We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine - you get exactly what you pay for” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Laramie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Laramie to your Saves list
Ramada Laramie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2313 Soldier Springs Road, Laramie, WY 82070   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Eire
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Fine - you get exactly what you pay for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2008

We stayed in Laramie for 2 nights on our way to Yellowstone Park. The hotel is quite basic - but it does equall very good value for money. The free breakfast was a huge plus!! The hotel is quite a way from the town centre - but not far enough away to put you off. With this hotel you get exactly what you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    29
    42
    69
    91
See reviews for
109
41
19
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2008

We stayed here one night on our way to Jackson Hole and I wish I'd used TripAdvisor before booking. We chose it for the convenience of being at the crossroads of I-80 and US-287, we paid $79 for the night using our Entertainment Book, and we got what we paid for.

I won't complain a lot because the room was big and clean, and that's the biggest thing for us. But the Ramada Inns that I'm familiar with are not Motels like this one. We didn't use it, but the pool (indoors) looked like the highlight of the motel.

A free continental breakfast is available, but get there early if you want to eat. We didn't get in until midnight and went down to breakfast about 9:00 and it was cleaned out aside from a little bit of cold eggs. The juice was gone, no pastries left, several empty warming bins that were turned off, and not a single employee working in the kitchen area.

One other thing is that unlike many of the other states surrounding it, Wyoming still allows smoking so be sure to specify whether you want a smoking or non-smoking room.

If you're looking for a cheap interstate motel that serves a decent breakfast (if you get there in time), you might consider it. But don't expect anything more than that.

  • Liked — Breakfast appeared to be good if you arrived early enough.
  • Disliked — Dingy interstate motel.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2008

This is seriously the most discusting hotel we've been in. FILTHY!! Do yourself a favor and spend the extra to get a night of sleep. We stayed here in October and really froze. The heater in the room ran and ran and ran but never heated the room. By the time we returned from dinner it was too late to change motels. We should have. The room was dirty, I was afraid to look under the bed or mattress, who knows what we would have found. There was rust colored water that smelled. We didnt even take a shower the next morning because we didnt want to SMELL! The free breakfast is a JOKE. The restaurant is dirty and the people working there are really worried whether you left your TICKET in the jar. I saw numberous employees going into the kitchen scrounging food. The lady that worked in the restaurant was dead set on taking all the bread/ bagels to feed her birds. If it is already old enough to feed the birds then why are you trying to feed it to me? Enough said...do yourself a favor... dont stay here.

  • Liked — Absolutely nothing. It was terrible
  • Disliked — It was just terrible.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2007

This "hotel" was about as poorly kept up as I have seen, for what one would expect for a Ramada Inn. No vending machines were working. No ice machines were working. The bath tub was scarey with stains and mold in the recesses. Breakfast was supposedly provided. It was an empty counter with a box of donuts, old cereal, and coffee -- no hot water.

I have never felt badly enough about a lodging to write in Trip Advisor before.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2006

Sometimes you can judge a book by its cover. When we drove up, we saw exterior property damage, including a broken lobby window. Unfortunately, there was a big event in Cheyenne, so hotel rooms were hard to come by even as far away as Laramie. So we checked in, and this turned out to be the single filthiest hotel I've ever experienced in the U.S. The unwashed floor mats in my 1999 Maxima were cleaner than the carpet. A nest of spiders called the bathroom home. Hand stains -- yes, greasy hand stains -- decorated the walls and doors. When the people upstairs showered, water trickled into our tub. The underside of the bed had candy, crumbs and layers of dirt. The TV screen was coated in dust. The nearest ice machine was out of order. The swimming pool was being repaired, which was why they gave us the "special discount rate" of $79. The house cleaners' quarters, which we stopped by in quest of ice, reeked of garbage from 20 feet away. Everything left our skin feeling greasy like we had just spent the day on the beach at Coney Island after an Exxon party. This place shouldn't be refurbished; it should be demolished. Ramada should be embarrassed to have this hotel representing their brand, but when we wrote a letter of complaint to Ramada Corporation, we got not response. Avoid at all costs!

  • Liked — Nothing.
  • Disliked — Filth.
  • Tips/Secrets — Avoid at all costs!
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichaels, PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2006

The pool is closed until further notice. (that wasn't mentioned in the ad). The "free" wifi is painfully slow and you have to download odd software on your laptop. The Japanese bar was also closed the until time I was here (36 hours) The staff is immature and unfriendly. The girl when I was checking in was actually talking on the phone to her friend who was in jail, so she couldn't hang up cause he couldn't call back. Yeah, like I care.

The hallways are dirty, I can't beleive they have ever been vacuumed. The room was clean and the decorations and furniture pretty nice. It was very quiet.

If nothing else available, ok for a shower and night's sleep, but avoid if possible.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boylston, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2005

We arrived without a reservation and they were very accommodating. We headed here after stopping by the Howard Johnson, which looked pretty scary.
The Ramada was set up a little strange, and you had to go outside to get to the pool. The pool was indoor, and featured a lap pool and a hot tub. The hot tub was more like a "lukewarm" tub, and the air inside the pool area was chilly.
The sheets in our room were rather rough, and, this was the second most expensive hotel we stayed in during our 6-day trip, and offered the least.
The breakfast was very poorly lit in a Japanese
Restaurant, but the attendant was very nice and the
food adequate.
The room was so quiet! When we went into the hallway
we heard out adjacent neighbor blaring his TV, but we
couldn't hear a thing from inside.
The hotel was okay - there didn't seem to be many other options in the area. I wouldn't NOT recommend this hotel, but you may want to look around a little.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Laramie

Address: 2313 Soldier Springs Road, Laramie, WY 82070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Laramie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laramie Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Laramie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.