We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good skiers hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge at Jackson Hole to your Saves list
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   80 Scott Lane, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct for Best Rate
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good skiers hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

a really good hotel with excellent staff on the front desk they could not do enough for us after our baggage was lost by the airline. Our room was very clean and well appionted the beds and pillows were very good, we got a good nights sleep every night.
The buffet breakfast was ok and plenty of it could have been a bit hotter in the warming containers.
The only thing that I can think of to make the stay better for skiers is the rooms need a coat rail to hang all the ski gear up as there is not enough space in the wardrobe

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaniLodge, General Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we could help with your lost luggage! And thank you for the suggestion about needing a place for gear. We are thinking about how that might be possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    112
    27
    4
    2
See reviews for
151
214
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Montreal Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

The Lodge is the ideal ski resort hotel: relaxing, confortable and close to everything in Jackson thanks to free public transportation !
The Lodge is located right in front of a bus stop. The bus will lead you in the heart of Jackson in 3 minutes. For free! For 3$ you can ride the city bus to Teton Village where Jackson Hole awaits you.
You can also wlk to the drug store (2 mins) or to a great mexican restaurant Pica's (5 minutes).
Great full breakfast, clean big rooms, free wifi, gaz fireplace in the room.
The hotel is freshly renovated and it shows.
Can't go wrong here.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaniLodge, General Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thanks so much for the sharing your thoughts about your recent stay! We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Jackson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We have been traveling to JH, WY for many years. This year our trip was later than planned and we could not afford to stay in Teton Village. I was very pleasantly surprised when I found The Lodge. After reading the comments before I booked the trip, I had high hopes and wasn't let down. The king bed/fireplace room is perfect. The breakfast and refrig/micro in the room saved money during our 7 day trip. The biggest perk is the airport transportation and IF available, the hotel van that will take you around town. Much appreciated at night after dinner. You just have to be patient if they are out with other guests. We look forward to returning and hope they continue the quality of service and housekeeping.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

This is our 2 nd time back.. Wow! The remodel was beautiful.. Our room was beautiful and cozy. We had to get the fireplace.. Its gas now.I liked it better when they had the logs.. It was more expensive this year.. I may find another place to stay next year.. Honestly we were not in the room enough.I would have liked to of had the xtra money I paid for the room to ski and snow mobile more.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaniLodge, General Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
We are so glad that you choose to return to our property and enjoyed your stay again. We miss the logs for the fireplaces as well but unfortunately there were considered a fire hazard so all of the remaining fireplaces are now gas. Our renovated rooms are magnificent and we have upgraded our hotel and room amenities as well. All in all, we realize our rates have increased somewhat but most find that the overall value is substantial! We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Great service! Complimentary hotel shuttle around town, to ski and to airport. Big hot breakfast(eggs, potatoes, bacon,sausage,pastries, fruit,...). A lot of atmosphere. Comfortable beds. Good location. Highly recommend. Great value. Quit, clean rooms.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaniLodge, General Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed at many Best Westerns on our road trip around the USA and without a doubt this hotel was the best one out of all of them.
From the impressive foyer area the generous size rooms with separate seating area and workstation desk area all excellent.
There is an indoor and outdoor hot tub a sauna and the swimming pool is part indoor part outdoor.
Breakfast was ample and of good quality.

Room Tip: Asked at check in if there was a room with a bear on the balcony and we got one
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaniLodge, General Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your recent visit to the US and were able to stay with us while in the Jackson Hole area. Our recent renovations and service upgrades have delighted everyone. Additionally, as of this past December we are no longer a Best Western property. We are now called the Lodge at Jackson Hole. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had booked a 4 day snowmobile trip and decided to stay here for 2 days before our trip. What a wonderful hotel stay! The hotel is nice & clean, great decor and very friendly staff! The rooms were to start, the rain shower was a nice touch, big comfy beds, the b-fast was awesome!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaniLodge, General Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such an extensive review of the Lodge. We are so pleased that we could be a part of such fantastic memories. The Lodge at Jackson Hole is locally owned and operated and has had the same owners from the beginning. We've just added a fantastic renovation and upgrade of services whereby we aim to be THE place to stay while in the Jackson area. Reviews like yours help to get the word out to others. Also, we love Eleanors as well - definitely a local's favorite.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Address: 80 Scott Lane, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#3 Family Hotel in Jackson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#9 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Jackson Hole unveiled a complete renovation in the Fall of 2012. Come experience the area's most luxurious accommodations offering generous amenities, stylish rustic decor and unsurpassed comfort. Each mini suite beckons guests to unwind with presidential double pillow top mattresses dressed with plush linens and accents and a spacious sitting area outfitted with a queen sleeper sofa. The spacious bathroom features granite countertops, double vanity and Molton Brown bath products. After a day of outdoor adventure in Jackson Hole, we invite you to relax and experience the best in technology with a 52" LCD LED 3D television and Blu-ray player, iHome alarm clock and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for recreational and business travelers alike. Hotel amenities include a new lounge & patio serving innovative cocktails and family friendly cuisine, a newly designed indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna, and a state-of-the art fitness center. The Lodge offers a complimentary gourmet buffet breakfast to guests each morning. Make use of the courtesy car (upon availability 7am-11pm)or the free local town shuttle that makes regular stops out front for quick trips into town. Dining and shopping galore are located nearby. The Lodge at Jackson Hole is centrally located near Grand Teton & Yellowstone National Parks, Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and the great Snake River. Nearby recreational activities include fishing, whitewater rafting, hunting, sightseeing, hiking, biking, skiing, snowmobiling and horseback riding. Relax in luxurious accommodations after an exciting day of exploring beautiful Jackson at the Lodge at Jackson Hole! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick and getaroom.com so you can book your The Lodge at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Lodge At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Jackson Best Western
Jackson Hole Wy
Jackson Hole Best Western
The Lodge At Jackson Hole WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.