We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Lodge at Jackson Hole Wyoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Save Saved
You added The Lodge at Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   80 Scott Lane, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The Lodge at Jackson Hole Wyoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

After a sumptuous dinner in Jackson were left for our Hotel The Lodge at Jackson Hole which was close to the town and a free shuttle takes you to and from the town. The Theme is the classic lodge cabin look on the outside complete with figurines of bears climbing poles. The rooms were spacious and clean and breakfast was filling.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    95
    18
    4
    0
See reviews for
132
162
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nolensville, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I really enjoyed this hotel. Very nice rooms, comfortable beds, and friendly staff. I enjoyed the lobby bar. The only negative was that my room did not have a view, but the area is too nice to spend all day in your room.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is an expensive place to stay but it does offer quality accommodation. Our room was a generous size, well-furnished and extremely comfortable although it was long and narrow in design & we found we needed to switch on every light in the evening! We faced the back of the hotel and the room was very quiet with efficient air conditioning. I particularly liked the luxurious bathroom with a rain shower as well as a revolving side shower, & high quality toiletries.

The exterior of the hotel is very striking & I liked the bears decorating the outside area, although this won't appeal to everyone. The indoor/outdoor pool is a good size and is nice & safe, shallow at both ends & only 5ft deep in the middle.

The location is not ideal if you want to be within walking distance of the town centre but there is a free shuttle from the hotel which runs long hours on a first come, first served basis. There is also a good steakhouse (the Gun Barrel) immediately adjacent to the hotel.

The receptionist who greeted us was very thorough & explained the hotel services in detail & the staff in general were very courteous.

We were a little disappointed with the complementary breakfast, while there was a good range of breads, pastries & cereals available, the hot options were very limited. We also tried the Bistro for an evening meal but unfortunately on the evening we chose an entire coach party had decided to eat there and the lone server was run off his feet. I suspect that this may happen quite often and the hotel might do better to expand this area & increase the staffing.

The only other minor irritation was the Wifi, which worked well but I found I had to log in several times in one evening.

Overall if you are going to stay in Jackson Hole you can expect to pay for the privilege, this is very good quality hotel & we would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We had never been to the area so we were not sure what to expect. We were a bit put off by the high prices in the area when we booked, but couldn't have made a better choice!

We had flown from the east coast and gotten in tired in the early afternoon. We were given our room and it was quite nice: we had the the King with a fireplace (gas)....we actually enjoyed the fireplace the first night on a rainy night. The bed was good and we found that we really liked the room design: Sitting area so you watch the bigscreen TV and watch the fireplace at the same time, desk area with plenty of electrical outlets for charging our stuff, refrigerator, microwave.

The bathroom was a delight even though it only had a shower. The shower was wonderful with the choice between a regular spray and the rain head....I used both :-)!!!

The breakfast was quite nice: hot food in addition to the regular cold breakfast choices. Breakfast area was pretty crowded with the tour groups, but the staff did an excellent job keeping the tables cleaned and food choices stocked.

Probably one of the high points was the lady (Sylvia, I think) who checked us in. She gave us some suggestions for sightseeing while we were there that could not have been anymore perfect....places we would never found on our own. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!

The swimming pool area and fitness center looked to be quite nice although we didn't use them. Also, we had a rental car so we could go into town on our own; but, the have a complimentary shuttle service that will take you downtown and pick you up again when you call (Note: although it is only about a mile walk downtown, it is a rather difficult walk with all the road construction currently in progress....take the shuttle!).

All and all, a great place which was perfect for us!!!

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our room, whilst very dark for our taste, it was very clean and comfortable and provided all the facilities a traveller would require. The problem is with the public rooms; the breakfast room had a 'canteeny' feel 9 although the quality of breakfast on offer was fine, the use of paper cups devalued the experience. The bar was also dark and very unwelcoming and not the place for a relaxing drink. For the money you would expect better

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was quite nicely surprised at this Hotel/Lodge. Our room was great! The view from room was great. had a nice cathedral window with view of mountains. I liked all the little features of animals around the interior/exterior of the hotel. The staff was super courteous and the young lady checking my husband and I in was considerate enough to ask if we wanted to wait little bit to check into so that she could get us a quieter area due to the fact that she knew they had a large group coming in late and she was trying to put us in an area where this would not disturb us. I really appreciated this and the care she took in that. This lodge was booked for us through a local Travel agency ("Travel the Rockies") so I was glad to know they also took time to value the type of place they would book their customers. The breakfast had many options to choose from and all were great that we had. We stayed two days, then moved on to next destination.

Room Tip: Third Floor, window view - King bed- great option for us. Quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed for one night. First impression: too cutesy with all the bears. But then, we are from Bozeman, so maybe not the typical guest. Second impression: wouldn't have the check in clerk working for me! While checking in I wanted to see if an urgent email had come in on an account which I don't have on my phone, so needed wifi for the ipad. I asked about the wifi, and was answered with " I will get to that later ", as if I was an interrupting kindergartner! Then he sent us driving through the parking lot the wrong way to get closer to our room (the parking lot is one way driving). The room: nicely appointed, though dark furniture. Comfortable bed and seating area. The fireplace was lovely, and super easy to use. The room was veery dark though, even with all the available lamps turned on, even the task lighting by the desk was dim. The room is long and narrow (too narrow, proclaim my bumped shins!) only small windows are available, although they could have been wider by a couple of feet, which would cheer the room up. The shower was huge and nice with choice of regular side or rain shower, but this huge shower left the rest of the bathroom feeling cramped. The breakfast was nice, although no whole grain bread, and only sweetened yoghurt available. The breakfast room was crowded, but staff did a great job keeping it clean and tables cleared quickly. Outside there are absolutely not grounds outside of the parking lot, and overall this hotel is too small and cramped feeling in both rooms and public areas for the price we paid. For this amount of money there are places available in the park which are just as comfortable but have views and space!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Address: 80 Scott Lane, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#3 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Jackson Hole 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Jackson Hole unveiled a complete renovation in the Fall of 2012. Come experience the area's newest and most luxurious accommodations offering generous amenities, stylish rustic decor and unsurpassed comfort. Each mini suite beckons guests to unwind with presidential double pillow top mattresses dressed with plush linens and accents and a spacious sitting area outfitted with a queen sleeper sofa. The spacious bathroom features granite countertops, double vanity and Molton Brown bath products. After a day of outdoor adventure in Jackson Hole, we invite you to relax and experience the best in technology with a 52" LCD LED 3D television and Blu-ray player, iHome alarm clock and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for recreational and business travelers alike. Hotel amenities include a new lounge & patio serving innovative cocktails and family friendly cuisine, a newly designed indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna, and a state-of-the art fitness center. The Lodge offers a complimentary gourmet buffet breakfast to guests each morning. Make use of the courtesy car (upon availability 7am-11pm)or the free local town shuttle that makes regular stops out front for quick trips into town. Dining and shopping galore are located nearby. The Lodge at Jackson Hole is centrally located near Grand Teton & Yellowstone National Parks, Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and the great Snake River. Nearby recreational activities include fishing, whitewater rafting, hunting, sightseeing, hiking, biking, skiing, snowmobiling and horseback riding. Relax in luxurious accommodations after an exciting day of exploring beautiful Jackson at the Lodge at Jackson Hole! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your The Lodge at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Lodge At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Jackson Best Western
Jackson Hole Wy
Jackson Hole Best Western
The Lodge At Jackson Hole WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.