We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic. Great place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge at Jackson Hole to your Saves list
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   80 Scott Lane, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct for Best Rate
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic. Great place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel was the highlight of our trip so far. Brilliant place to stay, with all amenities and services at the highest level. Our room was great, and the staff brilliant. I would like to make a special mention and thanks to Rob and Gracia from the front desk. Rob....your assistance and recommendations with all sorts of travel ideas and places to go was most helpful. Gracia...also, your assistance was superb, and very much appreciated by the three of us. A big "thank you" to both.....superb customer service. I would recommend The Lodge at Jackson Hole to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    111
    27
    4
    1
See reviews for
150
213
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Can't say enough good about this place! We had the best time. The room was gorgeous and very clean! Beds were very comfortable, we slept so well.The front desk was super nice, they helped us find a place to eat and they were very knowledgeable about Jackson hole! We only live about 2 hours away from here and we want to go back as soon as possible, to just get away and relax!! Loved,loved loved it!!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are awesome! You will not be sorry!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Work travel took us to Jackson Hole for six days and after checking several websites we booked our room at the lodge and were not disappointed. The room was clean with a wonderfully sized bathroom, flat screen TV and pull out sofa bed. The morning breakfast was a good as anything we have seen with lots of fresh fruit, four different hot foods and Starbucks coffee. The staff was very helpful in suggesting local eateries and offered a shuttle service to locations in the area. A great place and one that we hope to come back to visit again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here during Spring break and found the facility to absolutely delightful. The reviews were spot on.

As a family of 5, it's hard to find rooms that will accommodate us comfortably. Our room had plenty of space with two double beds and a fold out couch. The room was recently remodeled and tastefully decorated. The recently remodeled bathroom and shower were very, very nice.

A huge bonus here was the free breakfast buffet. The food was delicious.
The customer service was top notch. We didn't talk to a single person who worked at The Lodge who wasn't willing and ready to go out of their way to accommodate us.

We really enjoyed our visit and will most certainly stay here again.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENVER nc
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I spent our 12 year anniversary in Jackson Hole and stayed at the Lodge at Jackson Hole. Very nice, very clean, whimsical Bear and animal carvings throughout the property. Comfortable beds, nice big showers and all around pleasant atmosphere. Would definitely stay here again. The breakfast service in the mornings is substantial and delicious and it's central location is great.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor, end of hall across from housekeepers closet/room. It was very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

With its cute wooden bears around the building, gorgeous hot tub and pool this is a great place to stay. The breakfast is fantastic and the staff are happy to drop you off and pick you up in town. It has great facilities and a great location for the slopes. Really recommend it.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at The Lodge, thank you for your kind words. Our carved bears are always a favorite, they are made by a local artist known as Jonathan "The Bear Man."
We hope that you will visit us again if you ever find yourself back in Jackson Hole.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for about a week in March. We were pleasantly surprised at the extra's it came with. We stayed in a king suite and it was right across from the fitness room and close to the pool. It had a beautiful flat screen large t.v. and a blu-ray dvd player included. Our room also had a couch, footstool, desk, and several lamps for lighting (as well as overhead lights for a lot of light). The bathroom was clean and new and the shower had 2 options for spray (one overhead rain style and one standard style that spun!) We had some trouble getting the ipod dock/clock to work properly but we didn't really need it so we didn't ask to have it looked at. There was a lot of noise that came through our door in the morning as well. We used the fitness room which was very nice and supplied with water, towels,a t.v., and complimentary headphones! The pool was indoor/outdoor and set up very nice with patio furniture and private bathrooms! Everyday we had a fantastic breakfast with thick cut bacon and choices of scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage as well as the usual cereal/bagels/bread/muffins mixes. We also had fresh cut strawberries,blueberries, melons, and oranges. It was very delightful and the dining area was continuously being cleaned and replenished with food! Very nice. There is also a ski rental area in this hotel and transportation to the ski hill (Jackson Hole Ski Resort charges for parking by the way). My disappointment would be that there was not a freezer available for my ice packs (my son has medication that must stay cold when we travel) so I am not sure if I would bring my kids back without having access to a freezer. The noise outside the door can be quite loud, at least in our particular room anyway. We also had some children next to us that kept slamming the door so that was a factor in the noise as well. There are probably more quiet areas in the hotel. This hotel is within walking distance to great restaurants since it is right in town (I think about 10 miles from the ski area).

Room Tip: Rooms on the bottom floor near the pool/fitness center/breakfast area will be noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Address: 80 Scott Lane, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#3 Family Hotel in Jackson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#9 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Jackson Hole unveiled a complete renovation in the Fall of 2012. Come experience the area's most luxurious accommodations offering generous amenities, stylish rustic decor and unsurpassed comfort. Each mini suite beckons guests to unwind with presidential double pillow top mattresses dressed with plush linens and accents and a spacious sitting area outfitted with a queen sleeper sofa. The spacious bathroom features granite countertops, double vanity and Molton Brown bath products. After a day of outdoor adventure in Jackson Hole, we invite you to relax and experience the best in technology with a 52" LCD LED 3D television and Blu-ray player, iHome alarm clock and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for recreational and business travelers alike. Hotel amenities include a new lounge & patio serving innovative cocktails and family friendly cuisine, a newly designed indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna, and a state-of-the art fitness center. The Lodge offers a complimentary gourmet buffet breakfast to guests each morning. Make use of the courtesy car (upon availability 7am-11pm)or the free local town shuttle that makes regular stops out front for quick trips into town. Dining and shopping galore are located nearby. The Lodge at Jackson Hole is centrally located near Grand Teton & Yellowstone National Parks, Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and the great Snake River. Nearby recreational activities include fishing, whitewater rafting, hunting, sightseeing, hiking, biking, skiing, snowmobiling and horseback riding. Relax in luxurious accommodations after an exciting day of exploring beautiful Jackson at the Lodge at Jackson Hole! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Lodge at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Lodge At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Jackson Best Western
Jackson Hole Wy
Jackson Hole Best Western
The Lodge At Jackson Hole WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.