We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic lodging option downtown Jackson.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages to your Saves list
The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   285 N. Glenwood St., PO Box 1126, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Jackson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
houston, tx
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic lodging option downtown Jackson.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and I could have stayed a month. The rooms were tasteful and a good size, the breakfast was amazing each morning, and the staff was very friendly/ helpful with recommendations. It is literally two blocks from the main square so lots of restaurants / bars in walking distance ad the city bus stop is on the corner.

That's probably the only catch with staying here is if you are headed to Jackson and plan to ski JHole each day it is 30-35 min to the mountain on the city bus. It's only 3$ and very convenient with door to door service but its draining to make that run day after day. That being said - If you have a car or are thinking of mixing it up with a day in town or snowmobiling or whatever- this is definitely the best bet.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abmeye1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

After almost 24hour journey we stayed at the Alpine House for one night before travelling to the the Tetons and Yellowstone.
We were looking for something quiet, clean and hassle free to get a good night's rest which would be not too expensive.
When we arrived at the Alpine House around 10pm, there was an envelope with the key and a greeting card waiting for us. Our room was upstairs and lovely - not very big, but big enough for the two of us and our luggage. The bed was very comfortable, everything smelled really good and the bathroom was also in a very good condition.
But apart from this, the best thing was the breakfast which is included in the price.
It even included fresh made blueberry pancakes and all kinds of fruits (even strawberries). Coffee was bad though, but that's not so uncommon in the US ;)
We would go back there just for the breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGirlFromGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have been going to Jackson Wy every summer for work and I have stayed the Alpine House twice. The breakfast is outstanding! Everyone goes out of their way to make your stay great. The location is withing walking distance to all the downtown restaraunts and bars. Very quiet and relaxing!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The alpine house in Jackson WY was such a great choice to our visit to the Jackson Hole region! Every made us feel so at home! We had planned a couple of days using the Alpine House in Jackson as our base and left to spend three days for a tour of Yellowstone. When we returned to the Alpine House after Yellowstone it was like coming home. The rooms, the courtyard, the food and the people were just fantastic. Loved it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marianne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was my first trip to Jackson, WY and I was pleased with the Alpine Inn and the staff. Everyone was very accommodating and helpful - especially Erika and Erin. I agree that it was a hassle that the wifi was spotty but it did not take away from my stay. Regarding pricing, I shopped around and their rate was not out of line with other like quality properties in Jackson. Overall it had a great location, great treats in the afternoon, and a decent breakfast in the morning. Regarding the view, after driving around the town, I'm not sure any hotel has a fabulous view unless you are in Teton Village. Jackson is a quirky town and you have to appreciate that.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

After 4 weeks travelling around the USA, and having stayed in a variety of hotels and B&B's, we were able to compare this accommodation to other places we had stayed. In comparison, The Alpine House, whilst very clean and with very pleasant and accommodating staff (allowing us to have breakfast before the allotted time as we had an early start), we felt this place was unrealistically priced. We're not sure what everyone is raving about in regards to the breakfast as it was on par with most other breakfasts we had on our trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenny_traveller76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dixon, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Had booked the Alpine Suite for four nights and stayed just one night. Yes, there is plenty of light, but the view is pitiful. One set of french doors looks into the neighbor's kitchen window and the other looks out onto the parking lot and gravel alley. Some of the furnishings looked as if they were purchased at a garage sale. The bedding was comfortable, however, each time the guest upstairs flushed their toilet, one could hear the water flowing through the sewer pipes that go through the bedroom closet...very loud and annoying. For $300 a night, I expect much nicer accommodations. To their credit, they did refund me for the unused three nights.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 468 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Wort Hotel
The Wort Hotel
#5 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#11 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages

Address: 285 N. Glenwood St., PO Box 1126, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated walking distance from the Jackson Town Square, guests at the Alpine House have immediate access to all Jackson has to offer. Excellent dining, shopping, art galleries and museums are at your fingertips, not to mention Grand Teton National Park only a short drive away. World-class recreation activities abound in both summer and winter, including fishing, hiking, mountain biking, alpine and Nordic skiing, snowboarding, and snowmobiling. Free bikes are available for cruising around town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Alpine House Hotel Jackson
The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing