We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Laramie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Laramie to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Laramie
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3420 Grand Ave., Laramie, WY 82070   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
fordtraveler56
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Staff Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We spent one night here while on the road. It was snowing hard when we arrived and over the night I-80 was closed and remained that way until 1pm that next afternoon. The staff were accommodating and and helpful with info about the roads. The room was nice and comfortable. Had a fridge and microwave. Breakfast was better than most. A good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    26
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
23
34
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
denver
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Was rather surprised by our stay. Room was very clean, quiet comfortable, and quiet. Beds were much better than what we usually encounter in hotels of this class. Breakfast was very good. Much more variety than the standard hotel breakfast. Adds to the overall value of the hotel. I would recommend calling ahead. We stayed on a Tuesday night in October, nothing special going on in town yet hotels were sold out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess, Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Clean with a wonderful staff and excellent price. Full Breakfast was first rate with eggs, sausage, waffles, pastries and much more. Front desk folks provided us with a 10% off coupon to the altitude restaurant which proved to be an excellent eatery with reasonable prices. Will stay here again should I return to the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had a great stay at the Comfort Suites in Laramie and eveyone was very pleasent and kind. The atmosphere was verey laid back and we had the Best Continental Breadkfast that we have had in years. The pool & Hot Tub area was very clean and comfortable.
Great Location and good people!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

What a great place to stay. Joseph and his staff make you almost feel like family. The hotel is super clean, beds are very comfortable. We always looked forward (5 day stay) to breakfast and seeing Deborah who did an excellent job of providing it for us. On the last day of our stay we were surprised to walk in and see Joesph the General Manager cooking omelets for everyone and they were better than most restaurants serve. Stay here is you are ever in Laramie, WY. and you will be glad you did.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
182 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel in Laramie, WY. The room was extremely clean, comfy and well appointed. The lobby was contemporary with a Wymonig touch. The pool area is huge and has a great whirlpool as well. The front desk and general manager were great to see and very friendly. We were very satisfied with our stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn-Laramie, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Laramie, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Hello! Thank you for your complements. We strive everyday to provide the best experience possible for our guests, and I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay. It's wonderful that you were able to enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub. That area is our newest addition and we are happy to see our guests taking advantage of it. We look forward to serving you again!

Sincerely,

Comfort Inn ~ Your Host in Laramie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

This was a great stopping place on the way to Jackson hole and Yellowstone. We will recommend to others that are making this same trip in the future. Staff was very friend and provided many dining options.

I heard them say a couple of times to callers that they were sold out so if you are going to stay here book in advance.

Kids enjoyed the pool area and breakfast area was nice and large.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn-Laramie, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Laramie, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for adding Laramie to your list of stops on the way to Yellowstone. We look forward to serving the travelers to and from that area and I'm glad we got to host you. Thank you for your comments and for the recommendation. It is true that we can be very busy during the summer months, but we always strive to offer each guest the best service possible. Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Comfort Inn ~ Your Host in Laramie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Laramie

Address: 3420 Grand Ave., Laramie, WY 82070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Laramie 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Laramie. The hotel is just minutes from the University of Wyoming/Stadium, WyoTech, restaurants and shops. The hotel renovations were completed in Spring 2007 to include all public areas and guest rooms. Take a swim in the luxurious indoor pool and relax in the hot tub. The hotel is 100% non-smoking and rooms with microwaves and refrigerators are available. Our friendly staff will make you feel at home during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laramie Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Laramie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.