We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great price compared to the others!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kudar Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jackson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kudar Motel
Save
You added Kudar Motel to your Saves list
260 N Cache Dr, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great location, great price compared to the others!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Second time we've stayed there. This time we brought friends. The bed was comfortable, room was nice. Bathroom could be updated. We stayed in the motel, last time a cabin. Liked the cabin better. Staff was very nice. We stayed here because of the price and location. They don't have many extras, including no hair dryer. We didn't want to spend a lot of money on the room and still have a clean place to stay. Found that with Kudar. Would stay again!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    37
    27
    11
    6
See reviews for
31
38
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashdown
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I felt like the rooms were a little pricey for what you get ($130 for a cabin). Lacking in the cleaning department for sure, but the worst thing about the stay was the shower. Water barely trickled out of the showerhead and you have two temperature choices...scalding hot or ice cold. Staff was extremely nice.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

My wife & I stayed here for 1 night in July 2013, we found the reception welcoming, friendly & helpful. We stayed in a cabin which was rustic, and very roomy, although could have been a little cleaner, some tasty cobwebs, but I realise that due to the construction of the cabins it must be very hard to deep clean. The beds were comfy, and everything in the room worked as it should. The cost ($128 inc tax) for a walk in we thought was very reasonable considering this is Jackson! The location is superb, you can stroll around town, eat, drink and sight see and never be more than a few minutes from your cabin. It is great when on a fly drive to be able to park directly outside your cabin as this makes loading/un-loading so much easier. All in all we would return here if we visit Jackson again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Springs, WY
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The Kudar is family-run, simple, rustic yet comfortable, close to downtown, and a throwback to earlier motor courts.

You can park directly in front of your room or cabin for an easy load-out and load-in. You can leave your car parked at your room while you stroll the few blocks into Jackson to enjoy the shopping, restaurants, town square, museum, summer theater, cool bookstore, and people-watching. When you leave the motel, you can turn right to be on the main road into Grand Teton NP. A couple blocks down to the right is a convenience store, while across the street is the newly-renovated local museum.

Ask for a room or cabin toward the back of the property to be away from the main avenue. But even then, things quiet down on that road in the evening so it should be quiet. Some of the guests might be revving motorcycles, but for the most part, all three times I've stayed there, it has been a quiet experience, while being close to bustling Jackson. Jackson is an expensive town--it's a town where the average price of a home is a million dollars, where Harrison Ford resides, it's to WY what Aspen is to Colorado--so be prepared for higher-than-average prices in the town. But when I stayed at the Kudar, it felt like a good deal for Jackson in the summer season at 80-something bucks a night. The Kudar isn't open in the winter, if I'm not mistaken.

Room Tip: If you want to splurge, request a cabin. Ask for a room or cabin toward the back of the property. An...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farr West
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stay at the Kudar Motel every time we go to Jackson. The staff are always friendly, the cabins are clean, and the price is right. It's close to the town square where all the action is- shopping, art galleries, the park, etc. There is a grassy area with picnic tables in the center, across from the cabins. Very nice for eating a quick lunch, or playing games in the evening. We've been staying here for years, and don't plan to change!

Room Tip: We've only stayed in the cabins, but have never had a problem in any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

I give it 5stars for what is is-a relatively inexpensive but comfortable room with a great location in Jackson. Owner needed to change our room, but notified me ahead of time and offered a discount for the inconvenience. We were in a cabin-a bit small for 2 adults and 2 children, but with nice decor. Loved the large grassy area outside the cabins, as did the kids after a long days drive. Owner gave good suggestions for restaurants, and especially for ice cream! We would stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We love these cabins. This was our second time to stay here and can't wait to come back again. If you are looking for a mints on your pillow and over priced rates, DON'T look here. If you are looking for a family owned, comfortable, affordable and "In Town" location, then this is for you. The cabins are step back in time. They are perfect to rest your bones after a day of enjoying the Grand Tetons or walking around town. The owners are there right on sight and happy to help with anything you need. You are two blocks from town so you park your car and walk everywhere.

Room Tip: The cabins are perfect. There is front porch and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kudar Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kudar Motel

Address: 260 N Cache Dr, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Number of rooms: 33
Also Known As:
Kudar Motel Jackson Hole, WY
Kudar Hotel Jackson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kudar Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.