We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great family cabin next to the Snake River” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village to your Saves list
Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village
2.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   9705 S. Highway 89, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Detroit
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A great family cabin next to the Snake River”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Our 8 person family stayed in one of their larger cabins when we were visiting Grand Tetons NP and we had a great experience. We played (and even swam) in the chilly Snake River. We had picnic meals cooked on the gas grill and enjoyed the fire pit outside our cabin. The staff were friendly and responsive. They had a cute game for little kids where they could search for a painted rock and return it for a free ice cream. So you aren't surprised: the campground is a good 15-20 minute drive from Jackson and Grand Tetons.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    51
    18
    18
    22
See reviews for
122
42
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Guys & Girls! We stick to KOA sites when travelling around the U.S.A. (we're from London & Berlin). We have been to mayn sites between the East & the West Coast and experienced all kinds of sites BUT Snake River KOA Park near Jackson Hole, WY was it! Beware you've got to book early and don't just use it for a one night stand (!) on the way between Yellowstone and SLC. Stay a few days, go rafting (they organise it) and experience the excellent service, the kindness and everything else that makes a stay feel like at Buckingham Palace!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I attended a wedding reception that was held on the ground. The event turned out fantastic. Management and staff seemed helpful and knowledgeable. I would stay here again if I was planning on visiting the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Our family stayed here in two Deluxe cabins July 19, 2014. Everyone was very friendly and the owners have really put in a lot of time and effort to make this a great KOA. Our cabin was brand-new, immaculately clean, and had the appearance inside more like a resort hotel than a cabin. We hope to make our way back to Jackson, Wyoming and when we do we will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Cabins 38 & 39 right on the river & have propane grills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed in the pooh bear camping cabins on the hill overlooking the Snake River. These cabins are so cute, clean, and affordable; there is also a porch swing. The bathrooms are really nice and close to all the cabins. The staff is very knowledgeable about fun things to do around the area. We had a blast! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My family and I spent a week camping there at Snake River Park KOA. Staff was great, friendly, helpful and a pleasure to deal with. We look forward to returning one day. I highly recommend them. Bob Rodriguez

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My husband and I went to Jackson Hole for our Babymoon. We looked at multiple places for lodging before the trip. The reason we picked the KOA was for the cost. It was so affordable. Our cabin was clean and so cute. We loved it! The staff was so nice and helpful. The location was a bit outside of Jackson but it was worth the short drive. We plan on going back and staying here.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Honey Bear cabin. It was spacious and so clean. We had an amazing view that was clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village

Address: 9705 S. Highway 89, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Snake River Park KOA, Whitewater and Cabin Village in Jackson Hole, Wyoming. The Jackson Hole area is an outdoor lover’s paradise, and Snake River Park offers you an unprecedented opportunity to base-camp in the middle of world famous national parks, rivers, lakes, and forests. Located on the banks of the Snake River, you are minutes from inspiring hikes through Grand Teton National Forest or the wildlife viewing of Yellowstone. And it’s mere minutes to horseback riding and the natural hot springs of the Gros Ventre Wilderness — not to mention exciting and beautiful rafting trips down the Snake River. Whether you need one of our Lodges with a full bathroom and kitchen, a "Kamping Kabin" overlooking the Snake River, a tent site on Horse Creek, or RV site, we are thrilled to accommodate you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snake River Park Koa And Cabin Village Hotel Jackson
Snake River Park KOA And Cabin Village Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.