We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old but very nice - very clean!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages to your Saves list
The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   285 N. Glenwood St., PO Box 1126, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Jackson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hamler, Oh
Level Contributor
242 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Old but very nice - very clean!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I do not need fancy just to sleep = but I do need clean. This place is very very clean inside and out. The check in person was friendly and helpful. They allowed us to use the laundry at their sister motel. It is within walking distance of several eating places too.

Room Tip: I think they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lange1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The Alpine House is adorable bed and breakfast-like hotel, just a few blocks from the Town Square and many shops and restaurants. We visited in August and stayed for two nights in one of the non-air conditioned rooms; As expected the room was a bit hot. The daily breakfast, which is included, was wonderful -- one cooked to order entree (one morning we had raspberry french toast, the other an omelet) and a small, but well selected, buffet. The room was very clean and the staff pleasant.

Room Tip: During the summer, be sure to note whether your room has air conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KarenAS17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, MT
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We decided somewhat last minute to head to Jackson, Wyoming for a weekend of fun with our family. In the past, we have stayed at the Teton Mountain Lodge and Spa and we also have rented a Granite Ridge condo, both of which are located in Teton Village. This time, we wanted a place in downtown Jackson. Being peak summer season AND needing a place that would allow a dog, we had to call around quite a bit. Dog-friendly choices included a Quality Inn and a Hilton Homewood Suites, neither of which appealed. After some searching, we discovered The Alpine House and it worked out perfectly for us. Upon making our reservation, the staff was very friendly and helpful offering suggestions. We rented the #4 cabin, which has two bedrooms and 1 1/2 bathrooms, a living area and a small but fully equipped kitchen, so it worked great for our family of 4. The cabins also have outdoor seating areas with adirondack chairs, which provided a great place to relax at the end of the day. It also allows dogs (we brought our dog kennel with us and our dog was in her crate when she couldn't come with us). The cabins are located just a couple of blocks from the town center (about a block and a half from the main hotel), so we could easily walk to town. Situated on a creek at the end of a quiet street, the atmosphere was quite peaceful. If you decide to rent a cabin, I would try to get #5 as it is the closest one to the creek and the one with the best view. The inside of the cabin was comfortable, with soft sheets and towels, etc. The furnishings are not luxurious, but are more than adequate. I was pleasantly surprised to find that they supply locally made toiletries, including shampoo, conditioner and body lotion. If you are looking for a spectacular view, this isn't the best choice unless you can get cabin #5. Otherwise, you are looking at a fence for the nextdoor properties. If you are looking for luxury, this isn't the Four Seasons or the Amangani. But, if you are looking for something that is close to town, spacious for your family, comfortable, clean, quiet and fully equipped, this is a great option...and they allow dogs! Definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Cabins -- choose #5 if it's available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JRAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

The inn is lovely and Erika at the front desk is efficient, pleasant and helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is included and it includes a small buffet and 1 cooked to order entree if you want it. Coffee, tea and smacks are available all day. There are also bikes you can use to get around town. It is also in a very good location and has parking.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iliketotravelalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Spent 2 nights at the inn, and 1 night in #1 cabin down the road. We wanted to stay 1 extra night in Jackson, and were lucky enough to get that extra night. The property itself is top of the line! No plastic utensils or paper napkins, here. Nicely landscaped and decorated. Everyone on staff is pleasant and helpful. Even the owner takes a turn at making breakfast for you. Close enough to town square, to walk. And the dining options are plenty.

Room Tip: If you book early you can probably get a good choice, but we booked a little late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank westernsky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We spent three nights at the Alpine House. Thee room was great, the staff was very attentive and the breakfast was terrific. An Inn off the main street. There are comfortable chairs in the lounge area. You can pick up coffee as early as 5:30 in the morning. The staff is knowledgable about th4 area. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kent f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our five year anniversary. It was wonderful. The breakfast every morning is delicious and homemade. The staff is courteous and met all of our demands including storing a nice bottle of champagne we had shipped there. We left in the middle of our stay to do a 2 climb on the grand Teton. We were able to store our luggage there. Rooms were clean, spacious and beds were very comfy! Location is great, not on the busy main square, tucked away just a few blocks from the hustle and bustle. Great lawn chairs in front to relax and read. I'd recommend all of my family and friends to stay here. We hope to be back!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JupCoyote1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 468 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Wort Hotel
The Wort Hotel
#5 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#11 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages

Address: 285 N. Glenwood St., PO Box 1126, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated walking distance from the Jackson Town Square, guests at the Alpine House have immediate access to all Jackson has to offer. Excellent dining, shopping, art galleries and museums are at your fingertips, not to mention Grand Teton National Park only a short drive away. World-class recreation activities abound in both summer and winter, including fishing, hiking, mountain biking, alpine and Nordic skiing, snowboarding, and snowmobiling. Free bikes are available for cruising around town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Alpine House Hotel Jackson
The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing