We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome Stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Lander

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Lander to your Saves list
The Inn at Lander
260 Grandview Drive, Lander, WY 82520 (Formerly BEST WESTERN The Inn at Lander)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Call Direct and Save
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lander
Thornton, Colorado
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Welcome Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

What a wonderful place. We came off a white out snow storm (freaking in September!) off Highway 287 to this wonderful and welcoming place. Our room was ready and clean and warm and the staff was so friendly and thankful that we made it thought the snow storm. In fact we liked this place so much we stayed a 2nd time on our way home from Yellowstone National Park.
The beds were very comfortable, the hot tub was nice and relaxing and the breakfast was very good. They even had BACON!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    40
    24
    12
    4
See reviews for
28
37
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
riverton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Very rude when we checked in. Got the impression we were bothering him and he was doing us a big favor! Would have gone elsewhere but town was busy with a school function so didn't have a choice. Won't stay again if we can help it! Breakfast...blah. Kind of noisy next to highway. Nothing special by any means, especially for the price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We used this hotel because we were passing through on our way. Its an inexpensive option just to stop for the night. There is not an elevator to the 2nd floor which was a bit odd for a hotel like this. The room was clean. The breakfast was in a different building, and was not very appetizing. But it was just a place to stop for the night, so it was ok.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stopped here on the way to Yellowstone with three rooms. The facility is attractive, with lodgepole pine accents, giving it a nice western look. The rooms are just average, but clean and comfortable. The staff was courteous and helpful. The continental breakfast was slim and hot foods were cold but they do have a restaurant for meals, as well. It was just fine for us as a convenient and affordable stop over.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLUMBIA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Best place to stay in Lander for your dollar. Rooms and especially bathrooms a bit outdated, but clean. Staff does their best to take care of you. Breakfast a bit boring after 5 days and never any meat, but is ok.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I you enjoy being ripped off, you'll like this hotel. The room rate was the highest I've ever paid at a Best Western, yet the rooms are dated, cheap quality and ordinary. They advertise free Wifi, but it only worked sporadically. When I called the front desk to inquire, I was told that that's the way it is. I would definitely not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Rooms Musty, Windows Inoperable ( would not open), Breakfast- would have been better to get a slight disocunt on restaurant meal than eat the complimentary breakfast. Check in staff failed to apply appropriate discounts that were remedied at check-out. Located at the south end of town, restaurant availability wihtin walking distance was limited.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Lander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Lander

Address: 260 Grandview Drive, Lander, WY 82520 (Formerly BEST WESTERN The Inn at Lander)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Lander
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your The Inn at Lander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Lander Hotel Lander
Best Western Lander
Best Western Hotel Lander
Lander Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Lander, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.