We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Save Saved
You added The Lodge at Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   80 Scott Lane, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 40 hotels in Jackson
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This hotel was perfect for a family ski vacation! Accomodations were clean, staff very friendly, free hot breakfast and free shuttle all really made for an easy trip. There is an indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub and dry sauna. Newly renovated decor, located close to pharmacy, restaurants and grocery store. Parents, dont forget the bar......good drinks and friendly bartenders!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    246
    87
    14
    3
    0
See reviews for
127
145
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Acworth, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed 4 nights at the Lodge. Hotel rooms are clean, newly remodeled. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. I will stay at the Lodge every time I come to Jackson--it is a great value. Free airport shuttle, free shuttle into Jackson (only a few blocks anyway), free shuttle to the village (ski resort), free breakfast, free internet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very nice looking hotel in a convenient location. Booked thru Cheapoair 2 queen bed room and got exactly it plus sofabed for $120 a day. We employed complimentary hotel airport service and it was timely and smooth. Hotel has a good number of useful amenities such us inside/outside pool, outside jacuzzi, sauna, ski lockers , 2 village bound (8:15 and 9:30 am) and hotel bound (3:30 and 5:00 pm) free shuttles which we used daily. Front desk was very helpful with all type of inquiries and helped book restaurants multiple times. 20 minute walk to town square or free town bus or you can ask hotel van to transport you. Gun Barrel restaurant right next to hotel and Renezvous Bistro 5 minute walk. We had a great time staying at Lodge!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Large, very clean comfortable rooms, nice pool and jacuzzi, great breakfast included, plenty of parking, close to restaurants and shops, and about a 20 minute drive to the slopes. The staff are very friendly and attentive. This place was remodeled in the recent past. If you want to stay in town, this is the place!

Room Tip: Some rooms have a gas fireplace; small flame but plenty of heat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in March 2013 and chose this property based on the TripAdvisor reviews. We had a King Mini-Suite with a bed and couch. The room decor is very nice (mostly Native American/western art) with fixtures rivaling some higher end properties I've stayed at - huge walk-in shower with rain shower head, 52" flat screen w/blu-ray player, Keurig coffee maker, etc. (Note: the coffee provided in the room was a bold variety, so if you prefer something lighter, go to the nearby grocery and get your own K-cups or bring some from home). There's also a mini-fridge and microwave.

Breakfast is included with the room, and included both hot (bacon, eggs, potatoes) and cold (fruit/cereal) food. Our rate was about $116/night + tax with a AAA discount and we both felt like this property was an excellent value. The hotel is in a great location: right off the main drag and only 2 minutes from the square. Teton Village is about a 15 minute drive.

The only downsides were the low water pressure mentioned by a previous reviewer and the climate control that was a bit screwy . . . With the heat set on 66 the room seemed a bit overheated and stuffy, so we ended up turning the AC on at night even though the temp was in the single digits.

Overall, I would definitely recommend the LJH to friends and would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We went for 5 days starting Feb 20th and loved it. We were worried about not renting a car because we are very active people but they took us everywhere in their shuttle. They could not have been more accommodating. We absolutely loved our room. The bed was perfect. We went skiing and they had a shuttle service for that as well. The only thing I could possibly have to say negative was that the water pressure was just OK. I am very picky with water pressure so it may be fine. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We picked this hotel based on reviews of tripadvisor. The reviewers got it right on.This was our first visit to jackson hole- 2 adults, 3 kids. The hotel was clean, modern with friendly staff & had an excellent well stocked breakfast. We used the indoor/outdoor pool & hot tub on one occasion & it too was clean with none of the usual chlorinated smell. The room was perfect with 2 beds, a pullout sofa, & a small bar fridge. The cost for 5 nights was $775 all included. The location was perfect being only a mile from downtown. We utilized the airport shuttle which was complimentary although we did rent a car for a portion of our stay. They also provide a ski shuttle which we did not take advantage of. The entrance with the stuffed moose, cougar, & numerous wood carved bears complimented the appearance of the hotel. Based on our experience we would definitely stay there again if we make it back to jackson Hole

Room Tip: our room was in the extended portion- a little bit more of a walk but hardly anything to complain ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Address: 80 Scott Lane, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#3 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Jackson Hole 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Jackson Hole unveiled a complete renovation in the Fall of 2012. Come experience the area's newest and most luxurious accommodations offering generous amenities, stylish rustic decor and unsurpassed comfort. Each mini suite beckons guests to unwind with presidential double pillow top mattresses dressed with plush linens and accents and a spacious sitting area outfitted with a queen sleeper sofa. The spacious bathroom features granite countertops, double vanity and Molton Brown bath products. After a day of outdoor adventure in Jackson Hole, we invite you to relax and experience the best in technology with a 52" LCD LED 3D television and Blu-ray player, iHome alarm clock and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for recreational and business travelers alike. Hotel amenities include a new lounge & patio serving innovative cocktails and family friendly cuisine, a newly designed indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna, and a state-of-the art fitness center. The Lodge offers a complimentary gourmet buffet breakfast to guests each morning. Make use of the courtesy car (upon availability 7am-11pm)or the free local town shuttle that makes regular stops out front for quick trips into town. Dining and shopping galore are located nearby. The Lodge at Jackson Hole is centrally located near Grand Teton & Yellowstone National Parks, Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and the great Snake River. Nearby recreational activities include fishing, whitewater rafting, hunting, sightseeing, hiking, biking, skiing, snowmobiling and horseback riding. Relax in luxurious accommodations after an exciting day of exploring beautiful Jackson at the Lodge at Jackson Hole! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your The Lodge at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Lodge At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Jackson Best Western
Jackson Hole Wy
Jackson Hole Best Western
The Lodge At Jackson Hole WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.