We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a weekend stay, not longer” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge at Jackson Hole to your Saves list
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   80 Scott Lane, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct for Best Rate
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lakeside, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great for a weekend stay, not longer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel for a week long vacation for our family of four. Rooms offer no privacy from living area and bed area, pictures on web were misleading. Refrigerator is really a beverage cooler and does not keep foods at proper temp. Located on edge of town. No views from room, other than parking lot. Breakfasts were delicious, however same menu every morning for a week got old. Airport pick up was efficient and complimentary. Nice for a weekend away in Jackson, did not work well for our week long family vacation. For the price and website info I expected more

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey B, General Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Our 400 square foot guestrooms are set up studio-style with a spacious marble bathroom to the left or right before entering the room proper. We are conveniently located in the middle of town about 1 mile from the Town Square. Our hotel is tastefully landscaped & surrounded by ample and free parking which is to be expected at an in-town location. A minute or two drive in any direction opens up to amazing views. The Lodge is perfect for guests who want the best of both worlds: modern, urban amenities at the foot of natural splendor. We wish that we had been better able to meet your family's particular needs & hope that you had a great week out & about in Jackson Hole. We urge all prospective guests to call the hotel directly so that we can answer any & all questions & assure that they are selecting the perfect room arrangement for their individual needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    112
    27
    4
    2
See reviews for
151
214
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Our family stayed at the Lodge this past June and had a great experience. The front desk service we received was excellent. And the complimentary breakfast is fantastic; one of the better free breakfast's we've had. Our kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool. I enjoyed getting hot chocolate in the evening.

We loved the room, beautiful beds and a great office space in the corner. If I had one complaint, it was that our A/C unit was a bit buggy. We couldn't quite get the temperature right during our three night stay. It never bothered me enough to contact the front desk.

Great hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

In Jackson Hole for a wedding at one of several hotels reserved for this purpose. Desk clerk very abrupt, telling my wife that pets were not allowed but that he would make an exception for me, not giving directions until the credit card cleared, indicating where the downtown area was relative to the hotel "where your wife could spend your money," etc. Somewhat unexpected in a hotel with a standard room rate of $350+ a night. Hotel itself was nice, but clearly hotel management has some work to do training and supervising their employees. Other guests complained of similar problems on check-in

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey B, General Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
One of the most dedicated, sincere, hardworking & appreciated members of my front desk team just came into my office holding your review & said "i give up on having any sort of personality whatsoever" and he meant it. Your "quotes" and recollections are not entirely accurate and you certainly confused the agent's sense of humor with rudeness. I do prefer that my staff remain individuals rather than training them to be reception robots reading from a script. I am truly sorry that you took such offense to what, I promise you, was meant to be a light-hearted welcome. Your opinion has very much been taken to heart. 99% of the overwhelming feedback I receive about this agent is positive, so I am going to give him a break on this one. I am glad that you found our Lodge to be nice & hope that you enjoyed Jackson Hole & the wedding that you attended.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We only stayed here one night -- how I wish it had been longer! The hotel is so beautiful, the pool is awesome (to look at, we didn't get to go in tho), the rooms spacious and comfortable. The free breakfast was very good with lots of selections. Our only complaint -- open the pool longer (people are on vacation and busy sightseeing -- I think the pool hours should be 6am-11pm this way you can swim beofre or after your long day of sightseeing!). Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is as advertised on website with wonderful indoor/outdoor pool. Friendly staff and excellent buffet breakfast. One of the top 3 hotels of the 16 we stayed in.

Shuttle bus to Jackson which is an acquired taste.

Please see our review of the Gun Barrel Steak & Game House which is literally only 2 mins round corner on foot!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The photograph of their website is a real representation. I really was relax staying here because it was clean, friendly, right location for us. We stayed two night three days and after eating out first breakfast we did not have to go somewhere else. Their breakfast was fresh had protein, carb, fruits, yogurt. When we checked in the front desk was very helpful in letting us know about the area considering it was out first time visit of the area. It gave us a head start orientation and directions of places and what to do.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familylovestotravel
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

This is a nice pricey hotel but there are a few things you should know.

Breakfast is excellent, staff does a great job but it was always crowded no matter what time we went.

The bathroom is very nice but I would have liked more water pressure. We were on the third floor, maybe that had something to do with it. The rain shower head was a novelty that I only used the first day.

The wifi speed was excellent. We used it a lot in the evenings and it always worked well.

Staff was pleasant and helpful.

They bill you for your entire stay when you make the reservation which I found to be unusual. We travel several times a year and that practice is not normal.

This hotel is in a commercial area. You can walk to restaurants if needed, but if I were to go back I think I would look for a place with some outdoor sitting areas.

The lobby is small and was often filled with large groups of tour bus people. They do not offer to get out of your way when you are trying to get in or out of the building. I realize this is not the fault of the hotel.

The room was clean and spacious, no views to speak of. The pictures on the website make it appear to be in a remote area but this is not the case. The keurig in the room was nice but I did not use it because the coffee provided was too dark for me.
Overall a very good stay if you don't mind the high price tag.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Address: 80 Scott Lane, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#3 Family Hotel in Jackson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#9 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Jackson Hole unveiled a complete renovation in the Fall of 2012. Come experience the area's most luxurious accommodations offering generous amenities, stylish rustic decor and unsurpassed comfort. Each mini suite beckons guests to unwind with presidential double pillow top mattresses dressed with plush linens and accents and a spacious sitting area outfitted with a queen sleeper sofa. The spacious bathroom features granite countertops, double vanity and Molton Brown bath products. After a day of outdoor adventure in Jackson Hole, we invite you to relax and experience the best in technology with a 52" LCD LED 3D television and Blu-ray player, iHome alarm clock and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for recreational and business travelers alike. Hotel amenities include a new lounge & patio serving innovative cocktails and family friendly cuisine, a newly designed indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna, and a state-of-the art fitness center. The Lodge offers a complimentary gourmet buffet breakfast to guests each morning. Make use of the courtesy car (upon availability 7am-11pm)or the free local town shuttle that makes regular stops out front for quick trips into town. Dining and shopping galore are located nearby. The Lodge at Jackson Hole is centrally located near Grand Teton & Yellowstone National Parks, Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and the great Snake River. Nearby recreational activities include fishing, whitewater rafting, hunting, sightseeing, hiking, biking, skiing, snowmobiling and horseback riding. Relax in luxurious accommodations after an exciting day of exploring beautiful Jackson at the Lodge at Jackson Hole! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick and getaroom.com so you can book your The Lodge at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Lodge At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Jackson Best Western
Jackson Hole Wy
Jackson Hole Best Western
The Lodge At Jackson Hole WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.