We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!! Stay here...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parkway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Parkway Inn to your Saves list
Parkway Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 N. Jackson Avenue, PO Box 494, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wirral UK
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic!! Stay here...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

From the warm welcome to teh fond farewell nothing was too much trouble here. The place is amazing, good antique and period furniture, coffee and cookies all the time, great breakfast and amenities we never got chance to use.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    86
    23
    12
    6
See reviews for
82
144
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

My wife and I were planning to stay one night in Jackson Hole, then we walked around the town and found the Parkway Inn. Because it was off season, they upgraded our room to a suite. We ended up staying 3 nights. Would go back in a heartbeat.

Good pool, spa and health club. Good continental breakfast.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are quiet, since the inn is at the end of a dead end street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

We chose Jackson as a destination because of a Groupon deal and we were not disappointed in the Parkway Inn! The room was so comfortable, well laid out and clean. The location was just off the busier areas of town which made for quieter accommodation (except on garbage day LOL).

We took in the pool and hot tub after a day of hiking in nearby Grand Teton National Park and found the facilities to be very nice. Nobody else was in the pool room, so my boyfriend and I had the whole pool room to ourselves. He sat in the hot-tub which was too hot for my liking and I did slow laps in the lap pool to stretch my muscles after the day.

Breakfast each day was virtually the same, but the selection was good - bagels, cereals, yogurts, canned fruits and a few pastries. Coffee and tea selections were good too. For an included meal, we had no qualms about the offerings. Dinner options were close by (there is no restaurant on site).

Our encounters with the staff were equally good. As we would expect, they are knowledgable about the area and were able to address our questions.

We would definitely recommend the Parkway Inn and we would definitely return if given the choice!

Room Tip: Given the quiet location, we can only suggest a room off of the street to have more quiet (maybe the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

This place feels more like a bed and breakfast! Very friendly staff, family owned, amazing service, comfortable beds, great views of the ski hill, right next to a park which was perfect for the kids and less than a .5 mile from everything including the great night life and the shopping at the square! This is a very unique place we will be going back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012 via mobile

A small, independent property, lovingly decorated with antiques throughout. Charming breakfast room and cozy salon. Nice amenities and upscale features. Smallish bathrooms make sharing space a bit hard. Free wireless is very strong. Staying in town (as opposed to the ski village) gives access to the wonderful, walkable town of Jackson. Bus routes are quite easy to ski village. A lovely place to call home for a week or so, especially with friends and family.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Lovely Hotel right in the heart of Jackson. It has a New England feel to it with some interesting furniture from the 50s.The bedrooms are very roomy and comfortable. The bathrobes are to die for and are perhaps the best of any hotel i have stayed in. Breakfast is continenetal but more than adequate. There is a spa area and lap pool.
Very friendly service and a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Our son, a business owner in Jackson, recommended the Parkway several years ago when we started visiting. We have been enjoying the hospitality since. The staff, including the owner, always take the time to chat and make you feel at home. The rooms are very well appointed, spacious, and spotless. There is a small lending library on both floors for your convenience. The breakfast choices are more than adequate and the breakfast staff go out of their way to please. My husband and I will continue staying at the Parkway when we go to Jackson to visit our son. They have always been consistent in their service, which is not always the case with other places. The other major plus is the location. You can walk to the center of town/town square in a few minutes. A great place. Thanks Parkway.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Inn

Address: 125 N. Jackson Avenue, PO Box 494, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Jackson
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a quiet street just 3 blocks from Jackson Hole’s Historic Town Square, tucked among aspen and pine trees, stands The Parkway Inn of Jackson Hole. Locally owned and operated, The Parkway offers guests a friendly mix of modern comfort, old world charm, and warm hospitality for over 30 years, The Parkway Inn is just a short drive from Grand Teton National Park and the Jackson Hole Ski Resort, and less than an hour from Yellowstone National Park.Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast in our fireplace lounge. Smell the freshly brewed coffee and sample a variety of cereals, bagels, granola, fresh fruits, yogurt and baked goods each morning.Join us in the afternoon for ice cold lemonade and cookies in the summer, or hot apple cider in the winter. Meet with friends and family and enjoy the board games and collection of books provided.Stroll along the wooden sidewalks of the historic town square and visit the unique shops, nightspots, and restaurants. Looking for artwork? Galleries galore. From classic to contemporary, there are over 25 art galleries featuring all of the big names in Western art.After a day of skiing, fly fishing, hiking, river rafting, sightseeing, or shopping, take a soothing soak in one of our two spas, go for a refreshing swim in the lap pool, or relax in one of our saunas and be ready for one of Jackson’s great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Parkway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.