We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surpassed my expectations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rafferty's at Snow King Resort - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rafferty's at Snow King Resort
400 E Snow King Ave, Jackson, WY 83001
307-733-5200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Surpassed my expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Decided to try it on our last night and were really surprised. I chose a ribeye which was perfectly prepared. It came with fluffy mashed potatoes and really tasty sauteed zucchini. My daughter ordered the tuna and said it was fantastic. Very prompt and appropriately attentive server in a casual, but upscale atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jasper, Georgia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food...great Margarita's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We ate here a couple of times on a recent stay at the Snow King Resort. The food was excellent. Honestly, some of the best we had while in Jackson. Several people in our group had their chicken sandwich and said it was one of the best they ever had. I had a burger and it was very good. Best Margarita's I've ever had! Great service, great atmosphere!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“New Year's Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

A brilliant view of the lantern and firework display whilst eating the most divine food. Another brilliant night at Snow King!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I was there for lunch. Service was good. The meal was nicely prepared and it also tasted good. I recommend it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, nj
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“a group a elderly gave the staff a run for their money, and we got a free show with dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The food is great, but its a SMALL restaurant, so when ~30 elderly had dinner there, while we were seated, we got a show. The staff was running like mad men as there was only 1 chef, and even he got into the act serving desert by the end! Very nice and helped us out with our Delta food vouchers! A+

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rafferty's at Snow King Resort also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rafferty's at Snow King Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.