am not at all impartial! This university is lovely to see as we have wonderful, dedicated grounds keepers. The Geological Museum is small but an amazing museum. The staff are available for tours and to answer questions. It is even more exciting to see fossils of creatures excavated so near to Laramie.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    9
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hayden, CO
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
51 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Our daughter attends college at UW! We've been to family events and football games! She loves the atmosphere and loves her classes! I went there thinking it was a "cowpoke" town and college - it has so much to offer and is a world-class college! We've fallen in love with UW!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, CO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Go Cowboys!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Great visit to get student ready for Fall! Very friendly staff and all who I met in Laramie. People seem really easy to ask for help and give directions.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Many options of meals there. My daughter loves the cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Very friendly and definitely a room full of energy. We had a complimentary lunch during advising day. There were so many varieties of meals offered it was amazing.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Museums”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

All the museums are must visits and free. The geology museum is a big hit with young kids, but so are the anthropology and art museums. Don't miss "em.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to University of Wyoming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage University of Wyoming, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added University of Wyoming to your Saves list