We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“large group” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Save Saved
You added The Lodge at Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   80 Scott Lane, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 40 hotels in Jackson
Montrose, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“large group”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We recently had 56 rooms booked for 5 nights (some people stayed a few extra nights). Everyone had a great experience with the hotel and they were even able to help us get to and from the airport. Easy access to outdoor activities and downtown area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    243
    86
    14
    3
    0
See reviews for
127
143
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Beautifully presented and furnished. Humorous touches ('bears' and 'racoons' climbing trees and balconies). Lovely indoor/outdoor pool. Friendly, efficient staff. Good breakfast. Large comfortable beds and rooms. Walk in rain shower. Bit of a walk (15 minutes) to the town centre, but they have a free shuttle bus. Excellent base for exploring the Tetons. Totally recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
España
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is located couple of miles outside the town center so you need a car to visit major shops and local attractions. Premises are very nice with lot of statues of bears and wood (alpine style) everywhere. Check-in was slow since they experience some "problem" with PC (but nothing unbearable). Rooms -despite the pictures I saw- are small and to my taste too much "decorated"; include the usual amenities, but nothing special. Very clean but too slow wi-fi.
The pool (both indoor and outdoor) is OK and my kids enjoyed it very much but the rest of the hotel services are simple (let say, on avarage).
The best at all was the breakfast: very complete and everything of good quality.
Service was simply OK (not specially concerned to give advices on town) excep of the nice people in the restaurant.
My general conclusion: it is a good hotel, but litle bit overprice; I assume on Jackson Hole standart prices so I was a litle disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent staff with great recommendations from Pam. Great family room. Bar and food good . Neils in the bar worked extremely hard. Gym had good facilities and was quiet. Bonus is laundry. Only need hand luggage on a visit to USA. Totally recommend a stay there

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I recently stayed at The Lodge in Jackson Hole Wyoming and we could not have been happier. the room was large and wonderfully furnished and oh the large rain shower was the best. Staff was courteous and very helpful and the complimentary breakfast was just outstanding. Family friendly and a great place for individuals, couples, families, and groups.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, NY
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The staff was one of the friendliest overall I have encountered and I travel a lot. Our room was one of the smaller rooms, without the fireplace. I was nicely decorated and had everything we needed. A bathroom fan would have been nice but it was ok. We stayed at the most crowded time so didn't use the pool much. It was too crowded but it was nice when we did. I wish I had chosen a hotel with balconeys but we did have a nice view from our windows. Third floor was very warm even with the AC on 63 so if your going in the summer, you might want to try the first floor.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently, I stayed at The Lodge @ Jackson Hole WY on a trip to several national parks in the area. The exterior and interior reflect the surrounds of the town and area. It was very quaint, well maintained and appeared to be an upscale facility. This facility provides restaurants for dining and breakfast. The setting is about an half mile from the center of Jackson Hole. The town has an a abundance of quality of dining, attractions and shopping. The food in the restaurants was very good in the lodge. If staying in this area for skiing or just visiting the area, this hotel would be an excellent choice and conveniently located to what is happening in town.

Room Tip: Leave your car @ hotel and take the county shuttle into town. The shuttle runs on a very convenient...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Address: 80 Scott Lane, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#1 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#3 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Jackson Hole 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Jackson Hole unveiled a complete renovation in the Fall of 2012. Come experience the area's newest and most luxurious accommodations offering generous amenities, stylish rustic decor and unsurpassed comfort. Each mini suite beckons guests to unwind with presidential double pillow top mattresses dressed with plush linens and accents and a spacious sitting area outfitted with a queen sleeper sofa. The spacious bathroom features granite countertops, double vanity and Molton Brown bath products. After a day of outdoor adventure in Jackson Hole, we invite you to relax and experience the best in technology with a 52" LCD LED 3D television and Blu-ray player, iHome alarm clock and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for recreational and business travelers alike. Hotel amenities include a new lounge & patio serving innovative cocktails and family friendly cuisine, a newly designed indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna, and a state-of-the art fitness center. The Lodge offers a complimentary gourmet buffet breakfast to guests each morning. Make use of the courtesy car (upon availability 7am-11pm)or the free local town shuttle that makes regular stops out front for quick trips into town. Dining and shopping galore are located nearby. The Lodge at Jackson Hole is centrally located near Grand Teton & Yellowstone National Parks, Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and the great Snake River. Nearby recreational activities include fishing, whitewater rafting, hunting, sightseeing, hiking, biking, skiing, snowmobiling and horseback riding. Relax in luxurious accommodations after an exciting day of exploring beautiful Jackson at the Lodge at Jackson Hole! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Lodge at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Lodge At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Jackson Best Western
Jackson Hole Wy
Jackson Hole Best Western
The Lodge At Jackson Hole WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.