We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'The place to stay'” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anne Kent Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kelly
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anne Kent Cabins
Save
You added Anne Kent Cabins to your Saves list
4510 Gros Ventre Rd, Kelly, WY 83011   |  
Hotel amenities
truro
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“'The place to stay'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

This is a very beautiful area and the Anne Kent cabin's are a great place to stay.They are very clean, comfortable and well equiped. The view's are amazing of The Teton's from this location and the area is wonderful for it's open scenery and Wildlife.
The cabin's are a family run operation and they do a great job. I highly recommend Anne Kent Cabin's.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    0
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

We spent 7 nights in the Jackson area. The first 4 were about 10 miles south of Jackson and the other three were at Anne Kent Cabins. They only had 3 nights open so we decided that it just might be worth "moving" mid trip to stay here. We were so glad that we did! On the map Kelly looks like it might be out of the way but in reality it is a great location in terms of being close to the park, Moose junction, Jackson and the airport.

We stayed in the larger cabin. It was way more room than our family of 3 (2 adults and a 2 yr old) needed. We slept upstairs in the lofts area but there were also enough bunk beds in the basement to sleep 10 more people. The bed was comfy and there was a walk in closet area with a kids bed that was perfect for our 2 yr old. The stairs leading to the loft are quite steep and awkward so not ideal for older adults who have issues with stairs.

Now the best thing about this place...the view. There is nothing like the view. Here you have a clear unobstructed view of the Teton mountains. We loved every minute of sitting on the front porch staring at the mountains. The front of the cabin also has huge picture windows in the dining and living area so no matter where you are you get to see the mountains. We couldn't have imagined a better place to stay during our trip and hope to return again someday. With a view like that it made it hard to leave!

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

We stayed in a newly-renovated, historic old cabin in this small cluster of cabins right beneath the towering Tetons. It's not yet listed on their website. Kent’s Cabin was built in 1911...ask for it if 2 bedrooms are fine for you. It was a bargain. Beds were comfortable and our piano player son was thrilled to find an old, working piano is his bedroom!

Our hosts were friendly and helpful; the cabin was unusual; filled with antiques...not like any other place we stayed on our 12 day western trip. Bison roam here without fences or regard for your car...beware, esp after dark.

An easy 15-20 minute ride into Jackson or a bit further to the fantastic Bar J Chuckwagon Ranch Dinner.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

This is a very rustic cabin with all the modern updates. It sits right below the Tetons and The Grand Teton National Park. We had a full bath, kitchen, living room and two bedrooms, plus laundry area. The cabin was a historic cabin with new additions. Everything was well kept and very clean not run down. The wild animals we to be enjoyed at all times. The owner was every so helpful with directions and giving us tips on attractions and places to visit to make our trip more fun and interesting. I would highly recommend this cabin for a family or a small group of hiking friends.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West PA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

We have stayed at Anne Kent Cabins 4 or 5 times over the past ten years. The cabins are clean and well kept. The owners (Dawn and Ron) are very knowlegdable, friendly, an accomodating persons, who have much experience with helping people have a safe and enjoyable time while staying in the Jackson, Wyoming area. The fishing in this area is exceptional and has always been central focal point for our stays. The view from Anne Kent cabins is both unbeatable and breathtaking. Just sitting on the porch of one of the cabins on a super clear Wyoming morning, with the sun rising in east over the Gros Ventre Mountains and its rays illuminating the tops of the Teton Mountains, is an ever-to-be-remembered and life changing experience. All of our friends and family members who have experienced this undiscribable phenomenon agree that it has been truly a special kind of "healing event" in each of our lives. The value of staying at Anne Kent Cabins is found in the beauty of the log cabins and their furnishings, in the owners who are hard working, cordial people, in convenient location, and in awesome view of the mountains. We found that getting reservations for these cabins is a necessity. All the preparations and planning is really worth it when you finally get to the cabins and experience the inspiration of this unique place on earth.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anne Kent Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anne Kent Cabins

Address: 4510 Gros Ventre Rd, Kelly, WY 83011
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Kelly
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Kelly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anne Kent Cabins Vacation rentals are located in Jackson Hole/Grand Teton National Park. The cabins are rustic log cabins, fully furnished and comfortable. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anne Kent Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.