We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tim was great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1673 Centennial Drive, Laramie, WY 82072   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“Tim was great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed at the Laramie Fairfield Inn in early March. Tim, the front-desk guy working in the evening, was fantastic. When I had car trouble and he offered to jump start my car, lent me his personal tools and made sure I got the help I needed so we could get on the road the next day.

I really appreciated the courtesy and patience he showed me and my family.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shivam P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Ken L,

Thank you very much for letting me, as well as other Tripadvisor readers, know about Tim's excellent customer service! I like to keep my best staff working during check-in times so that we can provice service like the one you experienced. You aren't the first person to mention Tim to me and that's for good reason. I'll make sure to tell him that you left him a review on Tripadvisor and I'll make sure that he gets the commendation that he deserves for receiving praise on such a well-known website. Again, thank you for taking the time out of you day to let others know about your experience at our hotel. We hope that you will choose the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott of Laramie, WY the next time you're in town.

Sincerely,

Shivam Patel
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott of Laramie, WY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    51
    15
    6
    4
See reviews for
55
31
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on March 8, 2014 on a solo drive from San Francisco to Chicago. Arrived pretty late in the evening and was greeted with a warm and courteous check in agent. The room provided was a very clean king size bed. The room was clean throughout which was expected for a Marriott branded hotel. Continental breakfast provided in the morning was quite adequate which had hot foods such as bacon and eggs. Definitely a must stop if doing a long drive.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shivam P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear lord-irvo,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. All of us here are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience at our property. We're dissappointed though that we couldn't earn your five star review so the next time you're in Laramie please feel free to let us know what we can do better to make your next stay perfect.

Sincerely,

Shivam Patel
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott of Laramie, WY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We are members of Marriott Rewards and always try to find a hotel in the Marriott chain.

We stayed at Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie on Fri Feb 28, 2014. Our check in was quick and effortless. The room was warm, clean, and quiet. The bed was super comfortable and Breakfast the next morning was fresh and tasty. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Laramie.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shivam P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Carl F,

Thank you for letting others know about your experience at our hotel. We're glad to see that you enjoyed our property and that we will be your top choice the next time you're in Laramie.

Sincerley,

Shivam Patel
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott of Laramie, WY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I stay at the Fairfield Inn's very often, and they are always my first choice in Laramie Wyoming. It is always a comfortable, warm, and friendly atmosphere. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I love the beds and my head just sinks into the pillow. Breakfast in the morning is above what most of the competition offers and is a great start to my day. The host of my stay typically offers breakfast, but I choose to have breakfast at the hotel because the environment is more comfortable and appealing. It is easy to make my reservation, and easy to check out. Nice to have no hassles.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shivam P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Robert B,

Thank you for the feedback! It's always nice to hear when guests enjoy our property. Especially when it's a newer feature of our property. We just switched to Marriott's full hot breakfast in August and we have gotten many compliments on the new offerings. Again, thank you for your time and all of us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott of Laramie, WY hope that you choose us the next time you're in town.

Sincerely,

Shivam Patel
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott of Laramie, WY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Typical excellent Marriott bed - Room was super clean. Breakfast bar was terrific with all the amenities. (I suggest they get rid of the instant oatmeal and install a nice big pot of it). Got a chance to use the fitness center (new equipment, tight quarters) with a great view. I was amazed at the quiet, being so close to I-80, and slept soundly.

Room Tip: I had room 202 - and enjoyed the corner spot. Nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shivam P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear MBSwietz,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you thought of our property. We're glad that you enjoyed our property's full hot breakfast as well as our modern fitness facilities. It's also nice to see that you enjoyed the property's quietness as well as the ease of access to the interstate. Again, I'd like to thank you for taking time out of your day and we will consider your reccomencations for our property.

Sincerly,

Shivam Patel
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott of Laramie, WY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga WY
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

As noted by other travelers, the beds are quite nice. You'll need more blankets, though; check your window to assure no one has left it cracked open, as ours was. Rooms are plain and small, but nice enough.

Service on check-in was poor - a trainee was suffering under the rude dictates of a surly trainer. This is the lesson I learned - DO let the manager on duty know your concerns. It made me feel better, and hopefully addressed the problem.

The common areas are lovely - just hope they address the staff issue.

Room Tip: Check to see if construction is going on to the north - it will wake you up at 7 a.m.!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shivam P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear PBandJ2003,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing. I have spoken with the employee that checked you in and I can assure you that this issue will be issued at our front desk meeting that I'm conducting to curb this issue with our property. As a general manager, it is very disappointing to see my staff handling customer service in this manner. I try and stress good customer service to all my employees but I looks as though I need to have a talk with my staff. Thank you very much for letting us know about your stay and your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,

Shivam Patel
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott of Laramie, WY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Wyoming, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights (Rm 127). The beds were soft and fairly comfortable, however the beds come with very thin blankets. We called and got extra blankets and they brought them to our room right away. Our tissue dispenser was also empty so we had to request more. When we got back to my room the evening of the second day, no maid service had been done at all. I called the front desk and they seemed confused and didn't know why the maid hadn't been in there. They brought some fresh towels but they looked they had just been pulled out of a wrinkled pile. The most annoying thing about the room was the strobe-like blinking light right above my bed on the ceiling coming from the smoke detector. Not just a little led, but bright flashing. I had to sleep with a pillow over my head all night. The alarm clock had a bright light on the top of it, so the second night we unplugged it. We stayed on the first floor. If you stay here, I would suggest asking for a room on the second floor, because we heard loud walking above us very early in the morning. Loud enough to keep waking me up over and over in the morning (before 7 am).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shivam P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear BowTown,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know how you felt about your stay. I am extremely disappointed in the performance of my staff and the service they provided you during your stay. This is not how I like to operate my hotels and I will make sure to address this issue during our next housekeeping meeting. Again, thank you for your time and we will definitely make sure that your next stay will be a more enjoyable experience.

Sincerely,

Shivam Patel
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott of Laramie, WY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie

Address: 1673 Centennial Drive, Laramie, WY 82072
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Laramie
#5 Business Hotel in Laramie
#6 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laramie's only Marriott hotel, conveniently located at Exit 310 off of I-80. The New Generation Fairfield Inn & Suites with bold, bright colors in 50's retro decor. Complimentary Early Eats hot and cold buffet breakfast, free high speed wireless internet throughout. State of the art fitness center, indoor pool & spa, business center with computers, printer, and access to fax and copier. In addition to standard rooms there are 23 suites with relaxing sitting area, microwave, refrigerator...perfect for a long-term stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Laramie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.