We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shogun Sushi-worth a visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kazumi Japanese Cuisine

Kazumi Japanese Cuisine
265 W Broadway Ave, Jackson, WY 83001 (Formerly Shogun Sushi)
+1 307-733-9168
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 125 Restaurants in Jackson
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Shogun Sushi-worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Service was friendly and good. Food was fresh and authentic, the way you expect it from a Japanese restaurant, It was open at 3 p.m. for lunch, it was good for us looking for a meal at an odd time. Nagi (eel) with rice and avocado very good. Ahi tuna (seared) with salad was very fresh, and nicely served. It is a family-owned restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    23
    16
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Who would have thought”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I love Shogun Sushi. Fresh, well prepared, beautifully presented. Delicious. Bright, clean and friendly. Best place for sushi in Jackson

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great sushi and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We are newbies to the sushi world, but our server really helped us with making good choices. We started with soup, then we each had a nigiri plate and a maki or specialty roll. Finished up with moshi (sp?) ice cream. Great meal for $30 per person including tip. We'll definitely return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great sushi at good prices.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Standard sushi restaurant, small but food is pretty good. Go at least once a week, cheaper alternative to the other sushi spot in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good service, but food is only average.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My husband and I stopped here for lunch after some shopping at the square. There are only two sushi restaurants in town, and the other is closed until 6:00 I believe. Though the service was very prompt, I was little disappointed with the food. Finding no especially appetizing veggie roll, I opted for the vegetable tempura which was okay. My husband wanted the beef teppenyaki, but the server informed us that they had run out of beef. Instead he went with the chicken bento box. All of the sauces, which are traditionally complimentary with your order, were charged at an individual price. One dollar per small container is what you'll have to pay for any sauces that you might want to accompany your meal. We will probably try the other sushi bar the next time we are in town, since the prices did not meet the expectations of the quality of the food. Just not for us.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kazumi Japanese Cuisine also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Kazumi Japanese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kazumi Japanese Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.