We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on the Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Inn on the Creek to your Saves list
Inn on the Creek
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   295 N. Millward Street, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Jackson B&B and Inns
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stayed here twice for one night, one on my trip into Yellowstone, one on my way out. This is a perfect place! It is convenient because one can easily walk into the town but the more important facts: great rooms, very comfortable! Never had a Jacuzzi by a fireplace in my room before - great! They serve wine & cheese in the evening and a great breakfast, with all you can imagine, fresh orange juice, pancakes, Quiche and so much more, all self-made and most of it right in in that moment, individually for you. Both are very helpful with excellent recommendations (if it is about dinner or travel or...). This is a really excellent location with so much personality. Not just that I absolutely recommend this place – I will come back on my next trip into the area!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    23
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
27
149
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed here for 9 nights over Christmas, we could not have chosen a better place to stay, it was superb. My husband & I were in King Jacuzzi Fireplace 1 room which has lots of space, was cosy and very comfortable, my sister & brother in law had the Studio King which you access from outside round the back of the property overlooking the creek again the room was lovely and has the added bonus of a massive shower and jacuzzi tub. We had a really nice welcome from Amy and her daughter Sally who showed us the rooms and explained everything about the Inn - the cookies & coffee at 4pm, cheese & wine from 5pm until around 7pm, breakfast from 8 - 10am. Lindsey the Inn Manager works Monday to Thursday from 8 to 8 and is a real asset to the Inn,will do anything to help make your stay more enjoyable, making suggestions on places to eat, booking
restaurants and tours, she knew all the guests first names even with new people arriving every day and took an interest in what everyone was doing or had done that day. The Inn was in a great location for walking around Jackson and going to restaurants at night without the need to take your car anywhere. Skiing at Jackson Hole Mountain was around 15 mins drive away with Grand Targhee Resort around an hour to an hour & half depending on the weather over the pass but its definitely worth it. We'd all recommend a visit to Jackson in winter as its beautiful and a stay at the brilliant Inn on the Creek.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwood
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Words really cannot express the experience we had at The Inn on the Creek! The owners and staff were so accommodating with cookies and fresh fruit at the door all the time and wine and cheese in the evenings. The rooms were beautiful, comfortable and ample. Last but not least the breakfasts we had from Tuesday thru Saturday were the best food ever on the whole trip and we ate out every meal. We had hot foods right from the oven (bacon) and fresh made, hot off the stove, were pancakes made from a special receipe from the owner's mother. Other favorites were hot chocolate chip muffins and sausage pies with fresh squeezed orange juice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I spent 5 nights in December and it was the most amazing, comfortable and perfect B&B with gracious Inn Keepers, Amy & Casey. Each breakfast a treat and I thoroughly enjoyed the wine & cheese in the evening. My room was so comfortable and the jacuzzi by the fireplace unique and memorable. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We spent a long weekend to celebrate our 10th anniversary. Everything was perfect! The owners and staff are very hospitable, and friendly. The rooms and property are beautiful. We left our expensive camera by mistake. I called to ask if it had been found. Within a couple of days, it was delivered to our doorstep. We really appreciated that! We would love to visit again soon!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

We recently spent three wonderful nights at the Inn on the Creek and would highly recommend it for anyone looking for something above and beyond the normal B and B experience. First, it's in a great location--an easy walk to he town centre--however, the location on the creek gives it a sense of quiet and some solitude. Second, it always comes down the staff, all else being roughly equal--and the staff is just great. I felt like they truly appreciated our presence and they could not do enough to accommodate us. Fantastic breakfast, by the way.

Pam and Tom.
Oct 2012

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplarville
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

How wonderful it was to go back to our honeymoon spot, Inn on the Creek, after 13 years. I was just a little nervous that years may have painted a more perfect picture than my memories of our first stay there. NOT the case! My husband and I enjoyed the warm, personable service of owners Amy and Casey and their staff. From the time we walked into the inn, we felt as if we'd known everyone all our lives. The first morning, we enjoyed the most amazing huckleberry pancakes and homemade granola, along with thick-cut smokey bacon, fresh fruit, and good hot coffee and fresh-squeezed orange juice. Although we did venture out to some of the nearby sites, we spent more time at the inn this trip. How relaxing it was, sitting at the table just outside our room as we watched the mallard ducks and geese feeding in the creek and along the bank. We were treated to fresh-made quiche and more goodies our second morning, and that evening, enjoyed a wine and cheese-tasting in the lobby with several other guests. Casey made sure to introduce each of the couples as we arrived and provided conversation starters as needed... the ultimate host! My husband and I are already looking forward to our next stay at the Inn!!

Room Tip: All the rooms have a view of the beautiful creek. Our first stay, we enjoyed the balcony of a secon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn on the Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Creek

Address: 295 N. Millward Street, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serenely situated along Flat Creek, Inn On The Creek is your own private refuge and sanctuary from the outside world. Year round you will experience the charm of the wildlife along the creek that runs behind the Inn, while you are served breakfast in bed. Located three blocks from Jackson Hole Town Square. Read the reviews below to see why the Inn on the Creek is called "Jackson Hole's Most Romantic Inn". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn on the Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Creek Hotel Jackson
Inn On The Creek Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on the Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.