We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Lander

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Lander to your Saves list
The Inn at Lander
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   260 Grandview Drive, Lander, WY 82520 (Formerly BEST WESTERN The Inn at Lander)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lander
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Staff was very helpful and patient. Rooms were clean and spacious. Continental breakfast was amazing. I had scrambled eggs, hash browns, coco puffs, half a bagel, banana, coffee and OJ. GREAT DEAL AND STAFF!

Room Tip: Room 322, 2 double beds and cable tv.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    40
    25
    14
    5
See reviews for
28
40
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in Lander several times on our way either to or from Yellowstone. We find their rooms clean and the bed comfortable. We do like a firm mattress. The king rooms are spacious. There is nothing fancy and it is not an updated style. It was 40.00 less expensive than the Holiday Inn Express! However, the free breakfast is not good. Look for breads, cereals, and oatmeal because the eggs and hash browns are really below average. We always hope they will do a better job for breakfast, but it doesn't happen. Overall, we like staying there because of the quiet and clean rooms we have gotten.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This Best Western in Lander is a good place to stay in Lander. The rooms are pretty basic, but are clean and beds are OK. Service is generally good. The attached restaurant Wildflour has a good continental breakfast - with on-site baked pastries, scrambled eggs and hashbrowns. The restaurant baked pastries, breads,and bagels are very good. The hotel is the largest in town and generally has rooms even in the summer tourist season. They also accept government rates when you call the direct line. Another plus is that it is within short walking distance to the Gannett Grill/Lander Bar - which is the most popular local watering hole/restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is one of the best Best Western Hotels I have stayed at. The location of the hotel in Lander, WY is easy access to everything. The room was comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
100 Mile House, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

A large hotel with three separate buildings. Room was great, very clean and well furnished. Very quiet at night. Breakfast was not typical Best Western quality. Pre-made waffles and hash browns were luke warm; little fruit selection. Complex could have better lighting outside for better security.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, Missouri
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Lander was our first overnight stay of the vacation and proved to be just right for what we needed. The complex has three buildings with the restaurant and meeting rooms in one, the office and guest rooms in the middle and more meeting rooms and guest rooms in a third. We got a top floor king in the third building. It was wonderfully quiet and very comfortable. Easy access in and out. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. If in Lander again, it would be a first pick.

Room Tip: Unless there is a event going on at the Inn, the third building, top floor is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

My husband and I just returned from an enjoyable getaway in Lander, Wyoming, but did not totally enjoy the Best Western Inn. The termperature outside was cold but we were not prepared for the icy sidewalks and parking lot. It was a hazzard since there were barracades of ice between where we parked and the entrance. One slip and you're on the ground! There is a remedy for icy conditions called ice melt, which was not in use.
Our room was convenient to the parking lot and was large, clean and comfortable, but only after it took about one hour to reach a warm temperature. We also had to play find the end of the cords to the bed lamps, which had been unplugged for some reason.
Breakfast was a huge dissapointment The hotel restaurant is a bakery that apparently has LOTS of Day (week) old pastry to get rid of. That is what is served to the hotel guests as part of the room stay. This is a special buffet for only the guests and we found it lacking in quality and quantity. The bagel I tried was great if you wanted a broken tooth. It, along with a stale sweet roll, was put in the garbage (where it should have been placed a week before). There was the remnants of scrambled eggs----what I scraped up was not edible and thrown out along with the bagle. A server came in and asked if everything was alright and I told her there was NO FOOD in the trays. What finally happened was the appearance of some some cold waffle quarters from the kitchen, which were quickly grabbed by more of the overnight basketball team guests.
This place was not cheap and we expect to have a breakfast, when offered, that's at least warm and edible! In all aspects, this hotel restaurant failed.
While the hotel was pleasant enough, I would not recommend the "free" breakfast to anyone who is expecting to enjoy a hearty morning meal.

Room Tip: Be sure to take a warm bathrobe and slippers. Bed socks might also be advisable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Lander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Lander

Address: 260 Grandview Drive, Lander, WY 82520 (Formerly BEST WESTERN The Inn at Lander)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Lander
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Inn at Lander 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Inn at Lander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Lander Hotel Lander
Best Western Lander
Best Western Hotel Lander
Lander Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Lander, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.