We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant time at the Parkway Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parkway Inn

Save Saved
You added Parkway Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parkway Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 N. Jackson Avenue, PO Box 494, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 40 hotels in Jackson
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Pleasant time at the Parkway Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

My wife and I spent three nights at the Parkway Inn In May. This hotel presents itself better than most equivalent hotels we have stayed in. The reception was pleasant and efficient. Our room was large with all the necessary appointments and it was nice to have a small table and two chairs.
Clearly the owners take pride in maintaining the premises and everything was in tip top condition. The pool and spa were a welcome relief after horse riding. Off street parking, an adequate breakfast, ice machine and free local phone calls all added to the experience. The Parkway is only a 5 minute walk from the town centre and the front desk went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. The room ladies were always ready for a chat and the Inn had a nice family ambience. This was a real find and great value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are very quiet with off street parking. Don't know if the front rooms were any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    64
    18
    11
    5
See reviews for
64
106
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The Parkway Inn is a nice place to stay. I had a great room!

There are no real dining options at the Inn itself so be prepared to walk into town. The town has great restaurants so it's not a problem.

The only negative...it's not a ski-in ski-out place so rent a car.

Simply put...can't complain...nice and clean and the staff is very friendly!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This hotel had the BEST customer service. Anything you needed... they bent over backwards to provide. Nice,clean facilities and just what we needed for a great ski vacation. Walking distance to everything in town. On the bus lines. Nice pool and hot tubs. We lacked nothing. Furnishings and decor a little dated but well maintained and in working order... see photos.

Room Tip: Suites in cottage offer nice space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iqaluit, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights in one of their 2nd floor updated rooms, it was lovely! We were greeted warmly, rooms were cozy, the hot tub was nice and toasty and we could walk anywhere in town. Excellent value!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed at the Parkway Inn in Jackson WY for our one week ski trip to Jackson Hole ski area. The Inn is in a quite part of town a short walk to all the bars, shops and restaurants that make Jackson famous. The Inn is owned and managed by Jackie Riley, a long time resident of Jackson. She knows everything and everybody in Jackson to make your vacation fabulous. Her motto is the guests enjoy their vacation, we do all the work. The inn provides two hot tubs and a swimming pool. The rooms are very clean and neat. The staff gets your room cleaned up, with clean towels and beds made early so you are not waiting on them when you return to your room later in the day. The decor is western and the whole place makes you stay comfortable, warm and friendly. The whole staff works hard to keep everything working and clean. We stayed in a mini-suite, it had two bathrooms, two large screen TVs and a living room and king bedroom and porch. All the rooms are deluxe and well appointed. We will definitely stay again at the Parkway Inn on our next visit to Jackson.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

All 47 rooms at the inn were occupied, but I never felt crowded. The dining room provided a daily continental breakfast, and with all of the wonderful restaurants within walking distance I did not miss a restaurant on premises. My room was spacious, well appointed, and clean with an interior access to the dining room and lobby and an exterior door providing convenient access to pool, hot tubs, sauna, and gym. The short walk to the spa was comfortable in their luxury style bathrobe.

Room Tip: They have a dining room for continental breakfast, but no restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

SERVICE IS THE KEY WORD AT THIS INN!! Just returned from a week of Continental Breakfast, Comfy Rooms, Luxury style bathrobe for the trip to the pool / hot tube, and an outside entrance. They even replaced the bus ticket we used on Sunday when -believe it - Jackson Hole Closed!!! for high wind and snow. the lady says consider it your home and if you want it just ask and so she does!!!! Finally came aboard our departure bus and said good bye -- after arranging a 5 am breakfast for us.

Room Tip: I loved # 16 with the street side entrance as well as the inside hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Inn

Address: 125 N. Jackson Avenue, PO Box 494, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#12 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a quiet street just 3 blocks from Jackson Hole’s Historic Town Square, tucked among aspen and pine trees, stands The Parkway Inn of Jackson Hole. Locally owned and operated, The Parkway offers guests a friendly mix of modern comfort, old world charm, and warm hospitality for over 30 years, The Parkway Inn is just a short drive from Grand Teton National Park and the Jackson Hole Ski Resort, and less than an hour from Yellowstone National Park.Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast in our fireplace lounge. Smell the freshly brewed coffee and sample a variety of cereals, bagels, granola, fresh fruits, yogurt and baked goods each morning.Join us in the afternoon for ice cold lemonade and cookies in the summer, or hot apple cider in the winter. Meet with friends and family and enjoy the board games and collection of books provided.Stroll along the wooden sidewalks of the historic town square and visit the unique shops, nightspots, and restaurants. Looking for artwork? Galleries galore. From classic to contemporary, there are over 25 art galleries featuring all of the big names in Western art.After a day of skiing, fly fishing, hiking, river rafting, sightseeing, or shopping, take a soothing soak in one of our two spas, go for a refreshing swim in the lap pool, or relax in one of our saunas and be ready for one of Jackson’s great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Parkway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.