We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge at Jackson Hole to your Saves list
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   80 Scott Lane, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct for Best Rate
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great hotel, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Very comfortable clean rooms. Lots of space for luggage and clothing. Good breakfast for the days activities. We stayed there with our grandchildren and their parents. Pool was a plus for kids and so was the laundry room. Hotel provided free shuttle to town and pickup from town was just a call away. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this to all.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    112
    27
    4
    2
See reviews for
151
215
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed here three nights and had a great time! Lounge food on first night was good. Nephew
really enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was good and ample. Coffee in room very strong and would prefer liquid creamer like they have downstairs to the powder. Shuttle to town we used one time and very prompt service. Rooms very comfortable and comfy beds. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Rooms were a bit dimly lit, but very comfortable. The shower stall was huge with dual shower heads. Mini fridge and microwave were a plus. Free (part of the "resort fee") hot breakfasts provided great fuel for a day of sightseeing. Very nice, clean pool. The lounge bar was somewhat small, but offered a full range of beer, wine and cocktails. The location provided a good jumping off point to explore the town and the park. This is a good choice if you don't want to be part of the ski complex or smack in the middle of downtown businesses.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Won't review to most of hotels on our tour US National Parks as we were not there long enough, just quick in & out overnight stop, to pass fair judgement and they tended to blur into one but will make an exception for the Lodge.

This was the best hotel on our stay, very well appointed, large room with huge, comfortable bed. Well fed at breakfast, good friendly service from staff. Would have liked to have stayed longer to enjoy more of facilities - may even have merited 5 stars.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel is nice, but it isn't as upscale as the reviews and pictures make it appear. Regardless, we were really happy with our room. The bathroom is fantastic, the bed was very comfortable and the room had a nice sitting area and working space. The breakfast wasn't very good, so we skipped it. And be sure to be there before 9 a.m., as they pack it up much earlier than billed by the front desk. It isn't downtown, but it was a great base to be located and the hotel offers a free SUV shuttle ride into and out of downtown whenever you request.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Our room was a king suite and was very comfortable with a sofa, fireplace, desk and 51" flat screen TV. The hotel was remodeled a few years ago and the bathroom was really nice with an extra large shower. We were only there for one night so we did not have time to enjoy the pool or spa. The staff were all professional and very helpful. The buffet breakfast was very good and I especially liked the quality of the fresh fruit. I will plan to go back to the Lodge when we return to Jackson Hole. It is located south of downtown off the main highway, but it is only a short drive into town. They also have a lot of bike trails in Jackson so you could ride a bike or walk to town as it is quite flat, or just use their shuttle. I liked that it was a little away from downtown so it was quiet. We really enjoyed our stay at The Lodge at Jackson Hole and wished we had planned to stay in Jackson longer.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stamford, ct
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights, and I chose this place because of the TA reviews and photos. Jackson Hole is a cute town-- sort of across between Sonomaand Lake Tahoe. Practically every resort and building wants to mimic the national park lodge style, and this place is no exception.however, the photos, were apparently taken with special lenses that make you feel that this place is set on acreage and has a sense of context-- when it really is just an econo lodge or comfort inn with a lot of cutesy bear figures and log veneers -- set very close to a bank, on a side street that is not in town or walkable to town, but neither is it a resort, with gardens and a mountain setting. In fact, if you want to see the slow moving landslide in JH, stay here and you are right there. Not really scenes, definitely not a resort, and extremely compact. The sitting area depicted on their promotional photos is really around 15 feet square, the grand portico not really as grand as it looks in the photos. The pool area is very small, and surrounded by evergreen trees, but literally a few feet from the parking lot. The people behind the front desk were pleasant. The buffet breakfast had good fruit, and granola, but the baked goods including pastries and bagels left quite a bit to be desired. They tasted like cardboard. The room itself, although we were paying for a deluxe room with fireplace, was normal motel sized, and the fireplace actually proved to be a stumbling block on the way to the bathroom in the middle of the night. The gas fireplace was ugly, and not natural- looking at all-- it looked like our gas grill-- you could see all of the openings for the gas flames, with a phony ceramic log sort of covering it, but not really-- very phony. There was no other room for our luggage other than the furniture in the sitting area opposite the fireplace, so even if we wanted to spend some time gazing at the fire, there was no way that we could. The furniture was sturdy, and the bed was firm, but therewereonly foam pillows, nodownpillows available. The shower was large and there was good water pressure. The heating/cooling system was very noisy, a unit was under a window right next to the bed, so the person next to it was bound to be freezing or burning. I have nothing against this place except the rates, the description and the photos don't add up-- it was much too expensive for what you actually get.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we are saddened to hear that The Lodge did not meet your expectations. We do appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve upon our services for future guests.

Each of our rooms is described as a Mini-Suite on our website (we do not offer anything called a deluxe room) as they are in fact larger than standard motel rooms measuring at 400 square feet. As for being compared to an Econolodge or Comfort Inn we feel as though that is a bit of a stretch as The Lodge offers many amenities and conveniences you will not find at those sorts of motels. Our staff members take pride in their jobs and our property and our breakfast is one of the things within our hotel that we are complimented on most often as we home-make all of our pastries, muffins and granola. As for the fireplace, again, most our guests love the ambiance and had you voiced your concern during your stay of stumbling over the fireplace in the room we would have happily moved your party to a room without one.
Our location is just under a mile from the Town Square which makes an easy walk for most but for those who choose not to walk we do offer a complimentary courtesy shuttle that will drop you off and pick you up from anywhere within the town limits. There is also a complimentary town shuttle that has a stop in front of our property so that you can avoid having to worry about finding parking in the busy season. Our position just outside the hustle and bustle of down town is usually something our guests prefer as they find our location quiet and relaxing after a long day of sightseeing.

We are glad to hear that you did enjoy our spa-style showers and the furniture in the rooms. After reading your review we feel as though you did not get to fully take advantage of all the services and hospitality The Lodge has to offer. Had you voiced any of these concerns while you were with us our staff would have happily done all they could to make sure that your time with us was both enjoyable and memorable. We hope that should you return to our area you will visit us again so that we can show you why our guests regularly give us wonderful reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Address: 80 Scott Lane, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#3 Family Hotel in Jackson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#9 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Jackson Hole unveiled a complete renovation in the Fall of 2012. Come experience the area's most luxurious accommodations offering generous amenities, stylish rustic decor and unsurpassed comfort. Each mini suite beckons guests to unwind with presidential double pillow top mattresses dressed with plush linens and accents and a spacious sitting area outfitted with a queen sleeper sofa. The spacious bathroom features granite countertops, double vanity and Molton Brown bath products. After a day of outdoor adventure in Jackson Hole, we invite you to relax and experience the best in technology with a 52" LCD LED 3D television and Blu-ray player, iHome alarm clock and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for recreational and business travelers alike. Hotel amenities include a new lounge & patio serving innovative cocktails and family friendly cuisine, a newly designed indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna, and a state-of-the art fitness center. The Lodge offers a complimentary gourmet buffet breakfast to guests each morning. Make use of the courtesy car (upon availability 7am-11pm)or the free local town shuttle that makes regular stops out front for quick trips into town. Dining and shopping galore are located nearby. The Lodge at Jackson Hole is centrally located near Grand Teton & Yellowstone National Parks, Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and the great Snake River. Nearby recreational activities include fishing, whitewater rafting, hunting, sightseeing, hiking, biking, skiing, snowmobiling and horseback riding. Relax in luxurious accommodations after an exciting day of exploring beautiful Jackson at the Lodge at Jackson Hole! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick and getaroom.com so you can book your The Lodge at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Lodge At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Jackson Best Western
Jackson Hole Wy
Jackson Hole Best Western
The Lodge At Jackson Hole WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.