We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very lonely feeling” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Eagle Inn

Golden Eagle Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jackson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Golden Eagle Inn
Save
You added Golden Eagle Inn to your Saves list
325 E Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
CA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“a very lonely feeling”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We spent two nights here, and it was a lonely feeling to find that you're the only guests in a hotel, with just a cell phone number posted in the office window. The place seems to be maybe undergoing some DIY refurbishing, or maybe going out of business.
The room was clean and adequate, up a worn outside staircase. Pool was empty and derelict-looking. Location was good, a short walk to the main square in Jackson, and the lady who checked us in was pleasant. But it's all a bit spooky, especially after dark.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    12
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

I'm sorry but the beds in this place did feel like I was sleeping on a door. You don't have too many bargin choices in the Jackson Hole area but I think next time I will save up and spend a little more and not stay here. Old place, super low toilet (hard for people with knee issues to use) expensive for what you get. No breakfast. There is a coffee maker in the room. Mom wanted postcards. The manager said she used to have some (yes there was an empty rack in the lobby/office) but she ran out and the salesman had not come back. Okay. We wanted to leave early, but there was no one in the office until 8 A.M. and no key drop so we just left the key in the room. Oh well. Overall it was clean, no bed bugs and fairly quiet. Not near the center of town. Maybe skip this place unless there is no where else to stay. Not a good "bargin".

Room Tip: Creaky floors, upstairs and down. If you don't want to hear people above you, get an upstairs r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011 via mobile

Everything about this motel is outstanding. We travel alot and have stayed at many places. This is the best deal in Jackson Hole. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are as good as any nice chain. Stay here if you can. Call early. They fill up fast.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Found ourselves needing a place to stay; were very leery as Jackson is such a high priced venue. Started calling on the cell phone as we got into Grand Teton NP. First two were fully booked; friendly desk clerk offered us availability and when I repeated the price to my husband he said "Take it". On arrival we decided to stay two nights, no problem; luckily - as the "no vacancy" sign was out both nights. Two blocks away from city center, easy walking distance. Quiet, despite numerous motorcyclists on their way to Sturgis.
Large rooms, particularly the bathroom. AC in the bathroom, so the main living area was a bit warm; but at least the AC wasn't blowing directly on the bed. Two tables worked as desk and dining table. Only complaints, no comfortable seating to watch TV except the desk chairs. Very small TV, difficult to see from across the room.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

We had a really nice stay here, the owner/manager was very nice and helpful. the rooms were very large and well equipped. the location was unbeatable. We loved our stay in Jackson.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

We stayed here for a night due to a mix-up with reservations somewhere else. It was basic, but the room was large and so was the bathroom. The location is very good, close walking distance to the square, but at the quiet end of town. The owner was very friendly and helpful. There's nothing fancy here, but we were pleased with our unplanned one-night stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

We booked the motel with AAA for price and location. I wasn't disappointed at all. The motel is within easy walking distance to downtown. While it is on a main street, it is at the quiet end of the street. It appeared that the owners are on the premises. I don't blame them! The room was very clean and nicely decorated. It appeared to have been freshly painted and updated. Beds were very comfortable. All the guests were respectful of quiet hours, which was important to us as we needed a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Eagle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Eagle Inn

Address: 325 E Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Golden Eagle Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Eagle Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.