We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent and Confy, Real Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miller Park Lodge

Save Saved
You added Miller Park Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Miller Park Lodge
155 North Jackson Street, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Book Direct for Best Rate
Ranked #25 of 40 hotels in Jackson
Omiya, Japan
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Decent and Confy, Real Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The room is kept clean and well equipped with wooden furnitures and electrics like microwave, fridge. The room where we stayed had a bath room in the bedroom, right beside the bed. This attracted my girlfriend very much. This lodge is located behind Miller Park. You can go out to the centre of Jackson around COWBOY steakhouse by three-minutes walk. The owner is a very gentle and kind man. He seems to know everything of the life in Jackson. If you have any kind of question, ask him. You will find the best answer beyond your expectation. Awesome place, Miller Part lodge would be my second home. I'm sure to be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    16
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
13
23
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were very happy with our stay at the Miller Park Lodge. Front desk stay are friendly and helpful. Gave us some good recommendations for restaurants in the area. Our room was big with 2 comfortable queen beds and nice linens. The bathroom was very clean with a good shower/bath. The room had a microwave and a coffeemaker as well.
The morning muffins are huge and delicious!
We looked at other places to stay in Jackson but found that many hotels were $100 + more a night. We didn't feel that we needed to spend that as Miller Park Lodge met our needs beautifully.
As mentioned by other reviewers, it's an easy walk to town. Location, location, location...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

It has been years since I have stayed at an old motel, perhaps that is why I am disappointed in this property. When booking I knew that it was old, and what it physically looked like on the outside but I relied heavily on the reviews. The reviews were all positive (except one, should have relied on that one!) I took a chance and booked it. When traveling to Jackson, we have usually stayed at Teton Village or out at the Elk Refuge area, but decided to stay in town this time. All of the properties in town are old, and this one seemed like a good price compared to the rest. The office staff were wonderful, they were most helpful in suggestions as everyone has attested to. However, we were not told that there were muffins in the morning. We stayed two nights and each morning we got up early and got out of there, not needing to go into the office for anything. Only found the muffins the second morning after returning from breakfast and going into the office to check out. So what is bad about the place? Well at least for our room (upstairs #20), it appears that they have done a recent remodel. The problem is that I think a man designed the remodel. First the room is labeled "non smoking". It stunk heavily of smoke. We immediately went to the staff and inquired about the smell. They came up and couldn't smell anything (I'm sure they are just used to the smell), and said it was probably the construction next door. It was not, it smelled of smoke. Whether from years of being a smoking room, or from the smell of the last occupant, or the smell waifing from other rooms that were not labeled "non smoking". The bathroom is horrible. It has a pedestal, sink and no where to put anything. We had to spread our toiletries all over the floor and on top of the toilet seat. speaking of the toilet seat, it is an oblong seat and the toilet bowl is round. Did they get this on a clearance sale? The window is not obscured glass, a no no for a bathroom. Towels and toiletries were the only positives about the bathroom. The room itself had too much "stuff" in it, and again there was no where to put your own stuff. There was an "entertainment" type stand in place of a dresser. On it was a flat screen tv (nice), an alarm clock (across the room from the bed), a mini refrigerator, with a mini microwave on top of the refrigerator, again no where to set anything. There was a bistro type table with 2 chairs off to the side of it, which was full of their literature and a lamp. We had to use the chairs to put our things on. As it is an older place there is a severe lack of electrical outlets. We had to unplug their lamps to plug in our chargers, again placing them on the chairs. There was one nightstand next to the bed with a lamp on it that was plugged into an extension cord that ran to the other side of the bed. It would have been smarter to have the nightstand on the side of the bed closest to the plug so that the alarm clock could be plugged in next to the bed. We moved the alarm clock to the side of the bed where there was a plug but no nightstand and set it on one of our suitcases which was stood upright. The bed was hard, but it looked nice. On the upside, the parking spaces are very wide, no fear of someone hitting your car with their car door. Had our rooms not been paid for in advance, we would have left. Sorry Miller Park Lodge, we won't be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

This is a wonderful gem close to the down town area. Can walk a few blocks to stores and not have to get in the car and find a parking space. Our room was a very nice King bed with a shower bath. Has a nice muffin selection with coffee and tea in the morning included to get your day started. Front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. this is a smaller motel that keeps all of its areas updated and clean. Would recommend to all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed here with 10 friends for one night at end of July 2012, we had 4 rooms total. All very nice, clean, spacious. Comfy beds, nice towels. Awesome location, easy walk to center of town. Would stay here again for sure. Office staff very helpful and friendly. Ice available for free, coffee available in the mornings. Hair dryers in rooms, nice soaps. Stay here next time you are in Jackson! Also go to the Million Dollar Cowboy bar (bar stools are saddles!), very fun!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, tx
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We just returned after 2 nights and were very pleased with the room! Our expectations were low because the prices was half of all others that were available but we were very happy with clean room, tv, microwave, and we walked the 3 blocks to town! The guys at the front desk were great with recomendations for breakfast at bubbas and dinner at Sweetwater and Gun barrel! thanks

Room Tip: Surprised that this and many others were not on Expedia but found this web site to be very helpful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I too had the most enjoyable stay at the Miller Park Lodge. Clean, friendly staff and the perfect location. The MPL is were I will be next year on my annual trip to Jackson, WY. There is a beautiful park across the street and if you are there in the summer the "art show" and the "farmers market" along with many restaurants and shopping are within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miller Park Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miller Park Lodge

Address: 155 North Jackson Street, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Miller Park Lodge. A Jackson Hole Motel offering affordable rates for your vacation stay. Book directly with the motel for the best rate. ROOM AND LODGE DESCRIPTION All rooms are updated frequently with new bedding, pillows and towels. The facilities include free wireless internet, inviting interiors, cable television, air conditioning, a coffee machine, microwave, small refrigerator, hairdryer, and telephone. Deluxe King Rooms have king size beds, jacuzzi tubs, fireplaces, and an additional vanity & bath/shower combo. Some of the rooms also have a wet bar. Guests have access to our outdoor sitting area on the deck to enjoy the beautiful scenery of downtown Jackson Hole. WHY STAY AT MILLER PARK LODGE? The lodge offers a great central location 2 1/2 blocks walking distance from the famous Jackson Town Square. The lodge is a great place to stay if you want to be really close to our downtown atmosphere, yet be on a quiet street for a relaxing nights sleep. The Jackson Hole Ski Resort is just a short 15 minute drive away. You can easily access the bus routes from the lodge. DINING NEAR THE LODGE Jackson offers you a variety of restaurants to choose from. The Miller Park Lodge is located within walking distance of many restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, T4B, Booking.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Miller Park Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miller Park Lodge Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miller Park Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.