We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Stay- About to Renovate!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Laramie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Laramie to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Laramie
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3420 Grand Ave., Laramie, WY 82070   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Portland, OR
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Decent Stay- About to Renovate!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2006

Stayed here during our cross-country move driving a 24' truck and car carrier. Although the sign outside says "No Semi's or RV's" the desk clerk was very helpful in giving us suggestions of where to park our huge vehicle.

The hotel was average. Not dirty, not gleaming clean. As other posters have said the breakfast room left much to be desired as did the breakfast (they don't have room to put much out). In addition the hot tub was out of order; however, it is obvious they are adding an addition to the hotel. I asked the desk clerk and she said they are building a new pool/hot tub and putting a much larger and nicer breakfast room and conference room where the old pool was. In addition, they will be upgrading all of the rooms with nicer decor. (Our blinds had holes in them from deterioration they are so old). As a warning, call ahead and see how much construction you will be dealing with before booking your stay. It wasn't a factor at all for us, but as they get going it could be more cumbersome.

Overall, it was a good hotel given our circumstances. Or original plans were to stay in Cheyenne; however, it was Frontier Days and all rooms had been booked for months!

Stayed July 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn-Laramie, General Manager at Comfort Inn Laramie, responded to this review, July 15, 2008
Our Renovation is complete! We now do have a new indoor pool and hot tub, a new much larger an more comfortable breakfast room and much more variety to our complimentary breakfast including, biscuits & gravy, and waffles. Our rooms are completely redone with new beds, bedding, curtains, furniture and carpet.
-Comfort Inn, Your Host Inn Laramie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    26
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
23
34
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, WI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2006

A nice economy hotel for the location. Room was clean and the staff was very helpful. The breakfast area was an inferno however. It must have been over 90 degrees each day we were there. The breakfast was fine for a continental breakfast at this chain but you could hardly stand to be in the dining area. We would definately stay there again but we'd make a mad dash in and out to get breakfast. Pool area was nice.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn-Laramie, General Manager at Comfort Inn Laramie, responded to this review, July 15, 2008
Our old breakfast room was very hot due to the small area and the breakfast equipment. I am glad to say that our new breakfast room is much larger (about 5 times bigger) and is cooled, and heated, by its own climate control system. If you thought our old pool was nice, you should come see our new one.
-Comfort Inn, Your Host In Laramie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
248 helpful votes 248 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2005

We had a nice clean room. It was fairly quiet. I believe this is a fairly new hotel. I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn-Laramie, General Manager at Comfort Inn Laramie, responded to this review, July 15, 2008
We appreciate your business and can't wait to see you next time.
-Comfort Inn, Your Host In Laramie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2005

Friendly staff, but very noisy, you could hear upstairs when people are above you. The first night was ok, everyone quieted down around 11pm, but the hotel had a wierd smell, plus it was post Sturgis, too, I must say that. Second night was quiet. Bathroom had some mold in shower, but very little.....nothing fancy, but the price should be lower for this level of hotel.

  • Stayed August 2005, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln NE
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2005

Everything seemd ok, but on the second day there i found out i had lice. I found them on the mattress of my bed. Everything else was fairly clean however. Also I could constantly hear people running throughout the hotel and yelling. I would not return to this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2004

We stayed one night at this comfort in while we had vehicle repairs made. They have adequate, clean rooms, a nice pool, free local phone calls, and a continental breakfast. The service was friendly and helpful. Nothing fancy, but a good solid place to stay. Restaurant adjacent is an OK family restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Laramie

Address: 3420 Grand Ave., Laramie, WY 82070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Laramie 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Laramie. The hotel is just minutes from the University of Wyoming/Stadium, WyoTech, restaurants and shops. The hotel renovations were completed in Spring 2007 to include all public areas and guest rooms. Take a swim in the luxurious indoor pool and relax in the hot tub. The hotel is 100% non-smoking and rooms with microwaves and refrigerators are available. Our friendly staff will make you feel at home during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laramie Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Laramie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.