We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Polite Cleaning Staff and Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 8 Laramie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 8 Laramie to your Saves list
Motel 8 Laramie
501 Boswell Dr, Laramie, WY 82070   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Polite Cleaning Staff and Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I told folks from my company that they should open a contract with Motel 8 in Laramie. It's located next to a Mexican restaurant and a Sushi restaurant and also has kitchenettes for a very reasonable monthy rate. It's no more than 5 miles from almost anywhere in Laramie. I was there for about 3 months and never had a problem with the cleaning staff or with missing items or money. I had to leave a note if I left a tip or they wouldn't take it even if it was obvious. Since I was there monthly, they would only enter my room on Mondays to change my bedding and towels. I would stay there again and I have recommended it to other co-workers.

Room Tip: No preference but always wear slippers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
9
12
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bressanone
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We spent only a night in this motel and we must observe that not only it is very good for the price, but it is an excellent place even if compared to other places much more expensive. The personnel was nice, the room very clean, very large and furnished with new forniture.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junction City, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Had reservations at "guest ranch" which was very disappointing, ended up driving to Laramie & staying here instead. It was comfortable, clean and the staff was friendly. Not our first choice for a weekend getaway but better than the alternative. Great value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

If you don't need luxury, this place is a gem. Located just off I-80 and next door to a fine Mexican restaurant. Pleasant staff. Clean--if somewhat dated--room. Quiet. Beds and shower are great. I would stay here again when I pass through.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just needed a place to catch some sleep before heading out of town early. Honestly wasn't expecting much, Non-smoking room smelled and looked clean. Beds were comfortable. The sign in the shower explaining how the knob on the shower head could change your experience from "invigorating to sensuous" was quite amusing. The Mexican restaurant that is within walking distance next door was good, if kind of pricey. Only had two towels for four people, but other than that, can't really complain at this price point.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

I couldn't get WiFi reception from my room so I had to walk near the office to get reception. No breakfast offered but the room was rather clean and tv offered plenty of channels. I'd probably stay here again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Clean, adequate. Bare bones hotel room. Very small, few extra amenities. Only two towels provided for a reservation of four. The beds were ok, but the pillows super squishy. A/C had to go for a long time before it started working, and it made a beastly sound on high so we had to keep it on low. Fine for stopping through, but I would never go out of my way to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 8 Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 8 Laramie

Address: 501 Boswell Dr, Laramie, WY 82070
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 8 Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 8 Laramie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.