We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“road trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge at Jackson Hole to your Saves list
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   80 Scott Lane, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Savings for Winter
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
doncaster
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“road trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

we had two nights and this was the best hotel of the whole trip Beautiful rooms and best breakfasts of all. Given free rides into town to eat on an evening too and also enjoyed a swim and friend used the Spoa.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank your for your kind review of our hotel. We are elated to hear you found us to be the best hotel on your trip! If you ever pass through Jackson Hole again we would love to have you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    104
    24
    4
    1
See reviews for
136
193
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We were very impressed by this hotel. It felt luxurious and had everything you would want or need- pool, gym, free WiFi etc. The room itself was well appointed and had a sitting area. Very comfortable bed and pillows. The only complaint would be that the split A/C unit was very close to one side of the bed and blew directly on to it so really wasn't able to be used at night. The staff gave us a good recommdation for dinner- The Local- which was very good. Jackson Hole itself is a very nice small town and we enjoyed our brief stay. Don't buy your bear spray from Albertsons- believe it or not its cheaper at the NP visitor centers!

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review your time at The Lodge at Jackson Hole. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy all The Lodge has to offer and more. Our small town hospitality is always a plus when traveling to the area to visit the national parks. We hope that you will choose The Lodge if you return to Jackson Hole in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

A great place to stay. Very clean and comfortable. When we were tired and just wanted to hang out, the pool and whirlpool were very inviting. The breakfast was beyond our expectations; there was something for everybody. We had a couple of really good meals at the hotel's bar/restaurant. The shuttle downtown was very convenient. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. We're thinking that the next rip to JH will be in the fall, but we'll definitely stay at the lodge!

Room Tip: OK, there was one minor issue. Th A/C unit was fairly close to the bed. It was not possible to mov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank your for reviewing your stay at The Lodge. We are happy to hear you got to take advantage of the relaxing atmosphere of our pool area as well as the other amenities The Lodge has to offer. We can't wait to see you again in the fall!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Kansas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We look for value and quality when looking for a place to stay and this hotel accomplished both for us. The staff is extra friendly and accommodating. We have nothing but praises and if in the area will stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review about your stay at The Lodge, thank you for the kind words. Our staff work hard to make sure that each guest leaves happy and smiling and are glad to hear you took notice. We can't wait to see you next time you are in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, Illinois
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The room was large and comfortable. Ours had a King bed and sofa and a large flat screen TV. The shower was huge and modern with both a wall and ceiling mounted spray. The complementary breakfast was very good; bacon, sausage, two types of eggs and potatoes. There was also fresh strawberries and blueberries as well as bread and bagels for toasting and cereals. It is a long walk or a short drive to the town center. There are two grocery stores nearby. My wife and I had stayed here several years ago when it was a Best Western and rates have gone up significantly but they obviously also put a lot of updates into the hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the upgrades we have made to the hotel and we always love to have repeat guests! We hope that you will choose The Lodge again next time you are in Jackson Hole.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilo, Hawaii
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Lobby is very cute and inviting. Rooms large and very comfortable. Nice pool with a outdoor and indoor whirlpool. Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent free breakfast. Fresh strawberries and blueberries every morning. Two kins of omelets, bacon and sausage. Only complaint no whole wheat or whole grain breads or bagels

Room Tip: About six miles to entrance of grand teton, great location for visit to park
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your time at The Lodge at Jackson Hole. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed here a week and were very pleased with the rooms and the staff was helpful. This hotel is in an excellent location so you will avoid the traffic jams around the downtown square. We enjoyed the breakfasts before hitting the road each morning. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for such a glowing review. We are happy your chose The Lodge for your recent stay in Jackson Hole. We work hard to make sure our guests are happy while with us. Next time you visit don't forget to take advantage of our courtesy shuttle to help you get around town! Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Address: 80 Scott Lane, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#3 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#8 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Jackson Hole unveiled a complete renovation in the Fall of 2012. Come experience the area's most luxurious accommodations offering generous amenities, stylish rustic decor and unsurpassed comfort. Each mini suite beckons guests to unwind with presidential double pillow top mattresses dressed with plush linens and accents and a spacious sitting area outfitted with a queen sleeper sofa. The spacious bathroom features granite countertops, double vanity and Molton Brown bath products. After a day of outdoor adventure in Jackson Hole, we invite you to relax and experience the best in technology with a 52" LCD LED 3D television and Blu-ray player, iHome alarm clock and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for recreational and business travelers alike. Hotel amenities include a new lounge & patio serving innovative cocktails and family friendly cuisine, a newly designed indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna, and a state-of-the art fitness center. The Lodge offers a complimentary gourmet buffet breakfast to guests each morning. Make use of the courtesy car (upon availability 7am-11pm)or the free local town shuttle that makes regular stops out front for quick trips into town. Dining and shopping galore are located nearby. The Lodge at Jackson Hole is centrally located near Grand Teton & Yellowstone National Parks, Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and the great Snake River. Nearby recreational activities include fishing, whitewater rafting, hunting, sightseeing, hiking, biking, skiing, snowmobiling and horseback riding. Relax in luxurious accommodations after an exciting day of exploring beautiful Jackson at the Lodge at Jackson Hole! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Lodge at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Lodge At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Jackson Best Western
Jackson Hole Wy
Jackson Hole Best Western
The Lodge At Jackson Hole WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.