We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nikai Sushi

Nikai Sushi
225 North Cache, Jackson, WY 83002
307-734-6490
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Nikai Sushi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 126 Restaurants in Jackson
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: The START bus "Home Ranch Lot" stop is directly across the street.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Our sever was Emily and she was fantastic! She gave great recommendations and the food held up to it. For being so far inland, the sushi and sashimi was great! A little spendy, but totally worth it!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    39
    18
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carmel Valley
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“It took a long time to get our food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The sushi roll I had was delish but it took about 35-40 minutes to be served...sitting at the sushi bar. I also had the stir fry vegetables with scallops. For $16 I received a small bowl of noodles with very little vegetables. It tasted good but had too much oil and not enough vegetables. The scallops were plentiful.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Somehow the best Sushi I have ever had was in Wyoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I've had good sushi all around the world including in Japan and this is the best I have ever had. I have no idea how a sushi restaurant in Wyoming is this good. I also had an amazing wine there that I had never seen before called Cali Girl, they had a Moscato and a Chardonnay from this winery that paired incredibly well with the food and it was surprisingly affordable, Great wine and great sushi in area as beautiful as Jackson Hole, it doesn't really get better than that.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Exceptional Japanese fare in Jackson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

After a couple of "misses" in the Jackson Hole dining department we scored a perfect "10" at Nikai. Everything - from sushi to pork belly to the special udon soup could not have been better. The same was true for both the wait staff and the chef who came to our table to discuss y husband's reservations with trying the soup. We were highly impressed! Make a reservation and treat yourself!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Who would expect great Sushi in Jackson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Did not expect to find great Sushi in Jackson Hole but we did. What sets this Sushi apart was how creative they are. Most Sushi resturants all have the same rolls, but here they really do it right with creative rolls you will not find anywhere else. Treat your self and don't miss Nikai when in Jackson Hole. Two thumbs up.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nikai Sushi also viewed

Wilson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Nikai Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nikai Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.