We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Alpine House in Jackson, WY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Alpine House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Alpine House to your Saves list
The Alpine House
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   285 N. Glenwood St., PO Box 1126, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Jackson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Tallahassee, FL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Alpine House in Jackson, WY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have been going to Jackson Wy every summer for work and I have stayed the Alpine House twice. The breakfast is outstanding! Everyone goes out of their way to make your stay great. The location is withing walking distance to all the downtown restaraunts and bars. Very quiet and relaxing!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    56
    22
    10
    3
See reviews for
33
117
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Murray, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The alpine house in Jackson WY was such a great choice to our visit to the Jackson Hole region! Every made us feel so at home! We had planned a couple of days using the Alpine House in Jackson as our base and left to spend three days for a tour of Yellowstone. When we returned to the Alpine House after Yellowstone it was like coming home. The rooms, the courtyard, the food and the people were just fantastic. Loved it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was my first trip to Jackson, WY and I was pleased with the Alpine Inn and the staff. Everyone was very accommodating and helpful - especially Erika and Erin. I agree that it was a hassle that the wifi was spotty but it did not take away from my stay. Regarding pricing, I shopped around and their rate was not out of line with other like quality properties in Jackson. Overall it had a great location, great treats in the afternoon, and a decent breakfast in the morning. Regarding the view, after driving around the town, I'm not sure any hotel has a fabulous view unless you are in Teton Village. Jackson is a quirky town and you have to appreciate that.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

After 4 weeks travelling around the USA, and having stayed in a variety of hotels and B&B's, we were able to compare this accommodation to other places we had stayed. In comparison, The Alpine House, whilst very clean and with very pleasant and accommodating staff (allowing us to have breakfast before the allotted time as we had an early start), we felt this place was unrealistically priced. We're not sure what everyone is raving about in regards to the breakfast as it was on par with most other breakfasts we had on our trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dixon, IL
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Had booked the Alpine Suite for four nights and stayed just one night. Yes, there is plenty of light, but the view is pitiful. One set of french doors looks into the neighbor's kitchen window and the other looks out onto the parking lot and gravel alley. Some of the furnishings looked as if they were purchased at a garage sale. The bedding was comfortable, however, each time the guest upstairs flushed their toilet, one could hear the water flowing through the sewer pipes that go through the bedroom closet...very loud and annoying. For $300 a night, I expect much nicer accommodations. To their credit, they did refund me for the unused three nights.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We recently neared the end of a 7500 mile roadtrip. We stayed in motels and B&Bs the whole time. This one was ok but far too expensive for the small basement room we received. The breakfast and coffee service were very good though.
Biggest hassle was the wifi was down and the young ladies working there did not appreciate how this impacted tenants who needed to download Grand Teton and Yellowstone apps before setting out. All that was needed was a router/modem reboot.
Next time we'll stay somewhere else.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamler, Oh
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I do not need fancy just to sleep = but I do need clean. This place is very very clean inside and out. The check in person was friendly and helpful. They allowed us to use the laundry at their sister motel. It is within walking distance of several eating places too.

Room Tip: I think they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Alpine House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Alpine House

Address: 285 N. Glenwood St., PO Box 1126, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Alpine House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its soaring fir beams and rustic tile floors, The Alpine House offers a comfortable and airy ambiance that has been attracting mountain lovers for years. Relax on our porches amongst our perennial gardens, in the Viking Bar, or in our traditional Finnish sauna. It is a pleasant stroll into town for dinner, or take one of our bikes out for a spin.Also, nestled on the bank of Flat Creek, our cottages offer visitors more privacy and the opportunity to enjoy our wonderful outdoor patios, gardens and lawn. The cottages are perfect for long stays with families or entertaining small groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Alpine House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Alpine House Hotel Jackson
The Alpine House Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Alpine House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.