We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miller Park Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Miller Park Lodge to your Saves list
Miller Park Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   155 North Jackson Street, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Book Direct for Best Rate
Ranked #27 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed here with 10 friends for one night at end of July 2012, we had 4 rooms total. All very nice, clean, spacious. Comfy beds, nice towels. Awesome location, easy walk to center of town. Would stay here again for sure. Office staff very helpful and friendly. Ice available for free, coffee available in the mornings. Hair dryers in rooms, nice soaps. Stay here next time you are in Jackson! Also go to the Million Dollar Cowboy bar (bar stools are saddles!), very fun!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    25
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
17
34
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
houston, tx
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We just returned after 2 nights and were very pleased with the room! Our expectations were low because the prices was half of all others that were available but we were very happy with clean room, tv, microwave, and we walked the 3 blocks to town! The guys at the front desk were great with recomendations for breakfast at bubbas and dinner at Sweetwater and Gun barrel! thanks

Room Tip: Surprised that this and many others were not on Expedia but found this web site to be very helpful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I too had the most enjoyable stay at the Miller Park Lodge. Clean, friendly staff and the perfect location. The MPL is were I will be next year on my annual trip to Jackson, WY. There is a beautiful park across the street and if you are there in the summer the "art show" and the "farmers market" along with many restaurants and shopping are within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

This is my fourth trip to JH staying at the MPL. It is my home away from home; clean, comfortable beds, friendly staff and GREAT location. If you need a 5 star hotel with a spa and gourmet dining, go next door. However, for an affordable Western experience in JH, this is the place to stay! MPL is within a short walking distance to great restaurants, shopping and entertainment. I am coming back next year, but won't tell you my favorite room to stay!

Mary Ann Clark
Rochester, NY

Room Tip: Ask the staff. They are most helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Our room was upstairs,the gentleman did help us carry our luggage up there. They said there were no rooms downstairs, only the more expensive suites. The ice machine is useless as it is not for using in drinks only for chilling due to health law saying it must be inside not outside. I wonder why they just can't move it inside somewhere? No counter, no table to eat on, no bathroom counter/vanity upstairs.No usefull electric plugs, I bring a strip to plug in my camer/cell chargers.The breakfast muffins were wonderful, I think they were probably costly at the local bakery. Employees were nice but it still had an "odd" feeling and everything was expensive in Jackson. We stayed there as a base to explore the 2 National parks whick were beautiful. I must add that we extended our stay one more day to explore a national park and our upstairs room was booked. They did put us downstairs in a extended small part of a separate family room. It is usually not rented separatly but since no one was using it we got it. I found this room more cheery and it seemed a bit larger and didn't have to climb stairs after hiking all day. There are 2 major grocery stores nearby for supplies.Only 2 other customers while we were there, so we had the parking lot to ourselves. My rating is based on the cost and value of expensive Jackson itself,otherwise the value would be far less. Money does not go very far here.This is an older "remodeled" motel and hot upstairs. I would stay somewhere else next time, but probably won't be in Jackson again, it changed since I was there many years ago.

Room Tip: I had a regular room with micro and refer, maybe the more expensive rooms with the jacuzzi are bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossett, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

Miller Park Lodge is a nice, clean comfortable place. It's not upscale, and the view from the windows is limited - but we're the kind of family that's up early and off to the Tetons to see the views up close. We want clean room to sleep in and watch a little tv and that's about it. The upsides are the location, the rate and the cleanliness. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Don't just reserve on-line. Talk to the staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

My wife and I were on a motorcycle tour of the western US. I found this hotel on the net and chose it because of it's affordability and central location. Because it was one of the least expensive hotels in Jackson Hole, my expectations weren't very high.

We arrived and immediatly observed an older building however, it did look like it had been well maintained over the years. Still keeping a "neutral" expectation, we registered (early in the day, but the room had just been cleaned so they let us go in) and went to our room. We were very surprised to find a very, very nice room with king bed, fireplace and jacuzzi tub in the room along with microwave, refer, hair dryer, etc.

The hotel is only two short block walk to the town square yet a very quiet location (across the street from Miller Park). We walked over to the town square at mid day just to explore and again in the evening for dinner.

The room is comfortably furnished, modern carpet pattern and wall colors and plush bedding. We both slept very well. It was very, very quiet here....we didn't even hear the other guests but that could have been because we had an upstairs room on the end. But in fairness, even coming and going, we just did not hear any noise. I use an air card so I'm not sure about the internet service.

The ice machine is right at the bottom of the stairs, centrally located for all guests.

This was our first time to visit Jackson however, we'd recommend this hotel to anybody visiting the area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miller Park Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miller Park Lodge

Address: 155 North Jackson Street, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Miller Park Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Miller Park Lodge. A Jackson Hole Motel offering affordable rates for your vacation stay. Book directly with the motel for the best rate. ROOM AND LODGE DESCRIPTION All rooms are updated frequently with new bedding, pillows and towels. The facilities include free wireless internet, inviting interiors, cable television, air conditioning, a coffee machine, microwave, small refrigerator, hairdryer, and telephone. Deluxe King Rooms have king size beds, jacuzzi tubs, fireplaces, and an additional vanity & bath/shower combo. Some of the rooms also have a wet bar. Guests have access to our outdoor sitting area on the deck to enjoy the beautiful scenery of downtown Jackson Hole. WHY STAY AT MILLER PARK LODGE? The lodge offers a great central location 2 1/2 blocks walking distance from the famous Jackson Town Square. The lodge is a great place to stay if you want to be really close to our downtown atmosphere, yet be on a quiet street for a relaxing nights sleep. The Jackson Hole Ski Resort is just a short 15 minute drive away. You can easily access the bus routes from the lodge. DINING NEAR THE LODGE Jackson offers you a variety of restaurants to choose from. The Miller Park Lodge is located within walking distance of many restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Miller Park Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miller Park Lodge Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miller Park Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.