We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchanting Hotel in Jackson Hole, Wyoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parkway Inn

Save Saved
You added Parkway Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Parkway Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 N. Jackson Avenue, PO Box 494, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 40 hotels in Jackson
Denver
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Enchanting Hotel in Jackson Hole, Wyoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My wife and I met with another couple and stayed for several nights at this most enchanting little privately owned hotel. Antique style furniture, drapes, walls and wallpapper, and an equally charming owner / General Manager.

No Smoking in rooms at all and no dogs allowed. Everything was very clean and had the personal touches that you don't find in the big chain hotels. What a pleasure, I almost didn't want to tell too many people about this little gem. We will be back in Jacksons Hole and we will want to stay there again. I forgot to mention that they have 2 spas, a lap pool & workout room.

Room Tip: We were in the cottage which was the oldest part, but the dacor was very similar with ours in what w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    56
    18
    9
    5
See reviews for
50
89
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was our anniversary and out last night in Yellowstone/Jackson. We were pleasantly surprised upon our arrival.
The Inn was nestled close to a beautiful park, nice if you are traveling with children. It is within walking distance to a variety of eateries and anything you would need.
The room was clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. It was a very large room, we had the deluxe king. We had a jacuzzi tub, which was nice after lots of hiking.
The breakfast was abundant, but not alot for Gluten/Carb free eaters. That's not uncommon, but there was plenty and seemed to be good quality. They had someone helping and cleaning, that was nice!
No movie channels, but cable had plenty of channels of regular TV.
Great value for this area!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

What a charming place to stay. Each room has a different antique decor.Lemonade and delicious homemade brownies were complimentary in lobby and a very nice breakfast was included as well,
which was served on real plates(no paper plates here!) and real coffee cups. The staff was friendly and helpful. Wish I could have stayed more than one night!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We arrived late to Jackson Hole and had no reservations. The owner greeted us upon arrival, offered us a fantastic rate in an incredible suite. The room was comfortable, clean, nicely decorated and roomy. The Inn is located within walking distance to shops and restaurants and an incredible find! Kudos!

Room Tip: Choose Suite 31; nicely decorated with a large patio!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is a great property with nice motel style rooms. It is easy to park, easy to walk to most things in town and the front desk staff were great with answers for tourist questions, even beyond the Tetons and Jackson.

Continental breakfast is good and cozy.

We stayed in the cottage building and it was quite nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The room was huge with a big, comfortable bed but there were a couple of pieces of very old furniture like the wardrobe that was falling apart on the inside and was hit by the back door to the room every time we opened it. (The space next to it was thinner than a vacuum cleaned so hadn't been cleaned for ages.)

There was very liitle room between the bath and toilet but it was useful to have the sink in a separate area although the taps were awkward to use.

The switches for the lamps were in awkward places and didn't work very well.

The breakfast was quite good but like every where in the States there was never boiling water for tea, only luke warm.

The pool area was lovely and quiet and it was my favourite part of the hotel.

The room next to me had a couple of German men staying in it and they disturbed me as they sat at the tables right outside my room chain-smoking and talking louldly on Skype. To escape the smoke and noise I made use of the computer in reception and the lounge area to read my book and enjoy the complimentary lemonade.

The hotel is in an excellent location and I would recommend it for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at the Parkway Inn for two nights and found it clean, friendly and a good value. The room included breakfast which was ample. And the inns location is within walking distance of the resturants and shops of Jackson. And you are not far from Teton National park. This inn is a very good value.

Room Tip: we had a superior room with king bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Parkway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Inn

Also Known As:
Parkway Inn Jackson Hole, WY
Address: 125 N. Jackson Avenue, PO Box 494, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#10 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a quiet street just 3 blocks from Jackson Hole’s Historic Town Square, tucked among aspen and pine trees, stands The Parkway Inn of Jackson Hole. Locally owned and operated, The Parkway offers guests a friendly mix of modern comfort, old world charm, and warm hospitality for over 30 years, The Parkway Inn is just a short drive from Grand Teton National Park and the Jackson Hole Ski Resort, and less than an hour from Yellowstone National Park.Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast in our fireplace lounge. Smell the freshly brewed coffee and sample a variety of cereals, bagels, granola, fresh fruits, yogurt and baked goods each morning.Join us in the afternoon for ice cold lemonade and cookies in the summer, or hot apple cider in the winter. Meet with friends and family and enjoy the board games and collection of books provided.Stroll along the wooden sidewalks of the historic town square and visit the unique shops, nightspots, and restaurants. Looking for artwork? Galleries galore. From classic to contemporary, there are over 25 art galleries featuring all of the big names in Western art.After a day of skiing, fly fishing, hiking, river rafting, sightseeing, or shopping, take a soothing soak in one of our two spas, go for a refreshing swim in the lap pool, or relax in one of our saunas and be ready for one of Jackson’s great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Parkway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.